Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 498

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2961)

Suspense (2736)

Historical (1194)

Police Procedural (721)

Traditional British (623)

Hard-Boiled (582)

Short Stories (188)

Humorous detective story (43)

 

Origin

English (6229)

Nordic (113)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (28)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (21)

Asian (19)

African (9)

Middle eastern (7)

Slavic (6)

Lusophone (1)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14591)

French (841)

German (199)

Spanish (786)

Italian (1674)

 

Protection

All (14591)

DRM Free (1034)

DRM (13507)

More options

Frames

Valentino Mysteries #1

by Loren D. Estleman

Enter Valentino, a mild-mannered UCLA film archivist. In the surreal world of Hollywood filmdom, truth is often stranger than celluloid fiction. When Valentino buys a decrepit movie palace and uncovers a skeleton...


Murder on the Bride's Side

Elizabeth Parker #2

by Tracy Kiely

Drawing from the classic Sense and Sensibility, Tracy Kiely continues the adventures of Elizabeth Parker, the likable Austen-quoting sleuth, in this witty and charming series.

Elizabeth Parker suspected that...


Never-ending-snake

Ella Clah #15

by Aimee Thurlo & David Thurlo

As a people, the Navajo seek to walk in beauty and find a balance between modern and traditional culture. As a mother, a daughter, and a member of the Navajo Nation, Ella Clah finds her own way to walk—but...


The Holy Thief

Alexei Korolev #1

by William Ryan

Moscow, 1936, and Stalin’s Great Terror is beginning. In a deconsecrated church, a young woman is found dead, her mutilated body displayed on the altar for all to see. Captain Alexei Korolev, finally beginning...


The Devil

Jack Taylor #8

by Ken Bruen

America—the land of opportunity, a place where economic prosperity beckons: but not for PI Jack Taylor, who’s just been refused entry. Disappointed and bitter, he thinks that an encounter with an overly...


Nemesis

Marcus Didius Falco #20

by Lindsey Davis

The much awaited latest installment in this New York Times bestselling series brings Marcus Didius Falco back to the city of Rome and its deadly, convoluted intrigues In the high summer of A.D. 77, Roman informer...


Empire

by Steven Saylor

“May Steven Saylor’s Roman empire never fall. A modern master of historical fiction, Saylor convincingly transports us into the ancient world...enthralling!” —USA Today on Roma

Continuing the saga begun...


Murder With Peacocks

Meg Langslow #1

Barry Best First Novel 2000, Agatha Award for Best First Novel 1999

by Donna Andrews

Three Weddings...And a Murder

So far Meg Langslow's summer is not going swimmingly. Down in her small Virginia hometown, she's maid of honor at the nuptuals of three loved ones--each of whom has dumped the planning...


The Poacher's Son

Mike Bowditch #1

Barry Best First Novel 2011

by Paul Doiron

Set in the wilds of Maine, this is an explosive tale of an estranged son thrust into the hunt for a murderous fugitive---his own father.

Game warden Mike Bowditch returns home one evening to find an alarming...


Chasing the Night

Eve Duncan #11, Catherine Ling #1

by Iris Johansen

A CIA agent’s two-year-old child was stolen in the night as a brutal act of vengeance. Now, eight years later, this torment is something Catherine Ling awakens to every day. Her friends, family, and colleagues...


Cat in a Midnight Choir

Midnight Louie #14

by Carole Nelson Douglas

In Cat in a Midnight Choir, the fourteenth Midnight Louie Mystery, both feline and human evil-doers and crime-solvers work overtime to make Las Vegas the Capital of Noir Suspense. This time our feisty black...


Pray for Silence

Kate Burkholder #2

by Linda Castillo

New York Times bestselling author Linda Castillo delivers an electrifying thriller in which Chief of Police Kate Burkholder must confront a dark evil to solve the mysterious murders of an entire Amish family....


Sweetheart

Archie Sheridan & Gretchen Lowell #2

by Chelsea Cain

With Heartsick, Chelsea Cain took the crime world by storm, introducing two of the most compelling characters in decades: serial killer Gretchen Lowell and her obsessed pursuer Portland Detective Archie Sheridan....


Rubicon

Novels of Ancient Rome #7

by Steven Saylor

As Caesar marches on Rome and panic erupts in the city, Gordianus the Finder discovers, in his own home, the body of Pompey's favorite cousin. Before fleeing the city, Pompey exacts a terrible bargain from the...


Pride and Prescience

Mr. and Mrs. Darcy Mysteries #1

by Carrie Bebris

Mr. & Mrs. Darcy, the joyous newlyweds from Pride and Prejudice, have not even left for their honeymoon when they find themselves embroiled in a mystery involving one of their wedding guests.

The lovely Caroline...


Devoured

Hatton and Roumonde #1

by D.E. Meredith & D. E. Meredith

One of London’s first forensic detectives chases a grisly killer in this stunning debut mystery rich in period detail and sinister intrigue.

London in 1856 is gripped by a frightening obsession.  The specimen-collecting...


The Witch in the Well

Catherine LeVendeur series #10

by Sharan Newman

Catherine LeVendeur is a creature of 12th century France whose life is a mirror of her times--but she is armed with a keen mind and lively curiosity.

When Catherine's grandfather sends for his family to tell...


Conspiracy Theory

Gregor Demarkian #19

by Jane Haddam

In the tradition of P. D. James, Jane Haddam's novels combine compelling story lines with a keen-eyed, complex sense of the character's psychology and sharp, evocative sense of place. Over the years her novels...


Kissing Christmas Goodbye

Agatha Raisin #18

by M. C. Beaton

Unlike quite a number of people, Agatha had not given up on Christmas. To have the perfect Christmas had been a childhood dream whilst surviving a rough upbringing in a Birmingham slum. Holly berries glistened,...


Once Were Cops

by Ken Bruen

Michael O'Shea is a member of Ireland's police force, known as The Guards. He's also a sociopath who walks a knife edge between sanity and all-out mayhem. When an exchange program is initiated and twenty Guards come...