Literary

Best Selling / Page 307

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3313)

Hispanophone (131)

Francophone (127)

Asian (124)

Germanophone (98)

Middle eastern (87)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (87)

Italian (51)

African (48)

Nordic (42)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (30)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (10)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (9059)

French (4834)

German (434)

Spanish (3335)

Italian (1728)

 

Protection

All (9059)

DRM Free (180)

DRM (8878)

More options

The English Teacher

by Lily King

Chosen by the Chicago Tribune and Publishers Weekly as one of the Best Novels of 2005, Lily King's new novel is a story about an independent woman and her fifteen-year-old son, and the truth she has long concealed...


Fair Warning: A Novel

by Robert Olen Butler

Fair Warning is acclaimed novelist Robert Olen Butler's enthralling glimpse into a Manhattan auction house that caters to the shopping pheromones of the rich and powerful. At age forty, the company's charismatic...


Up High in the Trees: A Novel

by Kiara Brinkman

This is an exquisite debut novel about a family in turmoil, told in the startling, deeply affecting voice of a nine-year-old, autistic boy. Following the sudden death of Sebby’s mother, his father takes Sebby...


Delicious: A Novel

by Mark Haskell Smith

When the greedy owner of a Las Vegas movie catering company tries to muscle in on a local, family-owned business in Honolulu, it leaves a very bad taste in the mouths of the natives, and the battle for paradise...


Let It Be Morning

by Sayed Kashua & Miriam Shlesinger

In his debut, Dancing Arabs, Sayed Kashua established himself as one of the most daring voices of the Middle East. In his searing new novel, a young Arab journalist returns to his hometown — an Arab village...


Dancing Arabs

by Sayed Kashua

The debut novel by twenty-eight-year-old Arab-Israeli Sayed Kashua has been praised around the world for its honesty, irony, humor, and its uniquely human portrayal of a young man who moves between two societies,...


The Great Pint-Pulling Olympiad: A Mostly Irish Farce

by Roger Boylan

Roger Boylan's first novel, Killoyle, established him as a brilliant successor to such Irish masters as Joyce, Beckett, and J. P. Donleavy. Now his new farce follows the hapless inhabitants of Killoyle, Ireland,...


Tainted Tree

by Jacquelynn Luben

A surprise bequest from an unknown benefactor leads American adoptee, Addie Russell, to Surrey on a journey to discover more about her mysterious English family. She does not know that her search will uncover...


Storm Tide

by Ira Wood & Marge Piercy

After his dreams of playing baseball in the Majors fall short and his marriage ends, David Greene returns to his small hometown on Cape Cod. There he meets the eminent professor, Gordon Stone, and his beautiful...


World and Town

by Gish Jen

From the much-loved author of Who’s Irish? and The Love Wife, a world-sized novel set in a small New England town.

Hattie Kong—the spirited offspring of a descendant of Confucius and an American missionary...


North of the Equator

by Cyril Dabydeen

In this collection of stories, Dabydeens characters live stretched between two worlds: one, an adopted home in Canada; the other, a birthplace in a tropical island.


Up from Orchard Street

by Eleanor Widmer

In the tradition of Like Water for Chocolate and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, this exhilarating novel centered around a memorable immigrant family brings to vibrant life the soul and spirit of New York’s legendary...


Jernigan

by David Gates

From Holden Caulfield to Moses Herzog, our best literature has been narrated by malcontents. To this lineage add Peter Jernigan, who views the world with ferocious intelligence, grim rapture, and a chainsaw...


House Inside the Waves: Domesticity, Art, and the Surfing Life

by Richard Taylor

In an era of packaged paradises and cyber surfers, Taylors mid-life blues seduced him into recapturing his youthful romance with surfing.


Take One Candle Light a Room: A Novel

by Susan Straight

A WASHINGTON POST BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

From the author of A Million Nightingales (“a writer of exceptional gifts and grace”—Joyce Carol Oates) comes a luminous new novel about the forces that tear families...


Beyond the Black Stump

by Nevil Shute

The expression “beyond the black stump” refers to the deepest, darkest wilds of the Australian outback, the setting for Nevil Shute’s novel of a romance tested by cultural difference. Stanton Laird is...


No Highway

by Nevil Shute

 Theodore Honey is a shy, inconspicuous engineer whose eccentric interests are frowned upon in aviation circles. When a passenger plane crashes in Newfoundland under unexplained circumstances, Honey is determined...


The Golden Door

by Tom Milton

Maya Méndez, who has lived with her family in Alabama for fifteen years as an illegal immigrant, suddenly faces an uncertain future when the state passes an immigration law that will make it a crime for her...


Sara's Laughter

by Tom Milton

Despite warnings from her mother that if she waited too long to get married she wouldn't be able to find a husband, Sara waited until she found the right man, but now she is thirty-five and she is having trouble...


The Weekend: A Novel

by Bernhard Schlink & Shaun Whiteside

Old friends and lovers reunite for a weekend in a secluded country home after spending decades apart.

 

They excavate old memories and pass clandestine judgments on the wildly divergent paths they’ve taken...