Literary

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (34)

Asian (12)

Middle eastern (2)

Francophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (209)

French (1378)

German (5)

Spanish (112)

Italian (1107)

 

Protection

All (8279)

DRM Free (205)

DRM (8070)

More options

The Brothers Karamazov

by Cbook & Fyodor Dostoyevsky

Alexey Fyodorovitch Karamazov was the third son of Fyodor Pavlovitch Karamazov, a land owner well known in our district in his own day, and still remembered among us owing to his gloomy and tragic death, which...


Anne of Green Gables

by Cbook & Lucy Maud Montgomery

Mrs. Rachel Lynde lived just where the Avonlea main road dipped down into a little hollow, fringed with alders and ladies' eardrops and traversed by a brook that had its source away back in the woods of the...


A Dog's Purpose

A Dog's Purpose #1

by W. Bruce Cameron

This is the remarkable story of one endearing dog’s search for his purpose over the course of several lives. More than just another charming dog story, A Dog’s Purpose touches on the universal quest for...


Mad dogs & Co

by Chart Korbjitti

Thai hippiedom in its 1980s heyday. 

First serialised in a women's magazine, 

yet another masterpiece by the author of

1982 SEA Write Award winning The Judgment

and 1994 SEA Write Award winning Time.


True Tales of the Weird

by Sidney Dickinson

It is a pleasure to testify that the MS. of this volume of stories has been submitted with abundant testimonies from the individuals who knew their author and his facts at first hand, to the American Society...


The Wheat Princess

by Jean Webster

IF you leave the city by the Porta Maggiore and take the Via Prænestina, which leads east into the Sabine hills, at some thirty-six kilometers’ distance from Rome you will pass on your left a grey-walled...


The Forgiveness Machine (A Science Fiction Novelette #10)

by Marco Guarda

The Forgiveness Machine tells the story of greedy businessman Bill Pearce. Haunted on his deathbed by the thought of the many people he’s ruined in his life, he seeks a late forgiveness. He turns to his inventor...


Eyehill

by Kelly Cooper

A remarkable debut collection, Kelly Cooper's Eyehill provides a multi-hued portrait of a small prairie town. Too small to support a high school or a drugstore, Eyehill is populated by men and women, who have...


The Summer of Apartment X

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce's novella The Summer of Apartment X is a beach book for grownups who remember how they got that way. Fred Winger and his two buddies, Richard and Brian, intend to take the beach resort town by...


Dance the Rocks Ashore

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce writes rings around most Canadian authors. Even so, the most recent of his five books of stories came out in 1988, and most are out of print. It's time for a new collection and here it is - Dance...


A Fit Month for Dying

by M.T. Dohaney

A Fit Month for Dying is the third book in M.T. Dohaney's highly praised trilogy about the women of Newfoundland's outports. Fans of The Corrigan Women and To Scatter Stones will embrace this new book, while...


Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm

by Kate Douglas Wiggin

The old stage coach was rumbling along the dusty road that runs from Maplewood to Riverboro. The day was as warm as midsummer, though it was only the middle of May, and Mr. Jeremiah Cobb was favoring the horses...


The Mysterious Stranger and Other Stories

by Mark Twain

It was in 1590—winter. Austria was far away from the world, and asleep; it was still the Middle Ages in Austria, and promised to remain so forever. Some even set it away back centuries upon centuries and said...


His Last Bow: An Epilogue of Sherlock Holmes

by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

It was nine o'clock at night upon the second of August--the most terrible August in the history of the world. One might have thought already that God's curse hung heavy over a degenerate world, for there was...


Alice Wilde: The Raftman's Daughter

by Metta V. Victor

"That ar' log bobs 'round like the old sea-sarpint," muttered Ben Perkins to himself, leaning forward with his pole-hook and trying to fish it, without getting himself too deep in the water. "Blast the thing!...


Her Dark Inheritance

by Mrs. E. Burke Collins

A night of storm and tempest, the wind blowing a perfect gale; and above its mad shrieking the sullen roar of the ocean, as it beat against the shore in angry vehemence, recoiling with wrathful force, as though...


Alone

by Marion Harland

"Through long, long years, to seek, to strive, to yearn for human love,—and never quench that thirst; to pour the soul out winning no return—O'er fragile idols, by delusions nursed,—On things that fail...


The Mystery of Choice

by Robert William Chambers

There is a maid, demure as she is wise, With all of April in her winsome eyes, And to my tales she listens pensively, With slender fingers clasped about her knee, Watching the sparrows on the balcony.


Rogues and Vagabonds

by George R. Sims

The ship was going down! The sky was cloudless, the sun rode high in the heavens, and the waves glistened in the clear, bright light. It was a glorious summer day—a time when life pulsed joyously, and everything...


The Tiger Lily

by George Manville Fenn

“Hallo, Sawbones!” The speaker raised his head from the white pillow of the massive, old-fashioned four-post bed, and set the ornamental bobs and tags of the heavy bullion fringe upon the great cornice quivering....