Literary

Best Selling / Page 321

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3131)

Asian (123)

Hispanophone (121)

Francophone (115)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

Italian (41)

African (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (31)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8052)

French (1944)

German (62)

Spanish (2804)

Italian (1524)

 

Protection

All (8052)

DRM Free (117)

DRM (7934)

More options

Out of It: A Novel

by Selma Dabbagh

Gaza is being bombed. Rashid - a young, clever Palestinian - has been smoking grass on the roof watching it happen when he gets the e-mail he has been desperate for: he's won a scholarship to London. Rashid's...


There Will Never Be Another You: A Novel

by Carolyn See

“Carolyn See has written a novel alive with wit and love and energy–a book about things falling apart that turns out to be a day at the beach. . . . Pure joy.”–Joan Didion

Accomplished author Carolyn...


Right Before Your Eyes

by Ellen Shanman

Outspoken playwright Liza Weiler left Yale with everything she thought she needed to make her mark on the New York stage. So why, nearly a decade later, is she still waiting for her “real” life to finally...


Little America

by Henry Bromell

In this suspenseful and atmospheric spy novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carr, Henry Bromell unfolds a labyrinthine tale of intrigue and moral ambiguity.

In 1958, at the height of the Cold...


The Other

by David Guterson

From the author of the best-selling Snow Falling on Cedars, a dazzling new novel about youth and idealism, adulthood and its compromises, and two powerfully different visions of what it means to live a good...


Heading Out to Wonderful

by Robert Goolrick

Let me tell you something, son. When youre young, and you head out to wonderful, everything is fresh and bright as a brand-new penny, but before you get to wonderful youre going to have to pass through all right....


Vie Francaise: A novel

by Jean-Paul Dubois & Linda Coverdale

Meet Paul Blick: born in France (but not Paris); son of a car dealer; provincial sociology student-cum-theoretical revolutionary; briefly employed (by his father-in-law); married and soon to discover adultery...


The End of the Jews: A Novel

by Adam Mansbach

The ruthlessly engrossing and beautifully rendered story of the Brodskys, a family of artists who realize, too late, one elemental truth: Creation’s necessary consequence is destruction.

Each member of the...


The Songs of the Kings: A Novel

by Barry Unsworth

“Troy meant one thing only to the men gathered here, as it did to their commanders. Troy was a dream of wealth; and if the wind continued the dream would crumble.”

As the harsh wind holds the Greek fleet...


Entertaining Disasters: A Novel (With Recipes)

by Nancy Spiller

In print, FW, the unnamed freelance Food Writer of Nancy Spiller’s sardonic debut novel, Entertaining Disasters, lives high on the food chain in the heady realm of L.A.’s culinary journalism scene. She waxes...


Night Street

by Kristel Thornell

Night Street is the passionate story of a young painter, Clarice Beckett, who defies society’s strict conventions and indifferent art critics alike and leads an intense private and professional life. With her...


Letters to Omar

by Rachel Wyatt

Three women with time on their hands tackle a charitable cause in this novel about the pleasures of worshipping someone from afar, and the difficulties in trying to make the world a better place.


The Cult of Quick Repair

by Dede Crane

A sassy collection of vivid and moving stores portraying edgy modern lives in highly-charged relationships


The Book of Beasts

by Bernice Friesen

An epic novel of a boy's coming of age through the religious, political and family conflict that his half-Irish, half-English heritage - and the complex characters of his relatives - create.


A Book of Great Worth

by Dave Margoshes

A series of linked short stories charts the journey of journalist and family man Harry Morgenstern.


The Day I Sat With Jesus

by Gloria Sawai

The Day I Sat On the Sun Deck is a funny, philosophical, sexy, sad and searching story that explores faith, the nature of belief, with the lightness of a meringue.


The Forest Horses

by Byrna Barclay

The Forest Horses is a study in contrasts between two women, one an indomitable spirit living through a turbulent age and the other a troubled soul living in settled times.


Bone Coulee

by Larry Warwaruk

In old age, Mac Chorniak is burdened by the memory of a racist crime in his past. Through acts of penance both official and personal, Mac struggles to find redemption.


The Hour of Bad Decisions

by Russell Wangersky

Russell Wangersky's characters, caught in a variety of human circumstances, make some outstandingly bad decisions in this first short fiction collection by a prominent Canadian journalist.


You're an Animal, Viskovitz

by Alessandro Boffa & John Casey

In this wickedly hilarious collection of fables, Alessandro Boffa introduces us to Viskovitz and his never-ending search for his true love, Ljuba. As he changes from a lovelorn lion to a jealous finch, from...