Mystery & Detective

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2913)

Suspense (2630)

Historical (1203)

Police Procedural (697)

Traditional British (601)

Hard-Boiled (554)

Short Stories (183)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6164)

Nordic (108)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (24)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (21)

Asian (19)

African (9)

Slavic (7)

Middle eastern (6)

Lusophone (1)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14090)

French (824)

German (199)

Spanish (772)

Italian (1620)

 

Protection

All (14090)

DRM Free (902)

DRM (13139)

More options

Top Secret Twenty-One: A Stephanie Plum Novel

Stephanie Plum #21

by Janet Evanovich

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Catch a professional assassin: top priority. Find a failure-to-appear and collect big bucks: top score. How she’ll pull it all off: top secret.

 

Trenton, New Jersey’s favorite...


Bone Thief

John Driscoll #1

by Thomas O' Callaghan

In his extraordinary debut novel of psychological suspense, Thomas O'Callaghan proves himself a worthy successor to Thomas Harris as he introduces one of the most compelling and terrifying serial killers since...


Dead Center (the Rookie Club, Book 1)

by Danielle Girard

Fifteen years ago, the Rookie Club began as a tight-knit band of female cops struggling for respect from their male peers. Jamie Vail was one of them. So was Natasha Devlin, the woman Jamie caught in bed with...


One Clean Shot (The Rookie Club, Book 2)

by Danielle Girard

Fifteen years ago, Hailey Wyatt was a member of the Rookie Club, a tight-knit band of female cops struggling for respect from their male peers.

Now, a seasoned Homicide Inspector and a new widow, Hailey is forced...


Mean Streak

by Sandra Brown

From #1 New York Times best-selling author Sandra Brown comes a heart-pounding story of survival, that takes the age-old question, "Does the end justify the means?" and turns it on its head.

Dr. Emory Charbonneau,...


Murder at the Breakers

by Alyssa Maxwell

As the nineteenth century comes to a close, the illustrious Vanderbilt family dominates Newport, Rhode Island, high society. But when murder darkens a glittering affair at the Vanderbilt summer home, reporter...


Deeds of the Disturber

Amelia Peabody #5

by Elizabeth Peters

Join our plucky Victorian Egyptologist, together with her devastatingly handsome and brilliant husband Radcliffe, in another exciting escapade

Swapping the stifling heat and dust of Egypt for the cooler climes...


Death of a Charming Man: A Hamish MacBeth Mystery

Hamish Macbeth #10

by M. C. Beaton

All Sergeant Hamish Macbeth wants to do is fish and drink coffee with his fiance. Then a mysterious stranger moves into the neighboring village--a rich, unmarried heartbreaker, causing rivalry among the local...


Chasing Darkness

by Danielle Girard

The most dangerous place to hide is in the dark...

A tough special-agent with the Department of Justice, and a dedicated single mother to her orphaned nephews, Samantha Chase is unbreakable. Until two women,...


Ruthless Game

by Danielle Girard

The wet sheet slipped slowly from her face and she began to count. There were eleven, in all. She was last in line, but he was getting closer. He'd be to her soon...

As though stumbling out of a nightmare, rookie...


Dark Places

by Linda Ladd

A Killer's Tracks. . .

Missouri detective Claire Morgan is eager to get back to work after recuperating from injuries sustained on her last job. But the missing persons case that welcomes her home in the dead...


What the Night Knows (with Bonus Novella Darkness Under the Sun)

by Dean Koontz

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In the late summer of a long-ago year, Alton Turner Blackwood brutally murdered four families. His savage spree ended only when he himself was killed by the last survivor of the...


The Alibi

by Sandra Brown

Assistant DA Hammond Cross has his sights set on the DA's office. Prosecuting a high-profile murder case practically ensures him the job. But a Saturday night encounter with a mysterious woman is the start of...


A Body To Die For

Savannah Reid #14

by G. A. McKevett

Voluptuous P.I. Savannah Reid isn't a huge fan of diets and she'd rather walk through fire than go to the gym. But when the nation's hottest weight loss guru becomes a suspect in a big, fat murder case, even...


Pilgrim Soul

by Gordon Ferris

From the author of The Hanging Shed comes the third instalment in the Douglas Brodie series.

It's 1947 and the worst winter in memory: Glasgow is buried in snow, killers stalk the streets - and Douglas Brodie's...


The Complete Sherlock Holmes: All 4 Novels and 56 Short Stories

by Arthur Conan Doyle

This volume, authorized by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's estate, contains all 4 full-length novels and all 56 short stories featuring Sherlock Holmes. At over a thousand pages, the weighty tome is a perfect gift...


Weighed in the Balance

William Monk & Hester Latterly #7

by Anne Perry

When Countess Zorah Rostova asks London barrister Sir Oliver Rathbone to defend her against a charge of slander, he is astonished to find himself accepting. For without a shred of evidence, the countess has...


One Kick

by Chelsea Cain

Meet Kick Lannigan. She’s twenty-one. She can pick any lock. She knows five ways to kill you with a jacket. Get ready to fall in love.

From the author of the critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling...


Round the Fire Stories

by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Originally published in 1908 and out of print for more than half a century, this collection of stories, complete with a Preface by the author, presents Sir Arthur Conan Doyle at his finest. These are seventeen...


The Chill of Night

by James Hayman

From the nationally bestselling author of the McCabe and Savage series – a riveting thriller perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box.

A Frozen Corpse. A Missing Witness. Strange Voices That Aren’t There....