Literary

Best Selling / Below $ 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (74)

Italian (3)

Nordic (3)

Hispanophone (3)

Francophone (2)

Asian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (784)

French (896)

German (49)

Spanish (282)

Italian (605)

 

Protection

All (784)

DRM Free (177)

DRM (603)

More options

The Little Prince (Unabridged)

by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Illustrated edition. Available for the first time in an edition with full colour images, Antoine de Saint-Exupéry's classic story, The Little Prince, beloved by readers of all ages, comes to life in a format...


We Are Not Ourselves: A Novel

by Matthew Thomas

Destined to be a classic, this “powerfully moving” (Chad Harbach, The Art of Fielding), multigenerational debut novel of an Irish-American family is nothing short of a “masterwork” (Joshua Ferris, Then...


Infinite Jest

by David Foster Wallace

A gargantuan, mind-altering comedy about the Pursuit of Happiness in America set in an addicts' halfway house and a tennis academy, and featuring the most endearingly screwed-up family to come along in recent...


Capturing Angels

by V.C. Andrews

V.C. Andrews, queen of Gothic fiction for twenty-five years, explores a new genre in her women’s fiction debut—available exclusively as an eBook. A young mother struggles to keep her marriage together in...


The Rise and Fall of Rocky Love

by Katia Lief

Aspiring cartoonist Catherine "Cat" Gold earns her living as a celebrity assistant in uptown Manhattan, while navigating the cramped downtown spaces of life, love, and alternative art. Her boss is Rochelle "Rocky"...


You Should Have Known

by Jean Hanff Korelitz

Grace Reinhart Sachs is living the only life she ever wanted for herself, devoted to her husband, a pediatric oncologist at a major cancer hospital, their young son, Henry, and the patients she sees in her therapy...


Daughters of the North

by Sarah Hall

In this stunning novel, Sarah Hall imagines a new dystopia set in the not-too-distant future. England is in a state of environmental crisis and economic collapse. There has been a census, and all citizens have...


The Leftovers

by Tom Perrotta

A New York Times Notable Book for 2011

A Washington Post Notable Fiction Book for 2011

A USA Today 10 Books We Loved Reading in 2011 Title

One of NPR's 10 Best Novels of 2011

What if--whoosh, right now, with no...


Tiny Sunbirds, Far Away

Costa Book Award for Best First Novel 2011

by Christie Watson

Winner of the 2011 Costa First Novel Award

When their mother catches their father with another woman, twelve year-old Blessing and her fourteen-year-old brother, Ezikiel, are forced to leave their comfortable...


The Night Angel

by T. Davis Bunn

Heirs of Acadia 4. A new family business partner catches Serfina's eye and then mysteriously disappears. He is rumored dead, but could he be the mysterious "night angel" freeing slaves with gold?


Anne of Green Gables

by Cbook & Lucy Maud Montgomery

Mrs. Rachel Lynde lived just where the Avonlea main road dipped down into a little hollow, fringed with alders and ladies' eardrops and traversed by a brook that had its source away back in the woods of the...


Hunger

by Knut Hamsun

A must-read for fans of modernist literature, Hunger is a literary tour de force that was influenced equally by Dostoyevsky and Zola but made new by author Knut Hamsun's unique creative approach. The novel details...


Annie John

by Jamaica Kincaid

Annie John is a haunting and provocative story of a young girl growing up on the island of Antigua. A classic coming-of-age story in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Portrait of the Artist as a...


The Mistress of Nothing

by Kate Pullinger

Lady Duff Gordon is the toast of Victorian London. But when her debilitating tuberculosis means exile, she and her devoted lady's maid, Sally, set sail for Egypt. It is Sally who describes, with a mixture of...


The Narrative of Arthur Gordon Pym of Nantucket

by Edgar Allan Poe & Jeffrey Meyers

After reading an 1836 newspaper account of a shipwreck and its two survivors, Edgar Allan Poe penned his only novel, The Narrative of Arthur Gordon Pym of Nantucket, the story of a stowaway on a Nantucket whaleship...


The Bracelet: A Short Story

by Mary Jane Clark

Piper Donovan adores her brother. Her sister-in-law is another matter. Self-centered, greedy, and completely annoying, Zara is, inexplicably, the love of Robert’s life. Piper puts up with her to maintain peace...


Gatsby: My Story

by Michael Spindler

Towards the close of F. Scott Fitzgerald's 'The Great Gatsby' the narrator believes Gatsby to be dead, but in fact his death and funeral were faked, and now, from Havana, Gatsby tells his side of the story,...


Blood Gravity: A Novella

by Gayle Towell & Marylea M. Quintana Madiman

With a mother buried in denial and a manipulative father who sexually abused him from age ten, college sophomore Jake Smith struggles in secret with anxiety and a self-injury addiction. When emotional fallout...


Adventures of Huckleberry Finn: Tom Sawyer's Comrade

by Mark Twain

Adventures of Huckleberry Finn: Tom Sawyer's Comrade by Mark Twain (Samuel Clemens). - Contains the full 174 Illustrations from the original of 1885. Commonly named among the Great American Novels, the work...


The Car Thief

by Theodore Weesner

Described as “one of the best coming of age novels of the Twentieth Century,” Theodore Weesner’s modern American classic is now re-launched for a new generation of readers to discover.

It’s 1959. Sixteen...