Literary

Best Selling / Page 62

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3268)

Francophone (131)

Hispanophone (131)

Asian (131)

Germanophone (103)

Middle eastern (93)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (86)

Italian (51)

Nordic (45)

African (43)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (31)

Hungarian (15)

Dutch (10)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8809)

French (2088)

German (31)

Spanish (3054)

Italian (1785)

 

Protection

All (8809)

DRM Free (234)

DRM (8570)

More options

A Fit Month for Dying

by M.T. Dohaney

A Fit Month for Dying is the third book in M.T. Dohaney's highly praised trilogy about the women of Newfoundland's outports. Fans of The Corrigan Women and To Scatter Stones will embrace this new book, while...


Call Me

by P-P Hartnett

When Liam decides to begin answering the personal ads of London's gay papers, he is at first bemused and fascinated. After all, it is simply a way to entertain himself and pass the time.

What Liam doesn't bargain...


Ancestral Truths

by Sara Maitland

There were three possible reasons given for the disappearance of the two hikers on Mount Nyangani: the treacherous terrain and climate; the banditos armados; the unforgiving spirit called Chirikuzi. In David'...


The Anatomy of Dreams

by Chloe Benjamin

Long-listed for the 2014 Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize

“A sly, promising and ambitious debut.” —Publishers Weekly

“Chloe Benjamin is a great new talent.” —Lorrie Moore, author of Bark: Stories

It’s...


A Distant Father

by Antonio Skármeta & John Cullen

From the prize-winning Chilean novelist Antonio Skármeta, author of Il Postino, comes this soulful novella about a son and his estranged father

Jacques is a schoolteacher in a small Chilean village, and a French...


The Barracks Thief

PEN/Faulkner Award 1985

by Tobias Wolff

The Barracks Thief is the story of three young paratroopers waiting to be shipped out to Vietnam. Brought together one sweltering afternoon to stand guard over an ammunition dump threatened by a forest fire,...


God Loves Haiti

by Dimitry Elias Léger

Set during the 2010 earthquake, this formidable debut pays homage to the resilient people of Haiti.

At the heart of God Loves Haiti are the connected but divergent fates of its President, his wife, and her lover....


Our Lady of the Nile: A Novel

by Scholastique Mukasonga & Melanie Mauthner

For her most recent work and first novel - Notre-Dame du Nil, originally published in March 2012 with Gallimard in French - Mukasonga immerses us in a school for young girls, called "Notre-Dame du Nil." The...


North of the Tension Line

by J.F. Riordan

Fiona Campbell is a newcomer to tiny Ephraim, Wisconsin. Populated with artists and summer tourists, Ephraim has just enough going on to satisfy her city tastes. But she is fascinated and repelled by the furthest...


The Complete Cosmicomics

by Italo Calvino, William Weaver & Tim Parks

The definitive edition of the cosmicomics, Italo Calvino's short stories exploring natural phenomena and the origins of the universe. The Complete Cosmicomics brings together all of these enchanting stories...


Into the War

by Italo Calvino & Martin McLaughlin

Appearing here in its first English translation, Into the War contains three stories drawing on Italo Calvino's memories of the Second World War in Italy.


Love Me Back: A Novel

by Merritt Tierce

From "5 Under 35" honoree and Rona Jaffe Award-winner comes an urgent, intensely visceral debut novel about a young waitress whose downward spiral is narrated in electric prose

Marie, a young single mother, lands...


Twice Born: A Novel

by Margaret Mazzantini

This international bestseller--soon to be a major motion picture starring Penelope Cruz and Emile Hirsch

Filled with memories of the four-year siege of Sarajevo, Gemma reluctantly boards a flight from her native...


Sophie's House of Cards

by Sharon Oard Warner

"A deftly woven story textured with beautifully flawed characters who redefine what it means to be a family in an age where love, not blood, connects all creatures-from humans to honeybees. What a charming and...


Letter to My Daughter: A Novel

by George Bishop

BONUS: This edition contains a Letter to My Daughter discussion guide.

A fight, ended by a slap, sends Elizabeth out the door of her Baton Rouge home on the eve of her fifteenth birthday. Her mother, Laura, is...


Praise

by Andrew McGahan

Bestselling Vogel Award-winning novel about sex, drugs and alcohol - and about being young in Australia.


Thirst: A Novel of the Iran-Iraq War

by Mahmoud Dowlatabadi & Martin E. Weir

“Dowlatabadi draws a detailed, realist picture of Iranian life . . . in language that is complex and lyrical.”The Financial Times

In the midst of the Iran–Iraq War, an Iraqi journalist is given...


The Great Mystery

by Travis Slone

The Great Mystery is a timeless message for the entire world, and offers life-changing perspective to those who make the journey.

As the story begins, a sick young soldier is rushed into the emergency room, and...


On the Beach

by Nevil Shute

"The most shocking fiction I have read in years. What is shocking about it is both the idea and the sheer imaginative brilliance with which Mr. Shute brings it off."

THE SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE

They are the last...


Atticus

by Ron Hansen

Colorado rancher Atticus Cody receives word that his wayward younger son, Scott, has committed suicide in Resurrection, Mexico. When Atticus travels south to recover Scott's body, he is puzzled by what he finds...