Literary

Best Selling / Page 401

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3187)

Asian (126)

Hispanophone (125)

Francophone (116)

Germanophone (92)

Middle eastern (86)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (45)

African (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (28)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8214)

French (2337)

German (42)

Spanish (2931)

Italian (1588)

 

Protection

All (8214)

DRM Free (127)

DRM (8085)

More options

My Name Is Will: A Novel of Sex, Drugs, and Shakespeare

by Jess Winfield

"Utterly delicious, original, witty, hilarious and brilliant. Shakespeare In Love on magic mushrooms. The Bard has never been this much fun."

-Christopher Buckley, author of Boomsday and Thank You For Smoking...


The Book of Celtic Wisdom

by Michael Scott

The Book of Celtic Wisdom is a collection of the poems, proverbs, and aphorisms of the Celtic people that have been passed down from generation to generation for thousands of years. These are the proverbs and...


Par for the Course: A Novel

by Ray Blackston

Sparks fly when Ray Blackson returns with his trademark quirky sense of humor. Golf, politics, and romance collide in PAR FOR THE COURSE as golf range owner Chris Hackett meets an attractive political correspondent...


Where the Heart Is

by Billie Letts

Talk about unlucky sevens. An hour ago, seventeen-year-old, seven months pregnant Novalee Nation was heading for California with her boyfriend. Now she finds herself stranded at a Wal-Mart in Sequoyah, Oklahoma,...


Carly

The Women of Ivy Manor #4

by Lyn Cote

Award-winning author Lyn Cote delivers the final installment in her emotive series with Carly, a young woman facing war and its outcomes in the 20th century.


Spooner

by Pete Dexter

Warren Spooner was born after a prolonged delivery in a makeshift delivery room in a doctor's office in Milledgeville, Georgia, on the first Saturday of December, 1956. His father died shortly afterward, long...


Cries in the Drizzle

by Yu Hua

Yu Hua’s beautiful, heartbreaking novel Cries in the Drizzle follows a young Chinese boy throughout his childhood and adolescence during the reign of Chairman Mao.

The middle son of three, Sun Guanglin is...


Living the Gimmick

by Ben Peller

From the time he was able to body slam a pillow, Michael dreamed of becoming a professional wrestler, vanquishing imaginary enemies and nagging self-doubt with every drop kick he landed. As his buddies hit the...


The New Moon's Arms

Prix Aurora Best novel 2008

by Nalo Hopkinson

First it's her mother's missing gold brooch. Then, a blue and white dish she hasn't seen in years. Followed by an entire grove of cashew trees.

When objects begin appearing out of nowhere, Calamity knows that...


The Untelling

by Tayari Jones

Aria Jackson lived through the car crash that killed her father and brother when she was nine. At 25 she begins to unearth secrets about family, friends, her past, and her altered reality in this journey through...


Being Mrs. Alcott

by Nancy Geary

A Cape Cod housewife deals secretly with an illness and confronts losing the home that has been the cornerstone of her family life.


Mail

by Mameve Medwed

Reminiscent of the novels of Nora Ephron, this brilliantly-written, hilariously touching tale explores a contemporary woman's quirky love life.

Katinka O'Toole has discovered that a degree from Harvard does not...


Skylight Confessions: A Novel

by Alice Hoffman

Writing at the height of her powers, Alice Hoffman conjures three generations of a family haunted by love.     Cool, practical, and deliberate, John is dreamy Arlyn's polar opposite. Yet the two are drawn...


Consolation: A Novel

by Michael Redhill

From the award-winning author of "Martin Sloane" and "Fidelity" comes a riveting story of two families in different centuries--one searching for the past, the other creating a record of it.


One Perfect Day: A Novel

by Lauraine Snelling

This is the story of two mothers, strangers to one another.

The first has two children--twins, a boy and girl, who are seniors in high school. She wants their last Christmas as a family living in the same home...


Admissions

by Nancy Lieberman

This sharply observed and bitingly funny novel exposes the over-the-top absurdity of New York City`s elite private school admissions circus. For Manhattan's most affluent parents, the Tuesday after Labor Day...


The Little Giant of Aberdeen County

by Tiffany Baker

When Truly Plaice's mother was pregnant, the town of Aberdeen joined together in betting how recordbreakingly huge the baby boy would ultimately be. The girl who proved to be Truly paid the price of her enormity;...


The Girls: A Novel

by Lori Lansens

In Lansens's second novel, readers come to know Rose and Ruby, 29-year-old conjoined twins. When one of the girls decides to write her autobiography, the distinct personalities of the two emerge to reveal their...


The Ha-Ha: A Novel

by Dave King & Terry Kinney

Howard Kapostash has not spoken in thirty years. The small repertory of gestures and simple sounds that he uses to communicate lead most people to assume he is disturbed. No one understands that Howard is still...


Raising Hope

by Katie Willard

In the tradition of "The Secret Life of Bees" and "The Joy Luck Club," this moving and heartwarming debut explores what it means to be a mother, a daughter, and a family.