Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 494

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3084)

Suspense (2838)

Historical (1287)

Police Procedural (783)

Traditional British (706)

Hard-Boiled (617)

Short Stories (198)

Humorous detective story (46)

 

Origin

English (6366)

Nordic (110)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (32)

Francophone (28)

Germanophone (26)

Asian (20)

African (10)

Middle eastern (9)

Slavic (8)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15280)

French (756)

German (331)

Spanish (836)

Italian (1850)

 

Protection

All (15280)

DRM Free (1092)

DRM (14138)

More options

Pawing Through the Past

Mrs. Murphy #8

by Rita Mae Brown

"You'll never get old."

Each member of the class of 1980 has received the letter. Mary Minor "Harry" Haristeen, who is on the organizing committee for Crozet High's twentieth reunion, decides to take it as a...


Tippy Toe Murder

Lucy Stone #2

by Leslie Meier

With three kids underfoot, a fourth on the way, and an oppressive heat wave bearing down, homemaker Lucy Stone is hardly enjoying an idyllic summer. But her preoccupation with swelling ankles, Bavarian creme...


The Last Run: A Queen & Country Novel

by Greg Rucka

In the Special Operations Section of the British Secret Intelligence Agency, there are only three ways you leave the job: You’re promoted out, you quit, or you die. Tara Chace has been waiting for the first...


Missing Mark

by Julie Kramer

From the award-winning author of Stalking Susan, TV reporter Riley Spartz returns in another breathtaking, furiously-paced thriller.

 

When Riley Spartz sees a want ad reading “Wedding Dress for Sale: Never...


The Abominable Man

Martin Beck #7

by Per Wahloo & Maj Sjowall

The striking seventh novel in the Martin Beck mystery series by Maj Sjöwall and Per Wahlöö, finds Beck facing one of the greatest challenges in his professional career.

The gruesome murder of a police captain...


Roseanna

Martin Beck #1

by Per Wahloo & Maj Sjowall

The masterful first novel in the Martin Beck series of mysteries by the internationally renowned crime writing duo Maj Sjöwall and Per Wahlöö, finds Beck hunting for the murderer of a lonely traveler.On a...


Legacy

by Alan Judd

From award-winning author Alan Judd comes a gripping espionage novel set during the height of the Cold War. Capturing the tenor of 1970s London with assuredness on par with that of the genre's greats, Judd has...


The Weight

by Andrew Vachss

Andrew Vachss returns with a mesmerizing novel about a hard-core thief who’s about to embark on a job that will alter his life forever.

Sugar is that rarest of commodities: an old-school professional thief,...


A Function of Murder

Sophie Knowles #3

by Ada Madison

Dr. Sophie Knowles is a math professor with a knack for creating complex puzzles that delight her students. But now, at the close of the academic year, she must solve a crime that doesn’t quite add up… ...


An Open Book: A Mystery

by Sheila Connolly

National bestselling author Sheila Connolly presents a stand-alone story, only available digitally…

After part-time librarian Sarabeth Dodson discovers elderly Edith Hathaway dead in a snowdrift in small-town...


India Black and the Rajah's Ruby

by Carol K. Carr

India Black uses her wit and wiles as both a madam and a spy, proving she’s the best there is when it comes to undercover work…

 

Drawn into intrigue by her lover Philip Barrett, India finds herself being...


Fade to Black

by Wendy Corsi Staub

Fans of Mary Higgins Clark, Lisa Jackson, and Allison Brennan will love this thrilling novel of suspense by Wendy Corsi Staub!

Sometimes secrets can kill . . .

I know who you are. When Elizabeth Baxter reads...


Don't Sweat the Small Stuff

Stuff #4

by Don Bruns

It's official: stumbling, bumbling James Lessor and Skip Moore are licensed private investigators. Now, that's some scary stuff.It could take time to get Moore or Less investigations off the ground, so James...


Person of Interest

by Ray Barnds

Synopsis: Edward Ashley made a mistake when he heard the sounds of laughter coming from the shower room. Grabbing his custodial cart he barges in, only to discover the Dean of Fine Arts, Albert Smithers, and...


Murder at the Library of Congress

Capital Crimes #16

by Margaret Truman

Margaret Truman looks inside one of D.C.'s great institutions, the Library of Congress, the place where much of the wisdom of the nation is collected, and finds blood on the floor.

Was there a second diary, beyond...


By Fire, By Water

by Mitchell James Kaplan

Recipient of the Independent Publishers Award for Historical Fiction (Gold Medal), the Foreword Book of the Year Award for Historical Fiction (Bronze Medal), and an honorable mention in the category of General...


The Winter Widow

Susan Wren #1

by Charlene Weir

Susan Donovan, one of San Francisco's finest, was a semi-hard-bitten cynic about men--until she went to a police convention and Daniel Wren "happened to her." Quickly and somewhat to her amazement, she became...


Up in Smoke

Susan Wren #6

by Charlene Weir

On the heels of a severe thunderstorm, Governor Jack Garrett comes to Hampstead with his friend and constant companion Wakely Fromm. Twenty years ago they battled a forest fire that left Wakely confined to a...


The Poisoner of Ptah

The Egyptian Mysteries #6

by P. C. Doherty

At a peace treaty signing between Egypt and Libya in Thebes, three of Egypt`s leading scribes die violently on the Temple forecourt, the victims of a vile poisoning. To add to the mounting unease, a prosperous...


The Deceivers

Madison Dupre #2

by Harold Robbins & Junius Podrug

The knock on the door of struggling art expert Madison Dupre’s low rent New York apartment is that of a Thai café deliveryman—but instead of succulent noodles, he has a rare work of art from the incredible...