Literary

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3621)

Hispanophone (139)

Asian (127)

Francophone (108)

Middle eastern (100)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (96)

Germanophone (93)

African (49)

Nordic (47)

Italian (41)

Lusophone (34)

Slavic (22)

Hungarian (13)

Dutch (11)

 

Language

English (19578)

French (7228)

German (2612)

Spanish (4769)

Italian (2329)

 

Protection

All (19578)

DRM Free (750)

DRM (18823)

More options

Moby Dick

by Herman Melville

First published as Moby-Dick; or, The Whale in 1851, Herman Melville’s epic tale about obsession and greed shows no signs of losing popularity in the digital age. The book begins as a straightforward narrative...


Romeo and Juliet

by William Shakespeare & Phoenix Classics

Romeo and Juliet is a tragic play written early in the career of William Shakespeare about two teenage "star-cross'd lovers" whose untimely deaths ultimately unite their feuding households. It was among Shakespeare's...


Don Quixote

by Miguel de Cervantes

Considered by many to be the world's first modern novel, and one of the funniest and most tragic books ever written, Don Quixote chronicles the romantic escapades of the knight-errant Don Quixote of La Mancha...


The Idiot (Phoenix Classics)

by Fyodor Mikhailovich Dostoyevsky & Phoenix Classics

This book contains several tables of HTML content to make reading easier.

Returning to Russia from a sanitarium in Switzerland, the Christ-like epileptic Prince Myshkin finds himself enmeshed in a tangle of love,...


The Answers

by Catherine Lacey

Recommended reading by The New York Times, Vanity Fair, Huffington Post, W, Nylon, Elle Buzzfeed and Kirkus

Written by one of Granta's Best Young American Novelists, Catherine Lacey's The Answers is a "novel...


Meditations

by Emperor of Rome Marcus Aurelius

Marcus Aurelius wrote the 12 Stoic philosophy books of the Meditations in Koine Greek as a source for his own guidance and self-improvement. It is possible that large portions of the work were written at Sirmium,...


The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane

by Lisa See

A thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa See explores the lives of a Chinese mother and her daughter who has been adopted by an American couple.

Li-yan and her family align their lives...


Love May Fail

by Matthew Quick

An aspiring feminist and underappreciated housewife embarks on an odyssey to find human decency and goodness—and her high school English teacher—in New York Times bestselling author Matthew Quick’s offbeat...


The Good Luck of Right Now

by Matthew Quick

From Matthew Quick, the New York Times bestselling author of The Silver Linings Playbook, comes The Good Luck of Right Now, a funny and tender story about family, friendship, grief, acceptance, and Richard Gere—an...


Animal Farm and 1984

by A. M. A.M. Heath, George Orwell & Christopher Hitchens

This edition features two of George Orwell's masterworks – the harrowing dystopian novel 1984, along with Animal Farm, the classic satire of the Russian Revolution. Introduction by Christopher Hitchens.

 ...


The Handmaid's Tale

Arthur C. Clarke Award 1987, Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Fiction 1986

by Margaret Atwood

A novel of such power that the reader will be unable to forget its images and its forecast. Set in the near future, it describes life in what was once the United States, now called the Republic of Gilead, a...


A Good Day to Die

by Jim Harrison

“Mr. Harrison’s perceptions are jagged and cutting . . . a remarkably well-plotted story.”—Christopher Lehmann-Haupt, The New York Times

The New York Times bestselling author of thirty-nine books of fiction,...


Candyass

by Nick Comilla

A novel about a young gay man who seeks meaning and authenticity amid the superficial fakery around him.


No One Is Coming to Save Us

by Stephanie Powell Watts

The Great Gatsby brilliantly recast in the contemporary South: a powerful first novel about an extended African-American family and their colliding visions of the American Dream.

JJ Ferguson has returned home...


Already Dead

by Denis Johnson

A contemporary noir, Already Dead is the tangled story of Nelson Fairchild Jr., disenfranchised scion to a northern California land fortune. A relentless failure, Nelson has botched nearly every scheme he's...


Some Sort Of Spell (Mills & Boon Modern)

by Frances Roding

She didn't ask to be rescued. Beatrice's half sister had done a lot of crazy things, but inviting Elliott Chalmers to temporarily share their home while his was being renovated – that was the limit! Everyone...


Naked Lunch: The Restored Text

by William S. Burroughs, James Grauerholz & Barry Miles

Since its original publication in Paris in 1959, Naked Lunch has become one of the most important novels of the twentieth century. Exerting its influence on the relationship of art and obscenity, it is one of...


The Lane

by Maura Rooney Hitzenbuhler

In the tradition of Maeve Binchy, The Lane paints a clear and poignant picture of Dublin in the Fifties? its people, their hardships and their humor. The Lane draws a sharp line under the restrictions on Irish...


A Confederacy of Dunces

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 1981

by John Kennedy Toole & Walker Percy

A Confederacy of Dunces is an American comic masterpiece. John Kennedy Toole’s hero is one Ignatius J. Reilly, “huge, obese, fractious, fastidious, and a latter-day Gargantua, a Don Quixote of the French...


The Guest Cat

by Takashi Hiraide & Eric Selland

A wonderful sui generis novel about a visiting cat who brings joy into a couple’s life in Tokyo

A bestseller in France and winner of Japan’s Kiyama Shohei Literary Award, The Guest Cat, by the acclaimed...