Literary

Best Selling / Page 321

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3124)

Asian (123)

Hispanophone (122)

Francophone (114)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8066)

French (1937)

German (62)

Spanish (2800)

Italian (1526)

 

Protection

All (8066)

DRM Free (113)

DRM (7952)

More options

Whiteoak Harvest

by Mazo de la Roche

Originally published in 1936, Whiteoak Harvest chronicles the 1930s saga of Renny Whiteoak and his family. Finch Whiteoak and wife, Sarah, return from their honeymoon to upset the Jalna household with Eden Whiteoaks...


Return to Jalna

by Mazo de la Roche

In Return to Jalna, the Whiteoak family reunites after a year of separation. Piers, Renny, and Wakefield return in 1943 during the Second Word War. Finch has been off on a concert tour, and Maurice has come...


September Songs: A Love Story

by Melvyn Chase

It's the autumn of discontent for David Berger--a season of mixed emotions. Retired after a lucrative but unfulfilling career, he lives alone by choice in a modest, sparsely furnished cottage in affluent Fairfield,...


I'm Losing You: A Novel

by Bruce Wagner

“A writer without mercy . . . this book is like a wire stretched across the throat.” —Oliver Stone

In an epic novel that does for Hollywood what Nashville did for Nashville, I’m Losing You follows the...


Mountains of the Moon: A Novel

by I. J. Kay

After a ten-year stint in a London prison, Louise Alder has a new name, a cold room, and a past full of secrets. Her story takes us back to a shattered childhood world, a runaway’s odyssey of love and madness,...


Long Time, No See

by Dermot Healy

From “Ireland’s finest living novelist” (Roddy Doyle)—a funny, moving, exquisitely written novel about a community on the cusp of change

 

Acclaimed Irish author Dermot Healy’s first novel in more...


A Slender Thread

by Katharine Davis

A gripping novel of two sisters who must reimagine the future-before they're ready to let go of the past.

As a girl, Margot Winkler knew her big sister Lacey would keep her safe. Decades later, Lacey's home...


The Ruins of California

by Martha Sherrill

For the Ruin family in 1970s California, as described by the precocious young Inez, life is complex. Her father, Paul, is self-obsessed, intrusive, and brilliant. He's also twice divorced, leaving Inez to bounce...


The Myth of You and Me: A Novel

by Leah Stewart

When Cameron was fifteen, Sonia was her best friend—no one could come between them. Now Cameron is a twenty-nine-year-old research assistant with no meaningful ties to anyone except her aging boss, noted historian...


Hard to Have Heroes

by Buddy Mays

When fourteen-year-old wannabe cowboy Noah Odell moves to his flamboyant uncle's ranch in rural New Mexico, he soon finds himself encountering some of the Chihuahuan Desert's strangest characters. The days are...


Crumbtown

by Joe Connelly

Some might say that Crumbtown isn’t a place. It’s a state of mind. And for the residents of this sinking, stinking, carcinogenic, potholed neighborhood, “There’s bad luck in the world, and then there’s...


Out of It: A Novel

by Selma Dabbagh

Gaza is being bombed. Rashid - a young, clever Palestinian - has been smoking grass on the roof watching it happen when he gets the e-mail he has been desperate for: he's won a scholarship to London. Rashid's...


There Will Never Be Another You: A Novel

by Carolyn See

“Carolyn See has written a novel alive with wit and love and energy–a book about things falling apart that turns out to be a day at the beach. . . . Pure joy.”–Joan Didion

Accomplished author Carolyn...


Right Before Your Eyes

by Ellen Shanman

Outspoken playwright Liza Weiler left Yale with everything she thought she needed to make her mark on the New York stage. So why, nearly a decade later, is she still waiting for her “real” life to finally...


Little America

by Henry Bromell

In this suspenseful and atmospheric spy novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carr, Henry Bromell unfolds a labyrinthine tale of intrigue and moral ambiguity.

In 1958, at the height of the Cold...


The Other

by David Guterson

From the author of the best-selling Snow Falling on Cedars, a dazzling new novel about youth and idealism, adulthood and its compromises, and two powerfully different visions of what it means to live a good...


Heading Out to Wonderful

by Robert Goolrick

Let me tell you something, son. When youre young, and you head out to wonderful, everything is fresh and bright as a brand-new penny, but before you get to wonderful youre going to have to pass through all right....


Vie Francaise: A novel

by Jean-Paul Dubois & Linda Coverdale

Meet Paul Blick: born in France (but not Paris); son of a car dealer; provincial sociology student-cum-theoretical revolutionary; briefly employed (by his father-in-law); married and soon to discover adultery...


The End of the Jews: A Novel

by Adam Mansbach

The ruthlessly engrossing and beautifully rendered story of the Brodskys, a family of artists who realize, too late, one elemental truth: Creation’s necessary consequence is destruction.

Each member of the...


The Songs of the Kings: A Novel

by Barry Unsworth

“Troy meant one thing only to the men gathered here, as it did to their commanders. Troy was a dream of wealth; and if the wind continued the dream would crumble.”

As the harsh wind holds the Greek fleet...