Penguin / Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Penguin

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (40)

Suspense (31)

Historical (13)

Hard-Boiled (11)

Short Stories (3)

Traditional British (2)

Police Procedural (1)

 

Origin

English (94)

Italian (18)

Francophone (12)

Nordic (4)

Middle eastern (2)

African (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (174)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (174)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (174)

More options

The Reckoning

John Madden #4

by Rennie Airth

Inspector John Madden—who debuted in River of Darkness—returns in a gripping post–World War II murder mystery

On a quiet afternoon in 1947, retired bank manager Oswald Gibson is shot in the head while fishing....


Angelica's Smile

Inspector Montalbano #17

by Andrea Camilleri & Stephen Sartarelli

The seventeenth installment of the beloved New York Times bestselling series that boasts more than 600,000 books in print

The last four books in Andrea Camilleri’s Inspector Montalbano series have leapfrogged...


Someone Else's Skin: Introducing Detective Inspector Marnie Rome

by Sarah Hilary

The debut of an exciting new series for fans of Sophie Hannah, Kate Atkinson, and Tana French

No two victims are alike.

DI Marnie Rome knows this better than most. Five years ago, her family home was the scene...


The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair: A Novel

by Joël Dicker

New York Times Bestseller

“Unimpeachably terrific.” —The New York Times Book Review

One of CBS This Morning’s 6 “Must-Have Titles for Your Summer Reading List”

 

The publishing phenomenon topping...


Prayer

by Philip Kerr

From New York Times-bestselling author Philip Kerr comes an amazing departure: an intense psychological thriller, sure to garner even more acclaim for this powerhouse author on the rise.

Gil Martins, an agent...


A Thursday Next Digital Collection: Novels 1-5

Thursday Next #9

by Jasper Fforde

A Thursday Next Digital Collection: Novels 1–5 Fall into the world of Thursday Next with the first five novels in the New York Times bestselling series featuring the renowned Special Operative in literary...


Something Rotten: A Thursday Next Novel

Thursday Next #4

by Jasper Fforde

The fourth installment in Jasper Fforde’s New York Times bestselling series follows literary detective Thursday Next on another adventure in her alternate reality of literature-obsessed England

The popularity...


Voice of the Violin

Inspector Montalbano #4

by Andrea Camilleri & Stephen Sartarelli

Inspector Montalbano, praised as “a delightful creation” (USA Today), has been compared to the legendary detectives of Georges Simenon, Dashiell Hammett, and Raymond Chandler. As the fourth mystery in the...


Aunt Dimity and the Wishing Well

Aunt Dimity #19

by Nancy Atherton

The latest in the New York Times–bestselling series, featuring the original paranormal detective

In this New York Times bestseller, dashing Australian Jack McBride arrives in the village of Finch to wrap up...


Miss Julia's Marvelous Makeover: A Novel

Miss Julia #15

by Ann B. Ross

Miss Julia masterminds a makeover in New York Times bestselling author Ann B. Ross’s latest installment in her popular series

It’s summer in Abbotsville, and Miss Julia has visions of enjoying a life of leisure....


The Hanged Man of Saint-Pholien

by Georges Simenon & Linda Coverdale

The third book in the new Penguin Maigret series: Georges Simenon's haunting tale about the lengths to which people will go to escape from guilt, in a compelling new translation by Linda Coverdale. A first ink...


The Carter of 'La Providence'

by Georges Simenon & David Coward

The fourth book in the new Penguin Maigret series: Georges Simenon's tragic tale of lost identity, in a gripping new translation by David Coward. What was the woman doing here? In a stable, wearing pearl earrings,...


The Big Over Easy: A Nursery Crime

Nursery Crime (US editions) #1

by Jasper Fforde

Jasper Fforde's bestselling Thursday Next series has delighted readers of every genre with its literary derring-do and brilliant flights of fancy. In The Big Over Easy, Fforde takes a break from classic literature...


Pietr the Latvian

by Georges Simenon & David Bellos

The first novel which appeared in Georges Simenon's famous Maigret series, in a gripping new translation by David Bellos. Inevitably Maigret was a hostile presence in the Majestic. He constituted a kind of foreign...


The Late Monsieur Gallet

by Georges Simenon & Anthea Bell

The second book in the new Penguin Maigret series: Georges Simenon's devastating tale of misfortune, betrayal and the weakness of family ties, in a new translation by Anthea Bell. Instead of the detail filling...


North of Boston: A Novel

by Elisabeth Elo

“A gripping and unorthodox thriller, packed with intriguing characters and unexpected twists.” —Tom Perrotta, bestselling author of Nine Inches

Like Smilla’s Sense of Snow combined with the best of Dennis...


The Secret History of Las Vegas: A Novel

by Chris Abani

A gritty, riveting, and wholly original murder mystery from PEN/Hemingway Award-winning author and 2015 Edgar Awards finalist Chris Abani

Before he can retire, Las Vegas detective Salazar is determined to solve...


Miss Julia Rocks the Cradle: A Novel

Miss Julia #12

by Ann B. Ross

In the latest installment of this bestselling series Miss Julia vows to mind her own business-but can she succeed?

Miss Julia has promised her husband, Sam, to mind her own business. What a relief! She doesn't...


The Poison Tree: A Novel

by Erin Kelly

From an incredible new voice in psychological suspense, a novel about the secrets that remain after a final bohemian summer of excess turns deadly.

This taut psychological thriller begins when Karen and her...


The Paper Moon

Inspector Montalbano #9

by Andrea Camilleri & Stephen Sartarelli

The latest mystery in Andrea Camilleri's internationally bestselling Inspector Montalbano series

With their dark sophistication and dry humor, Andrea Camilleri's classic crime novels continue to win more and...