Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 120

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2927)

Suspense (2669)

Historical (1209)

Police Procedural (698)

Traditional British (600)

Hard-Boiled (570)

Short Stories (182)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6235)

Nordic (109)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (28)

Francophone (22)

Germanophone (22)

Asian (19)

African (9)

Slavic (7)

Middle eastern (7)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14451)

French (831)

German (199)

Spanish (773)

Italian (1621)

 

Protection

All (14451)

DRM Free (1018)

DRM (13384)

More options

A Tabby-cat's Tale

by Hang Dong & Nicky Harmann

Tabby isn’t an ordinary house-cat. Though he’s the most beautiful, captivating animal to grace the rooftops of Nanjing, Tabby is also prone to unpredictable outbursts of clawing and scratching, and to raging...


The Black Road: A Novel

by Tania Carver

Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Mo Hayder, the twisting, terrifying new thriller from the author of Cage of Bones will leave you breathless with suspense The honeymoon is over for newlywed criminologist...


Cabin Fever

by James M. Jackson

Financial crimes investigator Seamus McCree returns in this thrilling sequel to "Bad Policy." With his house in Cincinnati in ruins, Seamus retreats to the family cabin for some well-earned rest and relaxation....


Dangerous Denial

by Amy Ray

Denying the past proves deadly for BK Hartshaw and Trevor Mayhew in this gripping noir novel where nothing is as it seems. BK is a rising star at a public relations firm, and tonight's charity ball should be...


Elvis and The Dearly Departed

by Peggy Webb

They say you can't get to Heaven without passing through the Eternal Rest Funeral Home. And no one gets into Eternal Rest without passing muster with Elvis—the basset hound who's convinced he's the reincarnation...


Dead Born: A Detective Sergeant Best Mystery

by Joan Lock

When the bodies of a number of babies are found scattered around Islington, Detective Sergeant Best is sent undercover to lodge next door to a suspected baby farm. He shadows an alleged 'child dropper' onto...


Last Writes

by Catherine Aird

Twenty-two brand new short stories which are guaranteed to delight fans and win the author many more. The indefatigable Detective Inspector Sloan reappears in many of these stories with his sidekick Crosby....


Monsieur Pamplemousse and the Tangled Web

by Michael Bond

A culinary mystery to tease your literary taste buds. Monsieur Pamplemousse and his trusty dog, Pommes Frites are called into Le Guide's offices early one morning and presented with a string of Leclercq's plaintive...


Hearts of Darkness

by Paul Lawrence

1666. London is recovering from the Great Plague which has now slithered out of the City to breed elsewhere. The village of Shyam responds to the pestilence by closing its borders, allowing no one to leave until...


The Nine Giants

by Edward Marston

Who could enact such a deadly design, lurking behind the scenes?

As book holder and stage manager of theatrical company Lord Westfield's Men, Nicholas Bracewell is accustomed to solving problems. So when he discovers...


The Silent Woman

by Edward Marston

When fire destroys their London theatre, Lord Westfield's players must seek out humbler venues in the countryside. But stage manager Nicholas Bracewell is distracted by a shocking tragedy – a mysterious messenger...


The Mad Courtesan

by Edward Marston

Butchery outside a London brothel leaves Westfield’s Men in disarray

While England is brought low by rumours of Queen Elizabeth's declining health, celebrated theatre company Lord Westfield's Men suffer their...


The Three Evangelists

by Fred Vargas & Sian Reynolds

The opera singer Sophia Siméonidis wakes up one morning to discover that a tree has appeared overnight in the garden of her Paris house. Intrigued and unnerved, she turns to her neighbours: Vandoosler, an ex-cop,...


A Collection of Short Mystery Stories

by Robert S. Mulholland

The Missing Witness: Les Davidson a Private Investigator is determined to find a missing witness before the law inforcement does, Steve's Quevents: Stephen P. Miller is a happily married who is hopefully going...


Pig Boy

by J.C. Burke

An unmissable novel from the award-winning author of The Story of Tom Brennan. On Damon Styles's eighteenth birthday, he is expelled from school. But it's what happens afterwards that changes everything. Now...


November's Shadow

by Bruce Rehburg

It is the fall of 1963, and the discovery of a young girl's mutilated body in a ditch on the outskirts of Geistburg, Germany, forces disgraced homicide detective Steve Bodowski, now a member of the U.S. Army's...


Beneath the Blonde

by Stella Duffy

Siobhan Forrester, lead singer of Beneath the Blonde, has everything a girl could want - stunning body, great voice, brilliant career, loving boyfriend. Now she has a stalker too. She can cope with the midnight...


Pryor Survival

by Ken Delahoussaye

Never in his wildest imagination did seventeen-year-old Jason Pryor ever think he'd be a homeless fugitive. Born to suburban middle-class parents, he was an honor student and star athlete who was destined to...


Reunions Two: And Life Goes On

by author Jeanie Le Claire

"While Julie Davidson embraces her future, she hides secrets about her mother's past. Julie knows she must find a way to keep her mother's secrets buried as her own story unfolds. When she realizes that her...


Portrait of Guilt

by Anthony Hulse

Two policeman, Robert Warnock and Damon Wolfe are ousted from the force when they urinate against an Indian temple. Experiencing hardship, they devise a plot to kidnap the elderly wife of George Pope, a recent...