Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 498

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2983)

Suspense (2765)

Historical (1208)

Police Procedural (750)

Traditional British (623)

Hard-Boiled (593)

Short Stories (176)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6305)

Nordic (113)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (69)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (28)

Francophone (24)

Germanophone (23)

Asian (20)

African (10)

Middle eastern (8)

Slavic (7)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14708)

French (868)

German (136)

Spanish (800)

Italian (1736)

 

Protection

All (14708)

DRM Free (1043)

DRM (13615)

More options

Gone with a Handsomer Man

Teeny Templeton #1

by Michael Lee West

Gone with a Handsomer Man is fun, funny, and fabulous!”---Janet Evanovich

Take one out-of-work pastry chef . . .

Teeny Templeton believes that her life is finally on track. She’s getting married, she’s...


Introducing Agatha Raisin

by M. C. Beaton

Beloved author M. C. Beaton has delighted readers and fans alike with her Agatha Raisin mysteries. The Quiche of Death and The Vicious Vet, the first two books in the series, are now together for the first time...


The Deception at Lyme

Mr. and Mrs. Darcy Mysteries #6

by Carrie Bebris

In Jane Austen’s Persuasion, the Cobb—Lyme’s famous seawall—proved dangerous to a careless young woman. Now it proves deadly.

Following their recent intrigue at Highbury, Fitzwilliam and Elizabeth Darcy...


Bye Bye, Baby

Nathan Heller #15

by Max Allan Collins

It’s 1962, and Twentieth Century Fox is threatening to fire Marilyn Monroe. The blond goddess hires Nate Heller, private eye to the stars, to tap her phone so she will have a record of their calls in case...


Cat in a Vegas Gold Vendetta

Midnight Louie #23

by Carole Nelson Douglas

Temple Barr is an ace P.R. wizard when it comes to promoting Las Vegas’ hottest clients.  She’s also an amateur sleuth who has caught her share of bad guys.

B-movie actress Savannah Ashleigh begs Temple...


Monument to Murder

Capital Crimes #25

by Margaret Truman

Times are tough in Savannah for former cop and current PI Robert Brixton, so when he agrees to take on a 20 year-old murder case, he figures he’s got nothing to lose. It’s not long before the trail leads...


Tragic Toppings

Donut Shop Mysteries #5

by Jessica Beck

Donut shop owner Suzanne Hart sees customers come and go all day long. But when one of them up-and-disappears, the police start asking questions. It seems Suzanne is the last person to have seen Emily Hargraves,...


The Intrigue at Highbury

Mr. and Mrs. Darcy Mysteries #5

by Carrie Bebris

Mr. and Mrs. Darcy are looking forward to a relaxing stay with dear friends when their carriage is hailed by a damsel-in-distress outside of the village of Highbury. Little do the Darcys realize that gypsies...


The Iron Hand of Mars

Marcus Didius Falco #4

by Lindsey Davis

When Germanic troops in the service of the Empire begin to rebel, and a Roman general disappears, Emperor Vespasian turns to the one man he can trust: Marcus Didius Falco, a private informer whose rates are...


The Borgia Betrayal

The Poisoner Mysteries #2

by Sara Poole

Before the Tudors, there were the Borgias. More passionate. More dangerous. More deadly.

From the author of Poison, called “stunning”* and “a fascinating page-turner,” comes a new historical thriller,...


Falling

by Christopher Pike

In Falling, Christopher Pike explores the depth and breadth of human emotion through two brilliantly etched characters: Kelly Feinman, who pays a terrible price to understand the nature of true evil; and Matt...


Death in High Places

by Jo Bannister

Two friends embark on a climb of treacherous Anarchy Ridge but only one will make it down alive. Unjustly blamed for his friend’s haunting death, the other must run for his life as a mourning father seeks...


A Bitter Feast

Lydia Chin & Bill Smith #5

by S. J. Rozan

Joining the company of Sue Grafton, Jonathan Kellerman, and Patricia Cornwell, Shamus Award-winner S.J. Rozan now owns a coveted Anthony Award for Best Novel for her No Colder Place. The Washington Post has...


Where the Shadows Lie

by Michael Ridpath

An ancient saga. A modern legend. A secret worth killing for.

Amid Iceland’s wild, volcanic landscape, rumors swirl of an ancient manuscript inscribed with a long-lost saga about a ring of terrible power. A...


The Devil Himself

by Eric Dezenhall

"I'll talk to anybody, a priest, a bank manager, a gangster, the devil himself, if I can get the information I need. This is a war." -- Lt. Commander Charles Radcliffe Haffenden, Naval Intelligence Unit, B-3...


From Barcelona, with Love

Mac Reilly #4

by Elizabeth Adler

New York Times bestselling author of It All Began in Monte Carlo

From the Hollywood Hills to the streets of Barcelona, from lush vineyards and wineries to the most exclusive homes in Europe, let Elizabeth Adler...


Skating Over the Line

Rebecca Robbins #2

by Joelle Charbonneau

Rebecca Robbins is desperate to sell her inherited roller-skating rink in small-town Indian Falls, and---finally---she has a buyer. She can’t wait to head back to Chicago, especially now that her long delinquent...


Operation Napoleon

by Arnaldur Indridason

Prepare for blockbuster action in the vein of Clive Cussler and Alistair Maclean A mesmerizing international thriller that sweeps from modern Iceland to Nazi Germany. In 1945, a German bomber crash-lands in...


City of Secrets

Miranda Corbie #2

by Kelli Stanley

Miranda Corbie is back in this sequel to City of Dragons. "Impressive...Stanley's hard-boiled, strong female sleuth stalks Hammett's San Francisco and does the job with all the panache of Sam Spade. Readers...


Murder Most Persuasive

Elizabeth Parker #3

by Tracy Kiely

Finalist for the Mary Higgins Clark Award

After the death of Elizabeth Parker’s great-uncle Martin Reynolds, the family’s house in the picturesque Maryland town of St. Michaels is sold. When the new owners...