Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 498

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2997)

Suspense (2789)

Historical (1224)

Police Procedural (754)

Traditional British (652)

Hard-Boiled (597)

Short Stories (193)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6317)

Nordic (113)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (69)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (29)

Francophone (24)

Germanophone (23)

Asian (20)

African (10)

Middle eastern (8)

Slavic (7)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14858)

French (873)

German (103)

Spanish (804)

Italian (1736)

 

Protection

All (14858)

DRM Free (1068)

DRM (13740)

More options

Salvation of a Saint

Detective Galileo #5

by Keigo Higashino & Alexander O. Smith

From the author of the internationally bestselling, award-winning The Devotion of Suspect X comes the latest novel featuring “Detective Galileo”

In 2011, The Devotion of Suspect X was a hit with critics...


Detroit Breakdown

Will Anderson #3

by D. E. Johnson

Will Anderson and Elizabeth Hume are called to the vast Eloise Insane Asylum outside of Detroit, where Elizabeth’s cousin Robbie is a patient and now a murder suspect. The victim, like three others before...


The Exile

by Allan Folsom

Night in the California desert: John Barron---the youngest cop on the LAPD's feared 5-2 squad---will get a baptism of blood and fire on a night he will never forget.

Panic on the streets of LA: An international...


Hellbox

Nameless Detective #37

by Bill Pronzini

Bill, the "Nameless Detective," and his wife Kerry were in the Sierra foothills, just outside of Six Pines, falling in love with a cabin. It was all perfect, until Kerry went missing.

They’d seen Balfour at...


A City of Broken Glass

Hannah Vogel #4

by Rebecca Cantrell

In Rebecca Cantrell's A City of Broken Glass, journalist Hannah Vogel is in Poland with her son Anton to cover the 1938 St. Martin festival when she hears that 12,000 Polish Jews have been deported from Germany....


Murder Most Austen

Elizabeth Parker #4

by Tracy Kiely

A dedicated Anglophile and Janeite, Elizabeth Parker is hoping the trip to the annual Jane Austen Festival in Bath will distract her from her lack of a job and her uncertain future with her boyfriend, Peter....


Night Vision

Jane Lawless #14

by Ellen Hart

Joanna Kasimir, an old friend of Jane Lawless, left Minneapolis years ago to make it big in Hollywood and, unlike so many others, she succeeded. Unfortunately, her stardom came at a price. Early in her career,...


Death, Taxes, and Extra-Hold Hairspray

Tara Holloway #3

by Diane Kelly

When you’re an agent for the IRS, it’s always tax time. And this season, Tara Holloway is up to her neck in work with two very knotty cases. One involves a charismatic minister who’s using his mega-church...


Death of an Artist

by Kate Wilhelm

In Kate Wilhelm's latest crime novel, a small Oregon town is rocked by a wheels-within-wheels case of art, fraud, and murder. Silver Bay, Oregon, a small coastal resort town with nearly a thousand residents,...


The Murder at the Murder at the Mimosa Inn

Claire Malloy #2

by Joan Hess

When you make a game of murder, be careful who the players are...

Who could resist the mock-murder weekend at the charming Mimosa Inn-- certainly not bookstore owner and amateur sleuth Claire Malloy, who decides...


Return of the Thin Man: Two never-before-published novellas featuring Nick & Nora Charles

by Dashiell Hammett, Richard Layman & Julie M. Rivett

Dashiell Hammett was a crime writer who elevated the genre to true literature, and The Thin Man was Hammett's last--and most successful--novel. Following the enormous success of "The Thin Man" movie in 1934,...


Far North

by Michael Ridpath

"International thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page turning suspense and a great, fresh location." --Peter James, #1 international bestselling author of Dead Man’s Grip

 

In Iceland, revenge...


Bad Little Falls

Mike Bowditch #3

by Paul Doiron

Anthony- and Edgar-award nominated author Paul Doiron delivers another “masterpiece of high-octane narrative” (Booklist) with his newest harrowing thriller about the hunt for a murderer at the height of...


Burning Midnight

Amos Walker #22

by Loren D. Estleman

In Burning Midnight, master of the hard-boiled detective novel Loren D. Estleman gives readers a hot new Amos Walker mystery.Amos Walker knows Detroit, from the highest to the lowest, and that includes the...


Cat in a White Tie and Tails

Midnight Louie #24

by Carole Nelson Douglas

In Carole Nelson Douglas' Cat in a White Tie and Tails, Midnight Louie goes along as chaperone when PR whiz Temple Barr and her fiance, rising media star Matt Devine, head to Chicago so she can meet his family....


Under Oath

by Margaret McLean

 The “code of silence” remains sacred in Charlestown, one of the most historic yet insular neighborhoods of Boston. Gangster Billy Malone stand accused of killing Trevor Shea, a suspected FBI informant,...


Strong Vengeance

Caitlin Strong #4

by Jon Land

1818:  In the Gulf waters off the Texas coast, the pirate Jean Lefitte and his partner Jim Bowie launch an attack on the Mother Mary, a slave ship carrying an invaluable treasure.

The Present:  Fifth-generation...


A Ghost in the Machine

Chief Inspector Barnaby #7

by Caroline Graham

When a bloody, pulverized body is found lying beneath the rustic timbers of an authentic torture device so vicious and complicated as to be blood-curdling, there's sufficient unrest in tiny Forbes Abbot to call...


Death by the Light of the Moon

Claire Malloy #7

by Joan Hess

Things that go bump in the Bayou...

For bookseller and amateur sleuth Claire Malloy getting a root canal beats going to a Malloy family reunion. But it is time her fifteen-year-old daughter Caron visits her deceased...


Hell or High Water

Nola Cespedes Mysteries #1

by Joy Castro

A psychological thriller in the vein of Kate Atkinson and Tana French that introduces Nola Céspedes, an intense and spellbinding protagonist  Nola Céspedes, an ambitious young reporter at the Times-Picayune,...