Mystery & Detective / English literature

Best Selling / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

In category

Women Sleuths (1857)

Suspense (751)

Historical (662)

Hard-Boiled (274)

Traditional British (190)

Police Procedural (174)

Short Stories (76)

Humorous detective story (42)

 

Origin

American and canadian (5016)

British (1205)

Irish (63)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (6340)

French (20)

German (2)

Spanish (197)

Italian (392)

 

Protection

All (6340)

DRM Free (219)

DRM (6099)

More options

A Killer Crop

Orchard Mysteries #4

by Sheila Connolly

After an English professor-and old friend of her mother-is found dead in a cider house, orchard owner Meg Corey starts to wonder: Could her own mother have committed murder?


Remains of Innocence

Joanna Brady #16

by J. A. Jance

Sheriff Joanna Brady must solve two perplexing cases that may be tied together in New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance’s thrilling tale of suspense that brings to life Arizona’s Cochise County and...


Monster's Chef

by Jervey Tervalon

From award-winning, bestselling author Jervey Tervalon comes an enthralling, twisting tale of suspense, drugs, perverse sex, and poisonous celebrity worship.

Gibson was once a successful chef enjoying the popularity...


Golden Malicious

Orchard Mysteries #7

by Sheila Connolly

BEETLE MANIA

While orchard owner Meg Corey dreads the labor of manual irrigation to stave off a drought, her boyfriend, Seth, couldn't be more excited about doing historic renovation on one of Granford's oldest...


Red Delicious Death

Orchard Mysteries #3

by Sheila Connolly

In this latest Orchard mystery, amateur sleuth Meg Corey takes a bite out of crime...

Some baby-faced chefs, fresh out of cooking school, are looking to open a restaurant in Granford. They plan on using local...


Slow Kill

Kevin Kerney #9

by Michael McGarrity

Santa Fe Police Chief Kevin Kerney travels to a California ranch looking to buy some prime quarter horse breeding stock. Instead, he finds himself the prime suspect in a possible homicide when the ranch owner,...


Rotten to the Core

Orchard Mysteries #2

by Sheila Connolly

Second in the series that readers can sink their teeth into.

Orchard owner Meg Corey must clear her name of murder after the discovery of a pesticide-poisoned body in her springhouse. Includes recipes.


Parker Pyne Investigates

Mr. Parker Pyne #1

by Agatha Christie

Mrs. Packington felt alone, helpless and utterly forlorn. But her life changed when she stumbled upon an advertisement in the Times that read: "Are you happy? If not, consult Mr. Parker Pyne."

Equally adept at...


The Widow's Mate

Father Dowling #28

by Ralph McInerny

Father Dowling is a dedicated parish priest who happens to have a knack for unraveling the mysteries of the real world as well as those of heaven, but the latest puzzle to catch his attention---the disappearance...


The Scent of Rain and Lightning: A Novel

by Nancy Pickard

BONUS: This edition contains a The Scent of Rain and Lightning discussion guide.

One beautiful summer afternoon, Jody Linder receives shocking news: The man convicted of murdering her father is being released...


Close Case

Samantha Kincaid #3

by Alafair Burke

Deputy District Attorney Samantha Kincaid likes to be where the action is: at the scene of a crime, at the arrest of a suspect, with the cops on the Major Crimes Team. But when street smart, plugged-in reporter...


More Plums in One

by Janet Evanovich

The adventures continue for Stephanie Plum, Trenton's best-known bounty hunter, in these three Complete Plum Novels from #1 Bestselling Author Janet Evanovich!

Four to Score: Stephanie Plum is forced to enlist...


Snakes Can't Run

Asian American Literary Award 2011

by Ed Lin

An epic of New York Chinatown noir in the vein of George Pelecanos and Richard Price, this is the riveting sequel to the highly acclaimed This Is a Bust It’s a hot summer in New York’s Chinatown in 1976...


Death of a Macho Man: A Hamish MacBeth Mystery

Hamish Macbeth #12

by M. C. Beaton

When Hamish Macbeth, local constable of the Scottish village of Lochdubh, tries to break up one of the many fights involving Randy Duggan, the ruffian challenges him to a fistfight. But on the chosen day, Duggan...


Death of a Nag

Hamish Macbeth #11

by M. C. Beaton

Lochdubh constable Hamish Macbeth is more dour than ever after losing both his promotion and his girl, the loyal Priscilla Halbourton-Smythe. A trip to a charming seaside inn with his dog Towser is meant to...


Death of a Gossip

Hamish Macbeth #1

by M. C. Beaton

When society widow and gossip columnist Lady Jane Winters joined the fishing class, she wasted no time in ruffling the feathers-or was it the fins?-of those around her. Among the victims of her sharp tongue...


All the Colors of Darkness

Inspector Banks #18

by Peter Robinson

Detectives Alan Banks and Annie Cabbot return in another electrifying novel from the acclaimed award-winning author of the New York Times bestseller Friend of the Devil

When the body of a man is discovered hanging...


Big City, Bad Blood

Ray Dudgeon #1

Shamus Best First P.I. Novel 2008

by Sean Chercover

A disillusioned newspaper reporter turned private detective, Ray Dudgeon isn't trying to save the world. He just wants to do an honest job, and do it well. But when doing an honest job threatens society's most...


The Last Templar

Knights Templar #1

by Michael Jecks

The Knights Templar

They had all joined taking three vows: poverty, chastity, and obedience…for they were monks: warrior monks, dedicated to theprotection of pilgrims in the Holy Land -- until stories spread...


Trick Baby

by Iceberg Slim

This is the gritty truth, the life of a hustler in south side Chicago where the only characters are those who con and those who get conned.

Trick Baby tells the story of “White Folks,” a blue-eyed, light-haired,...