Literary

Best Selling / Page 313

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3192)

Asian (127)

Hispanophone (125)

Francophone (118)

Germanophone (93)

Middle eastern (87)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (45)

African (40)

Nordic (37)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8206)

French (2331)

German (42)

Spanish (2928)

Italian (1586)

 

Protection

All (8206)

DRM Free (128)

DRM (8076)

More options

Tending to Virginia: A Novel

by Jill McCorkle

This is the story of Virginia Turner Ballard, know to her North Carolina relatives as Ginny Sue. It's also the story of her mother, her grandmother, her great aunts, her closest cousin--three generations of...


The Closed Circle

by Jonathan Coe

The characters of The Rotters’ Club–Jonathan Coe’s beloved novel of adolescent life in the 1970s–have bartered their innocence for the vengeance of middle age in this incisive portrait of Cool Britannia...


One Mountain Away

Goddesses Anonymous #1

by Emilie Richards

With nothing but brains, ambition and sheer nerve, Charlotte Hale built a career as a tough, do-anything-to-succeed real-estate developer. She's at the top of that mountain…but her life is empty. Her friends...


Me & Emma

by Elizabeth Flock

In many ways, Carrie Parker is like any other eight-year-old—playing make-believe, going to school, dreaming of faraway places. But even in her imagination, she can't pretend away the hardships of her impoverished...


The Last Girls

by Lee Smith

On a beautiful June day in 1965, a dozen girls-classmates at a picturesque Blue Ridge women's college-launched their homemade raft (inspired by Huck Finn's) on a trip down the Mississippi. It's Girls A-Go-Go...


A Growing Season

by Sue Boggio & Mare Pearl

“There are no chiles like those grown in the heart of New Mexico. In A Growing Season, Sue Boggio and Mare Pearl bring to life the deeply rooted traditions and wonderfully diverse community that sows and harvests...


Democracy: An American Novel

by Henry Adams & Arthur Schlesinger

An immediate bestseller upon its publication in 1880, the anonymously penned Democracy prompted widespread speculation and guessing games as to its author’s identity. It is the story of Mrs. Lightfoot Lee,...


Summer Lies: Stories

by Bernhard Schlink

From Bernhard Schlink, the internationally best-selling author of The Reader, come seven provocative and masterfully calibrated stories. A keen dissection of the ways in which we play with truth and less-than-truth...


A Private View

by Anita Brookner

Brookner explores the complications that arise when one solitary man comes up against a woman who seems determined to invade his solitude. George Bland is an aging bachelor whose existence has been virtually...


A Closed Eye

by Anita Brookner

In A Closed Eye, Anita Brookner explores, with compassionate insight and stylistic brilliance, the self-inflicted paradoxes in the life of Harriet Lytton, a woman whose powers of submissiveness and self-denial...


Necropolis

by Santiago Gamboa & Howard Curtis

Winner of the prestigious Otra Orilla Award

 

An unnamed author attends the International Congress of Biography and Memory in Jerusalem. He listens to a series of extraordinary life stories, but it is José...


A Cupboard Full of Coats

by Yvvette Edwards

Shortlisted for the Commonwealth Prize

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year

Plagued by guilt, paralyzed by shame, Jinx has spent the years since her mother's death alone, estranged from her husband, withdrawn from...


Heathen and Outcast Scenes in the Life of George Eliot

by Robert Muscutt

Based on a wealth of biographical fact, Heathen and Outcast dramatizes the years 1842 - 1854 in the remarkable life of Mary Ann Evans, later known as the great novelist George Eliot. Her uncompromising search...


Sapphire's Grave

by Hilda Gurley Highgate

The debut of a major new talent, SAPPHIRE'S GRAVE tells the stories of several generations of African-American women, bringing their spirit and their sorrow to life with a power, sensitivity, and immediacy.

In...


The Man of the House

by Stephen McCauley

Stephen McCauley's much-loved novels The Object of My Affection and The Easy Way Out prompted The New York Times Book Review to dub him "the secret love child of Edith Wharton and Woody Allen." Now McCauley...


Pomegranate Soup: A Novel

by Marsha Mehran

Beneath the holy mountain Croagh Patrick, in damp and lovely County Mayo, sits the small, sheltered village of Ballinacroagh. To the exotic Aminpour sisters, Ireland looks like a much-needed safe haven. It has...


The Forrests: A Novel

by Emily Perkins

For fans of Zoe Heller and Zadie Smith, an extraordinary literary novel about the lasting impact of dysfunctional bonds, sibling love and rivalry on the individuals that comprise a family.


Reservation Road

by John Burnham Schwartz

A cycle of violence and retribution is set in motion as two haunted men are engulfed by the emotions surrounding an unexpected and horrendous death.Ethan, a respected professor at a small New England college,...


Penelope

by Rebecca Harrington

When Penelope O’Shaunessy, “an incoming freshman of average height and lank hair” steps into Harvard Yard for the first time she has lots of advice from her mother: "Don't be too enthusiastic, don't talk...


What Happened to My Sister: A Novel

by Elizabeth Flock

From the author of Me & Emma comes a dazzling novel of two unforgettable families bound together by their deepest secrets and haunted pasts—perfect for fans of The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes and The Book...