Literary

Best Selling / Page 322

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3230)

Hispanophone (131)

Asian (127)

Francophone (126)

Germanophone (99)

Middle eastern (89)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

Italian (51)

African (43)

Nordic (40)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (32)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8352)

French (2389)

German (28)

Spanish (3008)

Italian (1624)

 

Protection

All (8352)

DRM Free (128)

DRM (8222)

More options

Beginner's Luck: A Novel

Hallie Palmer #1

by Laura Pedersen

“There could be no doubt left in anyone’s mind that my life had all the makings of a country-and-western song.”

The second of seven children (with another on the way), Hallie Palmer has one dream: to make...


Sweet and Vicious

by David Schickler

“Fascinating and hilarious,” “relentlessly clever,” and “truly haunting” are all phrases that have been used to describe David Schickler’s unique talent. And all apply to this brash, brilliant...


Love or Something Like It: A Novel

by Deirdre Shaw

A clear-eyed, emotionally honest debut about a thirtysomething woman forced to redefine her entire world after her young marriage falters, Love or Something Like It proves we can grow up at any age.

When Lacey...


Our Lady of the Forest

by David Guterson

From David Guterson—bestselling author of Snow Falling on Cedars—comes this emotionally charged, provocative novel about what happens when a fifteen-year-old girl becomes an instrument of divine grace.

Ann...


Incidents in the Rue Laugier

by Anita Brookner

Maud Gonthier yearns for an escape from the cocoon of the bourgeois modesty. The splendid, caddish David Tyler appears to offer one. In this stylish, deeply knowing novel by the author of Hotel du Lac, Maud's...


Dolly

by Anita Brookner

In her superbly accomplished new novel, Anita Brookner proves that she is our mast profound observer of women's lives, posing questions about feminine identity and desire with a stylishness that conveys an almost...


Family and Friends

by Anita Brookner

In an ambitious departure from her usual form, Anita Brookner expands her canvas in Family and Friends to create a richly textured novel about the life of a wealthy Jewish family in London, focusing on the generation...


Providence

by Anita Brookner

Kitty Maule longs to be "totally unreasonable, totally unfair, very demanding, and very beautiful." She is instead clever, reticent, self-possessed, and striking. For years. Kitty has been tactfully courting...


More Like Wrestling: A Novel

by Danyel Smith

The art of living is more like wrestling than dancing . . .

More Like Wrestling is the magnificent debut novel by one of the most acclaimed music journalists of her generation. It tells the story of Pinch and...


An Affair of Honor

by Richard Marius

In this powerful novel—the capstone to Richard Marius’s illustrious career—a gripping double murder propels the small, Bible-obsessed town of Bourbonville, Tennessee, into connection with the wider society...


Falling Slowly

by Anita Brookner

The brilliant Anita Brookner, praised by The New York Times as "one of the finest novelists of her generation," now gives us a stunning story of two sisters and the strange patterns of identity and love.

        The...


Easy Way Out

by Stephen McCauley

Patrick O'Neil is a travel agent who never goes anywhere. His closest

confidante, Sharon, is chain-smoking her way to singles hell, passing up man

after man. His parents, proprietors of a suburban men's store...


Sometimes a Great Notion

by Ken Kesey

The magnificent second novel from the legendary author of One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest and Sailor Song is a wild-spirited and hugely powerful tale of an Oregon logging clan.

A bitter strike is raging in a...


Cherry

by Mary Karr

From Mary Karr comes this gorgeously written, often hilarious story of her tumultuous teens and sexual coming-of-age. Picking up where the bestselling The Liars' Club left off, Karr dashes down the trail of...


Dead Stars

by Bruce Wagner

Dead Stars is the London Fields of Los Angeles, the Ulysses of TMZ culture—an immensely literate, fearsomely interior novel about people who are neither.” —Tom Bissell, GQ

At age thirteen, Telma is...


The Bartender's Tale

by Ivan Doig

A national bestseller, the story of “a boy’s last days of youth and a history his father can’t leave behind” (The Daily Beast).

Tom Harry has a streak of frost in his black pompadour and a venerable bar...


Cascade: A Novel

by Maryanne O'Hara

During the 1930s in a small town fighting for its survival, a conflicted new wife seeks to reconcile her artistic ambitions with the binding promises she has made

 

Fans of Richard Russo, Amor Towles, Sebastian...


Dog Days

by Ana Marie Cox

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Moby-Dick: A Penguin Enriched eBook Classic

by Herman Melville & Andrew Delbanco

This American masterpiece is a profound inquiry into character, faith, and the nature of perception and is now available in a Penguin enriched eBook classic.


Pearl of Great Price: A Literary Translation of the Middle English Pearl

by David Gould

The Middle English poem Pearl is an elegy on the death of a child, written to provide consolation for the loss of a loved one through Christian theology. This translation is accompanied by a reproduction of...