Literary

Best Selling / Page 305

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3111)

Asian (123)

Hispanophone (122)

Francophone (112)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (90)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (82)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8028)

French (1921)

German (62)

Spanish (2791)

Italian (1510)

 

Protection

All (8028)

DRM Free (111)

DRM (7916)

More options

Reservation Road

by John Burnham Schwartz

A cycle of violence and retribution is set in motion as two haunted men are engulfed by the emotions surrounding an unexpected and horrendous death.Ethan, a respected professor at a small New England college,...


Penelope

by Rebecca Harrington

When Penelope O’Shaunessy, “an incoming freshman of average height and lank hair” steps into Harvard Yard for the first time she has lots of advice from her mother: "Don't be too enthusiastic, don't talk...


What Happened to My Sister: A Novel

by Elizabeth Flock

From the author of Me & Emma comes a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts—perfect for fans of The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes and The Book...


The Dead Do Not Improve: A Novel

by Jay Caspian Kang

Hailed as The Awl’s 2012’s novel to anticipate, this glorious debut stars hippie detectives, a singular city, and an MFA student on the run.

 

      On a residential Bay Area block struggling with the...


True Enough

by Stephen McCauley

Dubbed by The New York Times as "the secret love child of Edith Wharton and Woody Allen," Stephen McCauley presents his fourth deftly comic, critically acclaimed novel.

Jane Cody imagined she'd lead a tumultuous...


Speed and Kentucky Ham

by William S. Burroughs

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Sheila Levine is Dead and Living in New York

by Gail Parent

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


A Tramp Abroad

by Mark Twain & Dave Eggers

In A Tramp Abroad, Mark Twain’s unofficial sequel to The Innocents Abroad, the author records his hilarious and diverse observations and insights while on a fifteen-month walking trip through Central Europe...


What the Nanny Saw

by Fiona Neill

It’s the summer of 2008. For the past decade Nick and Bryony Skinner and their four children have ridden high on the economic boom, but their luck is about to run out. Suddenly, the privileged family finds...


The Pilgrim

by Hugh Nissenson

"Nissenson, acclaimed for his powerful narratives (The Days of Awe; The Tree of Life), here shows the tight grip of religious devotion on one young man's mind ... History, politics, faith, and daily life all...


Royal Escape: In which a dare-devil King with a price on his head fools his enemies and terrifies his friends

by Georgette Heyer

This brilliantly entertaining novel is a fictionalization of the true story of Charles II, charting his daring flight to France after the Battle of Worcester, where Cromwell and his Protestant forces defeated...


Simon the Coldheart: A tale of chivalry and adventure

by Georgette Heyer

Simon Beauvallet was born in 1386, the illegitimate son of Geoffrey of Malvallet. After his mother's death in 1400, he and his half-brother, the legitimate son and heir of his father, became great friends of...


My Name Is Red

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2003

by Orhan Pamuk

At once a fiendishly devious mystery, a beguiling love story, and a brilliant symposium on the power of art, My Name Is Red is a transporting tale set amid the splendor and religious intrigue of sixteenth-century...


The Traitor's Wife

by Susan Higginbotham

From the bedchamber to the battlefield, through treachery and fidelity, one woman is imprisoned by the secrets of the crown.


My Lord John: A tale of intrigue, honor and the rise of a king

by Georgette Heyer

There are heroes and villains but only one king...


An Imperfect Lens: A Novel

by Anne Roiphe

Acclaimed author Anne Roiphe evokes the sights and sounds of 1880s Alexandria, Egypt, a bustling center of trade and travel. From teeming docks to overflowing market stalls, from grand homes to grimy narrow...


The Handmaid and the Carpenter: A Novel

by Elizabeth Berg

In this wonderful novel about love and trust, hope and belief, Elizabeth Berg, the bestselling author of We Are All Welcome Here and The Year of Pleasures, transports us to Nazareth in biblical times to reimagine...


The Lost Button

by Irene Rozdobudko

The taut psychological thriller The Lost Button keeps the reader transfixed. It received first place in the Coronation of the Word competition in 2005 and subsequently was made into a feature film. The novel...


Blood and Salt

by Barbara Sapergia

Taras Kalyna deserts from the Austrian army on the brink of World War I only to land in a Canadian internment camp a year later. He wants to find his love, Halya, whose father has brought her to Canada in order...


The Invisible Circus

by Jennifer Egan

In Jennifer Egan’s highly acclaimed first novel, set in 1978, the political drama and familial tensions of the 1960s form a backdrop for the world of Phoebe O’Connor, age eighteen. Phoebe is obsessed with...