Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 609

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2963)

Suspense (2733)

Historical (1196)

Police Procedural (725)

Traditional British (622)

Hard-Boiled (583)

Short Stories (188)

Humorous detective story (43)

 

Origin

English (6236)

Nordic (110)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (67)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (27)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (21)

Asian (19)

African (9)

Slavic (7)

Middle eastern (7)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14585)

French (844)

German (199)

Spanish (785)

Italian (1675)

 

Protection

All (14585)

DRM Free (1036)

DRM (13499)

More options

The Girl of His Dreams

Commissario Brunetti #17

by Donna Leon

Donna Leon’s Commissario Guido Brunetti mysteries have won legions of fans for their evocative portraits of Venetian life. In her novels, food, family, art, history, and local politics play as central a role...


Friends in High Places

Commissario Brunetti #9

by Donna Leon

In Friends in High Places, Commissario Brunetti is visited by a young bureaucrat investigating the lack of official approval for the construction of Brunetti’s apartment years before. What began as a red...


Fatal Remedies: A Commissario Guido Brunetti Mystery

by Donna Leon

For Commissario Brunetti, it began with an early morning phone call. In the chill of the Venetian dawn, a sudden act of vandalism shatters the quiet of the deserted city. But soon Brunetti is shocked to find...


Doctored Evidence: A Commissario Guido Brunetti Mystery

by Donna Leon

Donna Leon's riveting new novel, Doctored Evidence, follows Commissario Guido Brunetti down the winding streets of contemporary Venice as he throws open the doors of a case his superiors would rather leave closed....


Death and Judgment

Commissario Brunetti #4

by Donna Leon

In Death and Judgment, a truck crashes and spills its dangerous cargo on a treacherous road in the Italian Dolomite mountains. Meanwhile, in Santa Lucia, a prominent international lawyer is found dead aboard...


Blood from a Stone: A Commissario Guido Brunetti Mystery

by Donna Leon

Blood from a Stone brings Donna Leon's celebrated character Commissario Guido Brunetti back on the scene: On a cold Venetian night shortly before Christmas, a street vendor is killed in a scuffle in Campo San...


Acqua Alta

Commissario Brunetti #5

by Donna Leon

As Venice braces for a winter tempest, Commissario Guido Brunetti, Donna Leon's intrepid Italian sleuth, finds out that an old friend has been savagely beaten at the palazzo home of reigning diva Flavia Petrelli....


Mike Hammer: Lady, Go Die!

by Mickey Spillane & Max Allan Collins

When Hammer and Velda go on vacation to a Long Island beach town, Hammer becomes embroiled in the mystery of a missing well-known New York party girl who lives nearby. When the woman turns up naked - and dead...


About Face

Commissario Brunetti #18

by Donna Leon

Donna Leon’s eighteen novels have won her countless fans, heaps of critical acclaim, and a place among the top ranks of international crime writers. Through the warm-hearted, perceptive, and principled Commissario...


A Sea of Troubles

Commissario Brunetti #10

by Donna Leon

Donna Leon has amassed devoted fans around the world for her atmospheric and intelligent Commissario Brunetti series. A Sea of Troubles offers a rare glimpse into the scrupulous Commissario’s personal life....


Willful Behavior

by Donna Leon

When Commissario Guido Brunetti first meets her, Claudia Leonardo is merely one of his wife Paola’s students. Intelligent and serious, she asks for his help in obtaining a pardon for a crime once committed...


Drawing Conclusions

Commissario Brunetti #20

by Donna Leon

Nearly twenty years ago, when a conductor was poisoned and the Questura sent a man to investigate, readers first met Commissario Guido Brunetti. Since 1992’s Death at La Fenice, Donna Leon and her shrewd,...


In Pursuit of the Proper Sinner

Inspector Lynley #10

by Elizabeth George

Calder Moor is a wild and deadly place: many have been trapped in the myriad limestone caves, lost in collapsed copper mines, injured on perilous gritstone ridges. But this time, when two bodies are discovered...


The Lost Ones

Quinn Colson #2

by Ace Atkins

Fans of Justified and James Lee Burke will love Mississippi lawman Quinn Colson in this Edgar(R) Award Nominee for Best Novel from the author of The Ranger...

When Army Ranger Quinn Colson, the new sheriff...


The Diva Digs Up the Dirt

Domestic Diva Mysteries #6

by Krista Davis

 Trouble in spades… 

Determined not to be a garden-variety diva, Sophie Winston’s neighbor, Natasha, cultivates a plan to shine on television—using Sophie’s backyard. As the cast and crew of the makeover...


The Azalea Assault

Garden Society Mysteries #1

by Alyse Carlson

 Roanoke, Virginia, is home to some of the country’s most exquisite gardens, and it’s Camellia Harris’ job to promote them. But when an out of towner turns up dead, she discovers there’s no good way...


Hearse and Buggy

Amish Mysteries #1

by Laura Bradford

 Fallen Snow 

Claire Weatherly has fled a high-stress lifestyle for a slower pace—in Amish country: Heavenly, Pennsylvania. She only planned a short visit but instead found herself opening an Amish specialty...


Corpse in the Crystal Ball

Fortune Teller Mysteries #2

by Kari Lee Townsend

Psychic Sunshine Meadows makes a dark discovery in the woods…

 

After clearing her name as the prime suspect in a murder, Sunny Meadows hopes she can finally enjoy some serenity in the idyllic town of Divinity...


The Wrong Man

Jason Kolarich #3

by David Ellis

Criminal defense attorney Jason Kolarich returns in this shocking new thriller by the Edgar® Award–winning author.

A young paralegal is brutally killed. A homeless Iraq war veteran has been caught with the...


Strindberg's Star

by Jan Wallentin & Rachel Willson-Broyles

A multilayered international thrill ride at breakneck pace, reminiscent of The Rule of Four

The Arctic, 1897: Nils Strindberg crashes his hydrogen balloon during the mysterious Andrée Expedition to the North...