Literary

Best Selling / Page 323

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3400)

Hispanophone (137)

Asian (128)

Francophone (122)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (92)

Middle eastern (90)

Germanophone (86)

African (54)

Italian (50)

Nordic (39)

Lusophone (36)

Slavic (27)

Hungarian (10)

Dutch (10)

 

Language

English (17670)

French (5811)

German (1842)

Spanish (4046)

Italian (2673)

 

Protection

All (17670)

DRM Free (636)

DRM (17029)

More options

The Uninvited Guests

by Sadie Jones

A grand old manor house deep in the English countryside will open its doors to reveal the story of an unexpectedly dramatic day in the life of one eccentric, rather dysfunctional, and entirely unforgettable...


An Uncommon Education

by Elizabeth Percer

For fans of Prep, Dead Poets Society, and Special Topics in Calamity Physics comes an elegant and remarkably insightful coming-of-age debut, in which a young woman’s serendipitous discovery of her college’s...


Saving Ruth

by Zoe Fishman

A wonderful coming-of-age novel from Zoe Fishman, author of Balancing Acts, Saving Ruth tells the story of a fish-out-of-water young Jewish woman, returning to her Alabama hometown after a semester at a “Yankee...


Hooks

by Julie Oakes

Hooks grapples with discrepancies between a Western and an Eastern take on prostitution in a country where tradition and necessity cast disturbing slants on the truth.


Women Without Men: A Novel of Modern Iran

by Shahrnush Parsipur, Faridoun Farrokh & Shirin Neshat

New translation of this classic work: “Parsipur is a courageous, talented woman and … a great writer.” —Marjane Satrapi


Mr. Dalloway: A Novella

by Robin Lippincott

A rich augmentation of Virginia Woolf's classic novel (Mrs. Dalloway) with a surprising twist.


The Briefcase

by Hiromi Kawakami & Allison Powell

Tsukiko, thirty-eight, works in an office and lives alone. One night, she happens to meet one of her former high school teachers, “Sensei” in a local bar. Tsukiko had only ever called him “Sensei” (“Teacher”)....


Art & Lies

by Jeanette Winterson

One of the most audacious and provocative writers on either side of the Atlantic now gives readers a dazzling, arousing, and wise improvisation on art, Eros, language, and identity. "A series of intense, artful...


Algoma

by Dani Couture

A year after watching Leo go through thin ice, twelve-year- old Ferd is obsessed with the idea that he can persuade his dead brother to come home through a campaign of letters. Plaintive notes appear around...


Bats or Swallows

by Teri Vlassopoulos

Teri Vlassopoulos's stories are sharp, accurate, at times dark, but told with balance and skill. The innocence and clarity of her narrative voice reveals new and unexpected layers. Vlassopoulos brings readers...


Fear of Fighting

by Stacey May Fowles & Marlena Zuber

"Stacey May Fowles evokes Lives of Girls and Women in a text that is often sweetly sad, but not sorry." Mariko Tamaki, co-creator of Skim. Combining Stacey May Fowles's humorous, biting prose with Marlena Zuber's...


The Art of Trespassing

by Anna Leventhal

The Art of Trespassing explores the systems and structures that frame our everyday lives. Contributors imagine networks, neighbourhoods and relationships, exposing them as both confining and liberating.


In a Mist

by Devon Code

In a Mist explores longing, loss and isolation. This debut collection of short stories examines the lives of socially isolated individuals with obsessive interests and desires. These lonely protagonists find...


The Same Woman

by Thea Lim

The Same Woman explores women's relationships and how they're affected by our culture, for better or worse. Ruby returns to the scene of a recent heartbreak, only to find the woman her lover left her for around...


The Billy Palmer Chronicles

by Derek Johns

The bumper book of Billy Palmer: following our hero from his apple-scrumping childhood in post-war Somerset and his coming-of-age in the Soho of the swinging sixties, to his romp through '80s New York and his...


Diamond Star Halo

by Tiffany Murray

The summer Elvis and Marc Bolan die, a new star is born ... and this is his story: a tale of fate, loss and rock 'n' roll, Diamond Star Halo shows what happens when a family and a farm become the breeding ground...


Bride Flight

by Marieke Van Der Pol

Taking off in London in 1953 and touching down in New Zealand some fifty years later, Bride Flight is a compelling debut with real commercial wings


Atlas of Unknowns

by Tania James

An utterly irresistible first novel: The story of two sisters, the yearning to disappear into another country, and the powerful desire to return to the known world. Linno is a gifted artist, despite a childhood...


Pictures at an Exhibition

by Sara Houghteling

A sweeping and sensuous novel of a son’s quest to recover his family’s lost masterpieces, looted by the Nazis during the occupation.

 

Max Berenzon’s father is the most successful art dealer in Paris, owner...


Transits

by Jaime Forsythe

Ten emerging Canadian writers explore pace and place in stories where movement is central. Transits is about people who are mobile and things which are transient, (im)migrating, running away, coming home, waiting....