Literary

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3790)

Asian (145)

Hispanophone (139)

Francophone (112)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (104)

Germanophone (103)

Middle eastern (100)

Nordic (60)

African (53)

Italian (44)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (27)

Hungarian (15)

Dutch (14)

 

Language

English (20008)

French (7242)

German (2961)

Spanish (5086)

Italian (2390)

 

Protection

All (20008)

DRM Free (1221)

DRM (18782)

More options

Charles Dickens: The Complete Novels

by Charles Dickens

This book contains the complete novels of Charles Dickens in the chronological order of their original publication. - The Pickwick Papers - Oliver Twist - Nicholas Nickleby - The Old Curiosity Shop - Barnaby...


30 Masterpieces you have to read in your life Vol : 1 (A to Z Classics)

by Emily Brontë, Washington Irving, The Brothers Grimm & Nikolai Gogol et al.

With A to Z Classics, discover or rediscover all the classics of literature.

Contains Active Table of Contents (HTML)

The first table of contents (at the very beginning of the ebook) lists the titles of all novels...


Plato: The Complete Works (Best Navigation, Active TOC) (Cronos Classics)

by Plato, Benjamin Jowett & Cronos Classics

This collection contains an active table of contents (HTML), which makes reading easier to make it more enjoyable. Plato was a philosopher in Ancient Greece. He was an essential figure in the development of...


The Bell Jar

by Sylvia Plath & Victoria Lucas

Sylvia Plath's shocking, realistic, and intensely emotional novel about a woman falling into the grip of insanity. 

Esther Greenwood is brilliant, beautiful, enormously talented, and successful, but slowly going...


Fanny Hill

by John Cleland

Fanny Hill is an erotic novel by English novelist John Cleland. Written while the author was in debtors' prison in London, it is considered "the first original English prose pornography, and the first pornography...


20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

by Jules Verne

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea is a classic science fiction novel by French writer Jules Verne.

The novel was originally serialized from March 1869 through June 1870 in Pierre-Jules Hetzel's periodical, the Magasin...


The Innocent's Surrender (Mills & Boon Modern)

by Sara Craven

His price: her awakening

Natasha Kirby has long been saddened by her family’s feud with the Mandrakis men…now she’s caught in its savage crossfire. Her family’s business has fallen into the hands of...


A Friend of the Family

by Lauren Grodstein

Pete Dizinoff, a skilled and successful New Jersey internist, has a loving and devoted wife, a network of close friends, an impressive house, and, most of all, a son, Alec, now nineteen, on whom he has pinned...


The First Bad Man: A Novel

by Miranda July

The instant New York Times bestseller is “astonishing…In one novel, Miranda July tells us more about our universal need to be loved, and our ability to love and be loved, than most earthbound authors will...


Tassy Morgan's Bluff: A Novel

by Jim Stinson

A wonderfully funny and warm introduction to the quirky inhabitants of a small town located on the breathtakingly scenic northern tip of California.

San Andreas, California. It may be a quaint town, but its...


The Secret Wisdom of the Earth

by Christopher Scotton

"A marvelous debut...has everything a big, thick novel should have, and I hated to put it down." - John Grisham

"A page-turner." - New York Times Book Review

For readers of The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, this is...


Ten Thousand Saints: A Novel

by Eleanor Henderson

“Eleanor Henderson is in possession of an enormous talent which she has matched up with skill, ambition, and a fierce imagination.  The resulting novel, Ten Thousand Saints, is the best thing I’ve read...


There Is No Year: A Novel

by Blake Butler

"Butler is an original force who is fearless with form. . . . [an] inventive and deeply promising young author." —Time Out New York

"[Butler's] sentences. . . twist and evolve, and there's a perverse...


State of Wonder

by Ann Patchett

“Expect miracleswhen you read Ann Patchett’s fiction.”—New YorkTimes Book Review

Award-winning, New York Times bestsellingauthor Ann Patchett returns with a provocative andassured novel of morality and...


Pie Town

by Lynne Hinton

“Lynne Hinton deftly pens an uplifting tale of hope, faith, and community.”

—Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author of The Welcome Home Garden Club

“Hinton’s writing style is similar to Eudora...


If I Fall, If I Die: A Novel

by Michael Christie

A heartfelt and wondrous debut about family, fear, and skateboarding, that Karen Russell calls "A bruiser of a tale . . . a death-defying coming-of-age story."

Will has never been outside, at least not since...


The Marauders: A Novel

by Tom Cooper

When the BP oil spill devastates the Gulf coast, those who made a living by shrimping find themselves in dire straits. For the oddballs and lowlifes who inhabit the sleepy, working class bayou town of Jeannette, ...


The Room: A Novel

by Jonas Karlsson

Funny, clever, surreal, and thought-provoking, this Kafkaesque masterpiece introduces the unforgettable Bjorn, an exceptionally meticulous office worker striving to live life on his own terms.

 

      Bjorn...


A Bad Character: A novel

by Deepti Kapoor

A highly charged fiction debut about a young woman in India, and the love that both shatters and transforms her

 

She is twenty, restless in New Delhi. Her mother has died; her father has left for Singapore....


Birdie

by Tracey Lindberg

Monkey Beach meets Green Grass, Running Water meets The Beachcombers in this wise and funny novel by a debut Cree author

Birdie is a darkly comic and moving first novel about the universal experience of recovering...