Literary

Best Selling / Page 322

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3089)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (121)

Francophone (112)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (82)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7971)

French (1865)

German (62)

Spanish (2775)

Italian (1513)

 

Protection

All (7971)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7860)

More options

Indecision: A Novel

by Benjamin Kunkel

Benjamin Kunkel’s brilliantly comic debut novel concerns one of the central maladies of our time–a pathological indecision that turns abundance into an affliction and opportunity into a curse.

Dwight B. Wilmerding...


Mina

by Jonatha Ceely

In the musty attic of an upstate New York house, a woman finds a clasped box, hidden away for over a century. Inside, wrapped in cambric and tied with a green ribbon, is an old manuscript written by a girl dreaming...


Banana Heart Summer

by Merlinda Bobis

In her lush, luminous debut novel, Merlinda Bobis creates a dazzling feast for all the senses. Richly imagined, gloriously written, Banana Heart Summer is an incandescent tale of food, family, and longing—at...


The Devil You Know: A Novel

by Wayne Johnson

When Max Geist plans a rugged canoe trip on the rivers of Northern Minnesota, fifteen-year-old David fears that dealing with his father--an opinionated, stubborn, novice outdoorsman--will be the roughest part...


You Came Back: A Novel

by Christopher Coake

Thirty-something midwesterner Mark Fife believes he has successfully moved past the accidental death of his young son Brendan, as well as his subsequent divorce from his college sweetheart Chloe. He's successful,...


Next to Love: A Novel

by Ellen Feldman

For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society, The Postmistress, and Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet, a story of love, war, loss, and the scars they leave set during the years of World War...


The Centaur: A Novel

National Book Award for Fiction 1964

by John Updike

WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD AND THE PRIX DU MEILLEUR LIVRE ÉTRANGER

 

The Centaur is a modern retelling of the legend of Chiron, the noblest and wisest of the centaurs, who, painfully wounded yet unable...


Equal of the Sun: A Novel

by Anita Amirrezvani

Legendary women—from Anne Boleyn to Queen Elizabeth I to Mary, Queen of Scots—changed the course of history in the royal courts of sixteenth-century England. They are celebrated in history books and novels,...


The Troublesome Offspring of Cardinal Guzman

by Louis De Bernieres

With the same ebullient storytelling, luxuriant prose, and irrepressible eroticism he brought to The War of Don Emmanuel s Nether Parts and Señor Vivo and the Coca Lord, Louis de Bernières continues his chronicle...


Horn of Africa: A Novel

by Philip Caputo

When Vietnam veteran and foreign correspondent Charlie Gage is recruited by the shadowy Thomas Colfax to assist with something called Operation Atropos, he has no idea he is about to be enlisted for guerilla...


Indian Country

by Philip Caputo

Indian Country is a sweeping, brave and compassionate story from one of our most acclaimed chroniclers of the Vietnam experience.

Christian Starkmann follows his boyhood friend, an Ojibwa Indian called Bonny...


DelCorso's Gallery

by Philip Caputo

A classic novel of Vietnam and its aftermath from Philip Caputo, whose Pulitzer Prize-winning memoir A Rumor of War is widely considered among the best ever written about the experience of war.

At thirty-three,...


Nobody's Angel

by Thomas Mcguane

Patrick Fitzpatrick is a former soldier, a fourth-generation cowboy, and a whiskey addict. His grandfather wants to run away to act in movies, his sister wants to burn the house down, and his new stallion is...


Something to Be Desired

by Thomas Mcguane

A physical novel in which Lucien Taylor, a native son of Montana, embarks on a half-witted, half-unwilling journey into self-discovery.


When the Night

by Cristina Comencini

Manfred, a surly mountaineer recently abandoned by his wife, rents the upstairs apartment in his home in the Dolomites to Marina, a woman from the city, and her difficult young son. Deeply suspicious by nature,...


The Bright Forever: A Novel

by Lee Martin

On an evening like any other, nine-year-old Katie Mackey, daughter of the most affluent family in a small town on the plains of Indiana, sets out on her bicycle to return some library books.

This simple act is...


The 19th Wife (Random House Reader's Circle Deluxe Reading Group Edition): A Novel

by David Ebershoff

This new deluxe eBook edition features more than sixty-five additional pages of exclusive, author-approved annotations throughout the text, which contain new illustrations and photographs, to enrich your reading...


Tzili: The Story of a Life

by Aharon Appelfeld & Dalya Bilu

The youngest, least-favored member of an Eastern European Jewish family, Tzili is considered an embarrassment by her parents and older siblings. Her schooling has been a failure, she is simple and meek, and...


Brazil: A Novel

by John Updike

In the dream-Brazil of John Updike’s imagining, almost anything is possible if you are young and in love. When Tristão Raposo, a black nineteen-year-old from the Rio slums, and Isabel Leme, an eighteen-year-old...


Bech: A Book: A Novel

by John Updike

The Jewish American novelist Henry Bech—procrastinating, libidinous, and tart-tongued, his reputation growing while his powers decline—made his first appearance in 1965, in John Updike’s “The Bulgarian...