Literary

Best Selling / Page 66

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3242)

Hispanophone (131)

Francophone (130)

Asian (128)

Germanophone (103)

Middle eastern (93)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (52)

African (43)

Nordic (42)

Lusophone (34)

Slavic (31)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8620)

French (2437)

German (31)

Spanish (3035)

Italian (1827)

 

Protection

All (8620)

DRM Free (233)

DRM (8382)

More options

Never Mind Miss Fox: A Novel

by Olivia Glazebrook

A gripping and suspenseful novel about secrets, betrayal, and the power of the past.

Clive and Martha have been a couple since they met at university; they now have a young daughter, Eliza, and on the surface,...


Dirty Work: A Novel

by Gabriel Weston

An informed and arresting debut novel about a young surgeon in crisis, by a writer whose "exactitude of expression is rare and uncanny." (Rachel Cusk)

Nancy Mullion, an obstetrician-gynecologist whose botched...


We Are Not Ourselves: A Novel

by Matthew Thomas

Destined to be a classic, this “powerfully moving” (Chad Harbach, The Art of Fielding), multigenerational debut novel of an Irish-American family is nothing short of a “masterwork” (Joshua Ferris, Then...


The Kreutzer Sonata Variations: Lev Tolstoy's Novella and Counterstories by Sofiya Tolstaya and Lev Lvovich Tolstoy

by Michael R. Katz & Ekaterina Tolstaya

A work unprecedented in world literature, this unique volume contains a new translation of Lev Tolstoy's controversial novella The Kreutzer Sonata, which was initially banned by Russian censors. In addition,...


Globetrotter

by David Albahari & Ellen Elias-Bursac

Displaced from his home more than twenty years ago as Bosnia, Croatia, and Serbia descended into war, Serbian author David Albahari found safety in Canada, where this novel was written. In Globetrotter, Albahari...


Dear Committee Members: A novel

by Julie Schumacher

Finally a novel that puts the "pissed" back into "epistolary."

Jason Fitger is a beleaguered professor of creative writing and literature at Payne University, a small and not very distinguished liberal arts college...


The Book of Disquiet

by Fernando Pessoa, Margaret Jull Costa & William Boyd

Sitting at his desk, Bernardo Soares imagined himself free forever of Rua dos Douradores, of his boss Vasques, of Moreira the book-keeper, of all the other employees, the errand boy, the post boy, even the cat....


The Unknown Bridesmaid

by Margaret Forster

Margaret Forster's twenty-sixth work of fiction is a subtle, psychologically probing of personal history, guilt, and redemption. Julia, a troubled and isolated child with few friends, is tormented by the irreperable...


Arctic Summer

by Damon Galgut

Damon Galgut's third novel, a fictionalized biography of English author E.M. Forster, focuses on Forster's many years in India and the process of writing his masterpiece, A Passage to India. This compact, finely...


Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay

Neapolitan Novels #3

by Elena Ferrante

The incredible story continues in book three of the critically acclaimed Neapolitan Novels!

Since the publication of My Brilliant Friend, the first of the Neapolitan novels, Elena Ferrante's fame as one of our...


The Lotus and the Storm: A Novel

by Lan Cao

An epic tale of love, loyalty, and war from the acclaimed author of Monkey Bridge

Half a century after it began, the Vietnam War still has a hold on our national psyche. Lan Cao's now-classic debut, Monkey Bridge...


The Time Machine

by H. G. Wells

The Time Machine is a science fiction novella by H. G. Wells, published in 1895 and later adapted into two feature films of the same name, as well as two television versions, and a large number of comic book...


The Sea-Wolf: Illustrated

by Jack London

The Sea-Wolf: Illustrated by Jack London; Illustrated by W. J. Aylward, was published in 1904. Powerful and gripping saga of Humphrey Van Weyden, captured by a seal-hunting ship and now an unwilling sailor under...


The Driftless Area: A Novel

by Tom Drury

The new novel from the award-winning author of The End of Vandalism is a wry and sophisticated heist drama. Set in the rugged region of the Midwest that gives the novel its title, The Driftless Area is the story...


Noontide Toll

by Romesh Gunesekera

The driver’s job is to stay in control behind the wheel and that is all. The past is what you leave as you go. There is nothing more to it.

Vasantha retired early, bought himself a van with his savings, and...


Prague Summer: A Novel

by Jeffrey Condran

Stefanie and Henry are Americans living in Prague; she works for the State Department, he is a rare books dealer. They live the life of a comfortably married couple—morning coffee at the same café every day,...


The Knights of the Round Table

by William Henry Frost

There is really no need, perhaps, for me to tell you that all these stories have been told before. But, though you know it already, I like to say it again, because I can never say often enough how grateful I...


The Man with the Black Feather

by Gaston Leroux

One evening last year I perceived in the waiting-room of my newspaper, Le Matin, a man dressed in black, his face heavy with the darkest despair, whose dry, dead eyes seemed to receive the images of things like...


In the Name of Liberty

by Owen Johnson

IN SEARCH OF THE REVOLUTION In the month of August of the year 1792 the Rue Maugout was a distorted cleft in the gray mass of the Faubourg St. Antoine, apart from the ceaseless cry of life of the thoroughfare,...


A Song for Issy Bradley: A Novel

by Carys Bray

A mesmerizing literary debut novel of doubt, faith, and perseverance in the aftermath of a family tragedy—for fans of Me Before You, Little Bee, and Tell the Wolves I’m Home.

 

The Bradleys see the world...