Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 120

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2876)

Suspense (2573)

Historical (1181)

Police Procedural (672)

Traditional British (569)

Hard-Boiled (565)

Short Stories (176)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6137)

Nordic (105)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (66)

Italian (31)

Hispanophone (27)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (20)

Asian (18)

African (9)

Middle eastern (7)

Slavic (7)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (13921)

French (805)

German (198)

Spanish (772)

Italian (1606)

 

Protection

All (13921)

DRM Free (1016)

DRM (12856)

More options

Sight Unseen

Kendra Michaels #2

by Iris Johansen & Roy Johansen

She was safe in a world of darkness.

Now danger threatens in the cold light of day…Before the experimental surgery that gave her sight, Kendra Michaels developed her other senses to an amazing capacity.  Now...


Running Wild

by J. G. Ballard

The thirty-two adult members of an exclusive residential community in West London are brutally murdered, and their children are abducted, leaving no trace. Through the forensic diary of Dr. Richard Greville,...


Margaret Truman's Undiplomatic Murder

Capital Crimes #27

by Margaret Truman & Donald Bain

Private investigator Robert Brixton has always hated Washington. Against his better judgment, he decides to stick around and take a job as an agent in a new State Department security agency headed by his former...


Everyone Lies

DCI Kate Simms & Professor Nick Fenimore #1

by A.D. Garrett

In Everyone Lies by AD Garrett, DCI Kate Simms is on the fast track to nowhere. Five years ago she helped a colleague when she shouldn't have. She's been clawing her way back from a demotion ever since. Professor...


Enemies at Home

Flavia Albia Mysteries #2

by Lindsey Davis

“There are rules for private informers accepting a new case. Never take on clients who cannot pay you. Never do favours for friends. Don’t work with relatives. If, like me, you are a woman, keep clear of...


The Competition

Rachel Knight #4

by Marcia Clark

In Marcia Clark's most electrifying thriller yet, Los Angeles District Attorney Rachel Knight investigates a horrifying high school massacre.

A Columbine-style shooting at a high school in the San Fernando Valley...


From Fear to Eternity: An Immortality Bites Mystery

Immortality Bites Mysteries #3

by Michelle Rowen

Newlywed vampires Sarah and Thierry de Bennicoeur have their whole undead lives ahead of them. And with Thierry's job as a consultant for the Ring sending them across the globe to solve one vampire crisis after...


False Picture

by Veronica Heley

Velma is charm itself, especially when she's being inexact with the truth. Now she wants Bea, widowed owner of the Abbot Agency, to check up on her stepson Philip, as he's somehow acquired a valuable picture...


False Charity

by Veronica Heley

Newly widowed Bea Abbot must decide what to do with her deceased husband's business, an exclusive organization handling domestic crises. Though Bea is tempted to sell up, she soon begins investigating an accounting...


Tippy Toe Murder

by Leslie Meier

With three kids underfoot, a fourth on the way, and an oppressive heat wave bearing down, homemaker Lucy Stone is hardly enjoying an idyllic summer. But her preoccupation with swelling ankles, Bavarian creme...


Murder on the Mediterranean

by Alexander Campion

Escaping the demands of Paris police work, Commissaire Capucine Le Tellier embarks on a well-deserved Mediterranean cruise. But wherever the renowned inspector goes, murder is sure to be close on the horizon....


Stay Smart, Shelby!

by Kelli-Ann Marie Wilson

This book is meant to appeal to general audiences and can be read by adults and teens of any race and gender that enjoy Jamaican culture and lifestyle. Shelby Adams (the main character) has lived in the ghetto...


P-Hex

by Cynthia Bartlett

In retrieving his brother's effects, Mark O'Bannon makes an intriguing discovery--one that he chooses to keep to himself. Meanwhile, he continues to work with O'Bannon senior towards finding a new life for himself....


Beach Bags and Burglaries

by Dorothy Howell

Part-time sleuth and full-time fashionista Haley Randolph just won an all-expenses-paid vacay at the Rowan Resort, a ridiculously exclusive island getaway that caters to the whims of millionaires, royalty, and...


Peter Pan Must Die: A Novel

Dave Gurney #3

by John Verdon

In John Verdon’s most sensationally twisty novel yet, ingenious puzzle solver Dave Gurney brings his analytical brilliance to a shocking murder that couldn’t have been committed the way the police say it...


Don't Talk to Strangers: A Novel

Keye Street #3

by Amanda Kyle Williams

“An explosive read . . . Amanda Kyle Williams sets the classic private eye novel on fire.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

Hailed by The Atlanta Journal-Constitution as “one of the most...


The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery

Maggie Hope #4

by Susan Elia Macneal

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • USA TODAY BESTSELLER

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code...


Knight of Ivory

by Seán| Mac Queen

Wrongly imprisoned for the murder of his estranged parents, Lance Blanco escapes from Rooker's Island Penitentiary years later to hunt down those who framed him, and clear his name. But there may be more than...


None Dare Call It Conspiracy

by Gary Allen

NDCC is an admirable job of amassing information to prove that communism is socialism and socialism (a plot to enslave the world) is not a movement of the downtrodden but a scheme supported and directed by the...


Bolita

by T. Nelson Taylor

William "Bill" Brume didn't have much of a plan when he and his high school buddies fled their farms in rural Virginia. In fact, he had no direction at all even after joining the Air Force. When he entered Tampa's...