Literary

Best Selling / Page 307

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3128)

Asian (123)

Hispanophone (122)

Francophone (115)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8085)

French (1972)

German (62)

Spanish (2804)

Italian (1525)

 

Protection

All (8085)

DRM Free (117)

DRM (7967)

More options

Necropolis

by Santiago Gamboa & Howard Curtis

Winner of the prestigious Otra Orilla Award

 

An unnamed author attends the International Congress of Biography and Memory in Jerusalem. He listens to a series of extraordinary life stories, but it is José...


A Cupboard Full of Coats

by Yvvette Edwards

Shortlisted for the Commonwealth Prize

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year

Plagued by guilt, paralyzed by shame, Jinx has spent the years since her mother's death alone, estranged from her husband, withdrawn from...


Heathen and Outcast Scenes in the Life of George Eliot

by Robert Muscutt

Based on a wealth of biographical fact, Heathen and Outcast dramatizes the years 1842 - 1854 in the remarkable life of Mary Ann Evans, later known as the great novelist George Eliot. Her uncompromising search...


Sapphire's Grave

by Hilda Gurley Highgate

The debut of a major new talent, SAPPHIRE'S GRAVE tells the stories of several generations of African-American women, bringing their spirit and their sorrow to life with a power, sensitivity, and immediacy.

In...


The Man of the House

by Stephen McCauley

Stephen McCauley's much-loved novels The Object of My Affection and The Easy Way Out prompted The New York Times Book Review to dub him "the secret love child of Edith Wharton and Woody Allen." Now McCauley...


Pomegranate Soup: A Novel

by Marsha Mehran

Beneath the holy mountain Croagh Patrick, in damp and lovely County Mayo, sits the small, sheltered village of Ballinacroagh. To the exotic Aminpour sisters, Ireland looks like a much-needed safe haven. It has...


The Forrests: A Novel

by Emily Perkins

Evelyn and Dorothy - the twins - are seven when the Forrests move from New York City, the hub of the world, to Westmere, New Zealand. The Forrest Trust Fund now cut out of their lives, the family live under...


Reservation Road

by John Burnham Schwartz

A cycle of violence and retribution is set in motion as two haunted men are engulfed by the emotions surrounding an unexpected and horrendous death.Ethan, a respected professor at a small New England college,...


Penelope

by Rebecca Harrington

When Penelope O’Shaunessy, “an incoming freshman of average height and lank hair” steps into Harvard Yard for the first time she has lots of advice from her mother: "Don't be too enthusiastic, don't talk...


What Happened to My Sister: A Novel

by Elizabeth Flock

From the author of Me & Emma comes a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts—perfect for fans of The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes and The Book...


The Dead Do Not Improve: A Novel

by Jay Caspian Kang

Hailed as The Awl’s 2012’s novel to anticipate, this glorious debut stars hippie detectives, a singular city, and an MFA student on the run.

 

      On a residential Bay Area block struggling with the...


True Enough

by Stephen McCauley

Dubbed by The New York Times as "the secret love child of Edith Wharton and Woody Allen," Stephen McCauley presents his fourth deftly comic, critically acclaimed novel.

Jane Cody imagined she'd lead a tumultuous...


Speed and Kentucky Ham

by William S. Burroughs

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Sheila Levine is Dead and Living in New York

by Gail Parent

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


A Tramp Abroad

by Mark Twain & Dave Eggers

In A Tramp Abroad, Mark Twain’s unofficial sequel to The Innocents Abroad, the author records his hilarious and diverse observations and insights while on a fifteen-month walking trip through Central Europe...


What the Nanny Saw

by Fiona Neill

It’s the summer of 2008. For the past decade Nick and Bryony Skinner and their four children have ridden high on the economic boom, but their luck is about to run out. Suddenly, the privileged family finds...


The Pilgrim

by Hugh Nissenson

"Nissenson, acclaimed for his powerful narratives (The Days of Awe; The Tree of Life), here shows the tight grip of religious devotion on one young man's mind ... History, politics, faith, and daily life all...


Royal Escape: In which a dare-devil King with a price on his head fools his enemies and terrifies his friends

by Georgette Heyer

This brilliantly entertaining novel is a fictionalization of the true story of Charles II, charting his daring flight to France after the Battle of Worcester, where Cromwell and his Protestant forces defeated...


Simon the Coldheart: A tale of chivalry and adventure

by Georgette Heyer

Simon Beauvallet was born in 1386, the illegitimate son of Geoffrey of Malvallet. After his mother's death in 1400, he and his half-brother, the legitimate son and heir of his father, became great friends of...


My Name Is Red

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2003

by Orhan Pamuk

At once a fiendishly devious mystery, a beguiling love story, and a brilliant symposium on the power of art, My Name Is Red is a transporting tale set amid the splendor and religious intrigue of sixteenth-century...