Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 498

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2877)

Suspense (2574)

Historical (1181)

Police Procedural (672)

Traditional British (569)

Hard-Boiled (565)

Short Stories (176)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6137)

Nordic (105)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (66)

Italian (31)

Hispanophone (27)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (20)

Asian (18)

African (9)

Slavic (7)

Middle eastern (7)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (13925)

French (787)

German (198)

Spanish (773)

Italian (1615)

 

Protection

All (13925)

DRM Free (1016)

DRM (12860)

More options

The Highly Effective Detective Crosses the Line

The Highly Effective Detective #4

by Richard Yancey

In this fourth installment of Rick Yancey’s touching and funny Highly Effective Detective Series, lovable but bumbling PI Teddy Ruzak is out of his league again, and this time, things are getting serious....


A Colourful Death

Cornish Mysteries #2

by Carola Dunn

“Adept at showing character through witty dialogue, Dunn paints an amusing picture of a small town that readers will want to visit again soon.” —Publishers Weekly on Manna From Hades Eleanor Trewynn is...


Paganini's Ghost

Castiglione and Guastafeste #2

by Paul Adam

Paganini – showman, womanizer, dazzling virtuoso – is one of the most charismatic characters in the history of classical music. His violin, il Cannone (the Cannon), is now kept in Genoa, Italy, where it...


City of Silver

by Annamaria Alfieri

In Potosí, the richest city in the Western Hemisphere, Inez de la Morada, the bewitching, cherished daughter of the rich and powerful Mayor, mysteriously dies at the convent of Santa Isabella de los Santos...


By the Time You Read This

John Cardinal and Lise Delorme #4

by Giles Blunt

Detective John Cardinal is on the hunt for an ingenious killer even as he mourns his own wife’s tragic death in this thriller of heart-stopping suspense Autumn has arrived in Algonquin Bay, and with it an...


Southern Fatality

Jersey Barnes #1

by T. Lynn Ocean

Jersey Barnes thinks she has retired from a risk-filled career as a private security specialist. A sexy, hard-hitting brunette, she's ready to enjoy her newfound free time and is looking forward to leaving home...


Chinatown Angel

Chico Santana #1

by A. E. Roman

Finalist for the Shamus Award for Best First Private Eye Novel!

Chico Santana is broke and brokenhearted after his wife, Ramona, leaves him. On New Year's Eve, he comes out of his self-imposed seclusion and runs...


The Drifter's Wheel

Fever Devilin #5

by Phillip Depoy

"DePoy, a folklorist, excels at providing local color and creating complex characters. The story unfolds slowly and lyrically, giving readers a sense of small-town Appalachian atmosphere." –Booklist on A Minister’s...


Loot the Moon

Billy Povich #2

by Mark Arsenault

From the Shamus Award nominee of Spiked comes this much-anticipated sequel to the highly acclaimed Gravewriter

In this next electifying thriller from up-and-coming author Mark Arsenault, former journalist and...


Jumper

by Richard Barth

Richard Barth departs from his popular series featuring elderly sleuth Margaret Binton to introduce Dr. Samuel Garvey, the best and most daring roller coaster designer in the country, and to take his readers...


Muskrat Courage

by Philip Lawson

In the aftermath of his father's death, Will Keats's life finally seems to be settling down to some semblance of normalcy again in his new home with Adrienne and her daughter Olivia. Olivia is a bright, lively...


Damnation Falls

Barry Best British Novel 2008

by Edward Wright

Randall Wilkes, his big-city journalism career in ruins, has returned after twenty years to Pilgrim’s Rest, the Tennessee hill town where he grew up. He has taken on a lucrative but low-prestige writing job...


Drink the Tea

by Thomas Kaufman

Willis Gidney is a born liar and rip-off artist, an expert at the scam. Growing up without parents or a home, by age twelve he is a successful young man, running his own small empire, until he meets Shadrack...


Snakes Can't Run

Asian American Literary Award 2011

by Ed Lin

An epic of New York Chinatown noir in the vein of George Pelecanos and Richard Price, this is the riveting sequel to the highly acclaimed This Is a Bust It’s a hot summer in New York’s Chinatown in 1976...


Sherlock Holmes: The American Years

by Michael Kurland

A compelling volume of original tales concerning Sherlock Holmes’ legendary time in America

With an introduction by Leslie S. Klinger, editor and compiler of all three volumes of the Annotated Sherlock Holmes,...


Jelly's Gold

Rushmore McKenzie #6

by David Housewright

Rushmore McKenzie, a retired St. Paul policeman and unexpected millionaire, often works as an unlicensed P.I., doing favors as it suits him. When graduate students Ivy Flynn and Josh Berglund show up with a...


Sanctuary Hill

Bay Tanner #7

by Kathryn R. Wall

Towering live oaks guard old secrets and powerful forces that even the spirited Bay Tanner can't control. . . . A freak summer storm has Bay Tanner, sometime private investigator, cooped up with her ailing...


Scandal on Rincon Hill

Sarah Woolson #4

by Shirley Tallman

“Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery…will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.” —Library Journal

A body is found just blocks from attorney...


A Spider on the Stairs

Phillip Bethancourt & Jack Gibbons #4

by Cassandra Chan

Best friends Phillip Bethancourt, a wealthy man-about-town, and Scotland Yard Detective Sergeant Jack Gibbons are each on their way to Yorkshire over Christmas, though not together, and neither of them are looking...


Swing Low, Sweet Chariot

Shady Grove Mysteries #3

by Jackie Lynn

When her husband left her for a younger woman, Rose Franklin bought a camper and started traveling. Eventually, she put down roots in Shady Grove, a campsite along the Mississippi River in West Memphis, Arkansas,...