Literary

Best Selling / Page 357

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3149)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (116)

Francophone (114)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (42)

African (39)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (32)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8094)

French (2140)

German (62)

Spanish (2816)

Italian (1543)

 

Protection

All (8094)

DRM Free (116)

DRM (7977)

More options

Venetian Stories

by Jane Turner Rylands

In these brilliantly realized, linked tales, the real Venice is revealed – not the iconic tourist destination the city has become, but the mysterious society that resides behind its elegant doors and shuttered...


My Hollywood

by Mona Simpson

A wonderfully provocative and appealing novel, from the much-loved author of Anywhere But Here and A Regular Guy, her first in ten years. It tells the story of two women whose lives entwine and unfold behind...


Love, etc.

by Julian Barnes

Twice shortlisted for the Booker Prize, Julian Barnes continues to reinvigorate the novel with his pyrotechnic verbal skill and playful manipulation of plot and character. In Love, etc. he uses all the surprising,...


That Summer in Paris

by Abha Dawesar

From the award-winning author of Babyji comes an utterly seductive tale of an aging writer whose involvement with a young woman forces him to face the eternal question of love.

Prem Rustum, a famous but reclusive...


Breaking Out of Bedlam: A Novel

by Leslie Larson

Cora Sledge is horrified when her children, who doubt her ability to take care of herself, plot to remove her from her home. So what if her house is a shambles? Who cares when she last changed her clothes? If...


Loosing My Espanish

by H.G. Carrillo

Oscar Delossantos is about to lose his job as a teacher at a Jesuit high school in Chicago. Rather than go quietly, he embarks on a valiant last history lesson that chronicles the flight from Cuba of his makeshift...


Woman from Shanghai

by Xianhui Yang

In Woman from Shanghai, Xianhui Yang, one of China’s most celebrated and controversial writers, gives us a work of fact-based fiction that reveals firsthand—and for the first time in English—what life...


The Child Who: A Novel

by Simon Lelic

An unimaginable crime and the man who must defend it-a probing psychological thriller from the author of A Thousand Cuts.

A chance phone call throws the biggest muder case in southern England into the hands...


Three Weeks in December

by Audrey Schulman

In 1899 Jeremy, a young engineer, leaves a small town in Maine to oversee the construction of a railroad across East Africa. In charge of hundreds of Indian laborers, he soon finds himself the reluctant hunter...


A Garden of Earthly Delights

Wonderland Quartet #1

by Joyce Carol Oates & Elaine Showalter

Joyce Carol Oates’s Wonderland Quartet comprises four remarkable novels that explore social class in America and the inner lives of young Americans. In A Garden of Earthly Delights, Oates presents one of her...


Flatscreen: A Novel

by Adam Wilson

Flatscreen tells the story of Eli Schwartz as he endures the loss of his home, the indifference of his parents, the success of his older brother, and the cruel and frequent dismissal of the opposite sex. He...


It Is Time, Lord

by Fred Chappell

James Christopher-book editor, husband, and father of two-is headed for trouble. Once a North Carolina farm boy who grew up hoeing, fighting, and listening to his grandmother read from the Bible, James resigns...


Dusk and Other Stories

PEN/Faulkner Award 1989

by James Salter & Philip Gourevitch

First published nearly a quarter-century ago and one of the very few short-story collections to win the PEN/Faulkner Award, this is American fiction at its most vital—each narrative a masterpiece of sustained...


The Year That Follows

by Scott Lasser

Cat is a single mother living in Detroit when her brother is killed in New York, just a day after he told her that he thought he had a son. Filled with determination, she sets off on a search for the orphaned...


Entering Normal

by Anne Leclaire

In the tradition of The Good Mother and The Deep End of the Ocean, Anne D. LeClaire delivers a heartbreaking–and breathtaking–novel of two very different but equally loving mothers who face the most painful...


Notturno

by Gabriele D'Annunzio & Stephen Sartarelli

Composed during a period of extended bed rest, Gabriele D'Annunzio's Notturno is a moving prose poem in which imagination, experience, and remembrance intertwine. The somber atmosphere of the poem reflects the...


100 One-Night Reads: A Book Lover's Guide

by David C. Major & John S. Major

Readers everywhere know that nothing soothes the spirit like sinking into a really good book. If you're one of that happy band, you'll quickly recognize the authors of this inspired reading guide as kindred...


St. Famous

by Jonathan Dee

Abducted by young African-American Victor Hartley in the middle of a riot, aspiring writer Paul Soloway becomes a reluctant hero at the center of a racial maelstrom. By the author of The Liberty Campaign.


The World of Suzie Wong: A Novel

by Richard Mason

Penguin Books reintroduces the timeless story of the love affair between a British artist and a Chinese prostitute.

Robert is t he only resident of the Nam Kok hotel not renting his room by the hour when he meets...


Obedience: A Novel

by Jacqueline Yallop

Set in contemporary and World War II France, this is the story of Sister Bernard: her forbidden love, her uncertain faith, and her guilt- ridden past.

A once -bustling convent in the South of France is closing,...