Mystery & Detective / Francophone literature

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (11)

French (520)

German (0)

Spanish (101)

Italian (262)

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

Origin

Delete Francophone literature

 

In category

Historical (5)

Hard-Boiled (1)

Suspense (1)

 

Audience

Adult (11)

 

Protection

All (11)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (11)

More options

The Frozen Dead

Commandant Martin Servaz #1

by Bernard Minier & Alison Anderson

Now available as a Netflix Original Series!

Saint-Martin-de-Comminges is a small town nestled in the French Pyrenees. The kind of place where winters are harsh and unforgiving and where nothing ever happens....


In the Shadows of Paris

by Claude Izner

In In the Shadows of Paris, the fifth installment in this c'est magnifique Victor Legris series by Claude Izner, a murderer is at large in belle-epoque Paris.

In the turbulent Parisian summer of 1893,Victor Legris...


The Assassin in the Marais

by Claude Izner

The fourth title in Claude Izner's bestselling Victor Legris mystery series, set in belle-epoque Paris

The clock of the Église Trinité had just struck eight o'clock in the morning when, without warning, an...


Murder on the Eiffel Tower

by Claude Izner

The brand-new, shiny Eiffel Tower is the pride and glory of the 1889 World Exposition. But one sunny afternoon, as visitors are crowding the viewing platforms, a woman collapses and dies on this great Paris...


The Disappearance at Pere-Lachaise

by Claude Izner

Fin de siècle Paris: the world of Verlaine and Zola, Renoir and Toulouse-Lautrec; a time of anarchists, scientists, and occultists, when can-can skirts were raised at the Moulin Rouge and fortunes were lost...


The Montmartre Investigation

by Claude Izner

The fast-paced and gripping third title in the bestselling Victor Legris mystery series

Paris, November 1891: The body of a barefoot young woman dressed in red is discovered on Boulevard Montmartre. She has been...


Someone Else

by Tonino Benacquista & Adriana Hunter

Two men decide to change their lives. An innocent bet becomes a risky proposition.


One Deadly Summer

by Sébastien Japrisot & Alan Sheridan

• Classic French literary crime • Will appeal to fans of Georges Simenon and Pascal Garnier • Won the Prix Deux Magots 1978 • The film adaptation starring Isabelle Adjani won the César Award 1984 and...


Gallic Noir

by Pascal Garnier, Melanie Florence, Emily Boyce & Svein Clouston

• Three books in one! • Omnibus editions provide opportunity for new readers to discover Garnier – an author much praised for his conciseness, but the slightness of the individual books may have been offputting...


Eyes Full of Empty

by Jérémie Guez & Edward Gauvin

The son of an Algerian immigrant, Idir is a disappointment to his doctor father. Torn between his wealthy school friends and his neighborhood pals, who range from petty thieves to professional criminals, Idir...


The Circle

Commandant Martin Servaz #2

by Bernard Minier

They find the boy by the swimming pool, dolls floating on its surface.

Inside the house, his teacher lies dead.

But he claims to remember nothing...

June 2010. In the middle of a World Cup match, Martin Servaz...