Literary

Best Selling / Page 401

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3400)

Hispanophone (137)

Asian (128)

Francophone (122)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (92)

Middle eastern (90)

Germanophone (86)

African (54)

Italian (50)

Nordic (39)

Lusophone (36)

Slavic (27)

Dutch (10)

Hungarian (10)

 

Language

English (17554)

French (5812)

German (1842)

Spanish (4053)

Italian (2680)

 

Protection

All (17554)

DRM Free (635)

DRM (16914)

More options

The Rose Variations

by Marisha Chamberlain

Advance Praise for The Rose Variations:

The Rose Variations is an elegant symphony of a novel, shaped by a lovely complexity, informed by humor and grace. Congratulations to Marisha Chamberlain for her fine...


Haunting Bombay

by Shilpa Agarwal

"[An] intriguing debut novel...Agarwal seeks to give voice to the dispossessed through the supernatural."—USA Today

"[Shilpa] Agarwal's work will definitely appeal to fans of Monica Ali and Jhumpa Lahiri by...


Exiles

by Elliot Krieger

“Krieger evokes the dreary darkness of the Uppsala winter and the paranoia and entitlement of the young Americans there. . . . Krieger touches on the mix of noble and self-interested impulses that can propel...


Deep Night

by Caroline Petit

Praise for The Fat Man’s Daughter:

“When they work—when the balance between art and research is close to perfection—crime novels that illuminate an historical period are things of beauty. Caroline Petit’s...


The Lonely Passion of Judith Hearne

by Brian Moore & Mary Gordon

The Lonely Passion of Judith Hearne is an unflinching and deeply sympathetic portrait of a woman destroyed by self and circumstance. First published in 1955, it marked Brian Moore as a major figure in English...


Learning to Lose

by David Trueba & Mara Faye Lethem

It is Sylvia’s sixteenth birthday, and her life as an adult is about to begin—not with the party she had been planning, but with a car accident and a broken leg. Behind the wheel is a talented young soccer...


White Masks

by Elias Khoury & Maia Tabet

Why was the corpse of Khalil Ahmad Jaber found in a mound of garbage? Why had this civil servant disappeared weeks before his horrific death? Who was this man? A journalist begins to piece together an answer...


After Dachau

by Daniel Quinn

Daniel Quinn, well known for Ishmael – a life-changing book for readers the world over – once again turns the tables and creates an otherworld that is very like our own, yet fascinating beyond words. Imagine...


Hour of the Rat

by Lisa Brackmann

Iraq War vet Ellie McEnroe has a pretty good life in Beijing, representing the work of controversial dissident Chinese artist Zhang Jianli. Even though Zhang’s mysterious disappearance of over a year ago has...


The Bones of You

by Debbie Howells

“An intriguing dark psychological thriller—truly brilliant!” --Lisa Jackson

A stunning, wonderfully assured psychological thriller that evokes Gillian Flynn and Alice Sebold, The Bones of You revolves...


A High Wind in Jamaica

by Richard Hughes & Francine Prose

Richard Hughes's celebrated short novel is a masterpiece of concentrated narrative. Its dreamlike action begins among the decayed plantation houses and overwhelming natural abundance of late nineteenth-century...


Shoplifting From American Apparel

by Tao Lin

Set mostly in Manhattan—although also featuring Atlantic City, Brooklyn, GMail Chat, and Gainsville, Florida—this autobiographical novella, spanning two years in the life of a young writer with a cultish...


Dizzy City: A Novel

by Nicholas Griffin

The year is 1916, Europe is at war, and American industrialists are getting rich. Englishman Benedict Cramb deserts the trench warfare of northern France and stows away on an outbound transatlantic ship. When...


Three Horses

by Erri De Luca & Michael Moore

From Argentina to Italy, the intense, metaphysical and poetic story of a gardener in love, by Italy's most prominent writer.

"A man's life lasts as long as three horses. You have already buried the first."...


The Color of Smoke: An Epic Novel of the Roma

by Menyhert Lakatos & Ann Major

FOR THE FIRST TIME IN ENGLISH

a timeless tribute to one of the world’s most marginalized peoples and the riveting tale of one boy’s journey to manhood

Sweeping us into the world of the roma as fascism gathers...


Time Ages in a Hurry

by Antonio Tabucchi, Martha Cooley & Antonio Romani

As the collection's title suggests, time's passage is the fil rouge of these stories.  All of Tabucchi's characters struggle to find routes of escape from a present that is hard to bear, and from places in...


A Legacy

by Sybille Bedford & Brenda Wineapple

A Legacy is the tale of two very different families, the Merzes and the Feldens. The Jewish Merzes are longstanding members of Berlin’s haute bourgeoisie who count a friend of Goethe among their distinguished...


Blood Brothers

by Ernst Haffner & Michael Hofmann

Originally published in 1932 and banned by the Nazis one year later, Blood Brothers follows a gang of young boys bound together by unwritten rules and mutual loyalty.

Blood Brothers is the only known novel by...


The Collected Stories of Heinrich Boll

by Heinrich Boll & Leila Vennewitz

The definitive short story collection by the Nobel Laureate and master of the form

These diverse, psychologically rich, and morally profound stories explore the consequences of war on individuals and on an entire...


How to Keep Your Volkswagen Alive: A Novel

by Christopher Boucher

It’s hard being a single-dad raising a son—especially if your kid is also a 1971 Volkswagen Beetle.

 

There’s nothing more troubling than having your child break down on the side of the road, leaking...