Literary

Best Selling / Page 358

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3235)

Hispanophone (131)

Asian (127)

Francophone (126)

Germanophone (99)

Middle eastern (89)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

Italian (51)

African (43)

Nordic (40)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (32)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8381)

French (2394)

German (28)

Spanish (2995)

Italian (1625)

 

Protection

All (8381)

DRM Free (129)

DRM (8250)

More options

The Slap: A Novel

by Christos Tsiolkas

The sensational international bestseller by Australia's "preeminent contemporary novelist" (The Age), in his United States debut Winner of the 2009 Commonwealth Writers' Prize, Christos Tsiolkas's The Slap is...


The Night Travellers

by Elizabeth Spencer

Elizabeth Spencer is "a master storyteller" (San Francisco Chronicle), her work called "dazzling" by Walker Percy. Whether she's writing short stories or novels, Spencer is acclaimed for holding her worlds up...


Go With Me: A Novel

by Castle Jr Freeman

The Vermont hill country is the stark, vivid setting for this gripping and entertaining story of bold determination. The local villain, Blackway, is making life hellish for Lillian, a young woman from parts...


Cellophane

by Marie Arana

Don Victor Sobrevilla, a lovable, eccentric engineer, always dreamed of founding a paper factory in the heart of the Peruvian rain forest, and at the opening of this miraculous novel his dream has come true—until...


A Partial History of Lost Causes: A Novel

by Jennifer Dubois

FINALIST FOR THE PEN/HEMINGWAY PRIZE FOR DEBUT FICTION

 

In Jennifer duBois’s mesmerizing and exquisitely rendered debut novel, a long-lost letter links two disparate characters, each searching for meaning...


Ambiguous Adventure

by Cheikh Hamidou Kane & Katherine Woods

The celebrated classic by a groundbreaking figure in African literature addresses a critical contemporary issue—the collision of Islamic African values and Western culture.

Hailed by Chinua Achebe as one of...


The Devil in the Flesh

by Raymond Radiguet & Christopher Moncrieff

Hailed by Jean Cocteau as a "masterpiece," and by the Guardian as "Bret Easton Ellis's Less Than Zero, avant la lettre," this taut tale written by a teenager in the form of a frank "confession" is a gem of early...


The Good Life

by Jay Mcinerney

In The Good Life, Jay McInerney unveils a story of love, family, conflicting desires, and catastrophic loss in his most powerfully searing work thus far.Clinging to a semiprecarious existence in TriBeCa, Corrine...


A Free Life: A Novel

by Ha Jin

A New York Times Notable Book

One of the Best Books of the Year: Chicago Tribune, Chicago Sun-Times, Entertainment Weekly, Slate

 In A Free Life, Ha Jin follows the Wu family — father Nan, mother Pingping,...


High Plains Tango: A Novel

by Robert James Waller

With over 10 million copies sold, bestselling author Robert James Waller returns with the haunting, evocative story of a small town, a beautiful and mysterious woman, and the man forever changed by both.

The...


Firewife

by Tinling Choong

An original, courageous novel, FireWife draws on the powerful Chinese myth of fire and water to explore how women's sexuality and fate are intertwined.

Nin, a photographer, embarks on a five-month journey to...


Zoology

by Ben Dolnick

Zoology is the story of Henry Elinsky, a college flunk-out who takes a job at the Central Park Zoo and discovers that becoming an adult takes a lot more than just a weekly paycheck.

From the Trade Paperback edition....


Esther's Inheritance

by Sandor Marai

Anewly translated novel from the great rediscovered Hungarian writer: a tautly suspenseful story of unrequited love and its still vivid consequences twenty years later.

What is it to be in love with a pathological...


The Lambs of London

by Peter Ackroyd

From the author of Chatterton and Shakespeare: A Biography comes a gripping novel set in London that re-imagines an infamous 19th-century Shakespeare forgery. Charles and Mary Lamb, who will in time achieve...


Rabbit at Rest

Rabbit Angstrom #4

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 1991, National Book Critics Circle for Fiction 1990

by John Updike

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize, the Howells Medal, and the National Book Critics Circle Award

 

In John Updike’s fourth and final novel about Harry “Rabbit” Angstrom, the hero has acquired a Florida condo,...


Digging to America: A Novel

by Anne Tyler

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Anne Tyler's The Beginner's Goodbye.

Anne Tyler’s richest, most deeply searching novel–a story about what it is to be an American, and about Iranian-born Maryam...


The Witches of Eastwick: A Novel

by John Updike

Toward the end of the Vietnam era, in a snug little Rhode Island seacoast town, wonderful powers have descended upon Alexandra, Jane, and Sukie, bewitching divorcées with sudden access to all that is female,...


The Poorhouse Fair: A Novel

by John Updike

The hero of John Updike’s first novel, published when the author was twenty-six, is ninety-four-year-old John Hook, a dying man who yet refuses to be dominated. His world is a poorhouse—a county home for...


The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul (originally published as A Cup of Friendship): A Novel

by Deborah Rodriguez

After hard luck and heartbreak, Sunny finally finds a place to call home—in the middle of an Afghanistan war zone. There, the thirty-eight-year-old serves up her American hospitality to the expats who patronize...


The Might Have Been: A Novel

by Joe Schuster

Joseph M. Schuster’s absorbing debut novel resonates with the pull of lifelong dreams, the sting of regret, and the ways we define ourselves against uncertain twists of fate—perfect for fans of Chad Harbach’s...