Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 262

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Mystery & Detective


In category

Suspense (3636)

Women Sleuths (3484)

Historical (1380)

Police Procedural (957)

Traditional British (841)

Hard-Boiled (685)

Short Stories (409)

Humorous detective story (46)



English (6554)

Nordic (116)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (70)

Francophone (41)

Italian (40)

Germanophone (28)

Hispanophone (24)

Asian (21)

African (12)

Middle eastern (9)

Slavic (8)

Lusophone (8)

Dutch (1)

Greek (1)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (18049)

French (1210)

German (1824)

Spanish (1031)

Italian (2845)



All (18049)

DRM Free (1244)

DRM (16746)

More options

Chain Reaction: A Lucinda Pierce homicide investigation

by Diane Fanning

Homicide investigator Lucinda Pierce is called out to a bomb blast at a local high school which has killed two people. It points towards suspected terrorism so Lucinda is pulled off the case and the FBI take...

A Traitor's Tears

by Fiona Buckley

July, 1573. Ursula's neighbour Jane Cobbold is found dead in her own flowerbed, stabbed through the heart - and Ursula's manservant Brockley is arrested for the crime. Determined to prove Brockley's innocence,...

The Winter King

by Alys Clare

All Saint's Eve, 1211. An overweight but wealthy nobleman, desperate for an heir, dies at a celebration feast. The death seems natural, but healer Sabin is beset by doubts. There is only one person Sabin can...

Even in Darkness

by Lynn Hightower

When retired TV evangelist Joy Miller receives a package in the mail containing graphic photographs of three people she knew long ago - all brutally murdered - she guesses immediately who it's from: a ghost...

All the Sad Young Savages

by Pete Peterson

After his fiancée, Karen, is murdered in a drive-by shooting, a young writer, Matt Warfield, vows to search out her killer. Despite the tearful pleas of Kacey Cutter, Karen's sister, and the stern warning of...

Silent Kill: Cliff Hardy 39

by Peter Corris

Politics, murder and sex push Hardy to the limit.

Beasts of Burdin

by Alexander Nader

Demon hunter Ty Burdin hung up his guns, knife, trench coat and fedora a year ago. Bags packed, hands washed of all demon politics, he's done. Forever. In fact, to get far far away, he dragged Nora, his rockabilly...

The Oak Island Affair

by Jane Bow

Vanessa, a freelance writer who grew up in Spain, is fleeing the pain of an unravelling relationship when she goes to her grandmother's house on Canada's east coast, near Oak Island. Her discovery of a 400-year-old...

Ray Tate and Djuna Brown Mysteries 3-Book Bundle: Free Form Jazz / Picasso Blues / Presto Variations

by Lee Lamothe

This three-book bundle presents all three novels in the Ray Tate and Djuna Brown Mystery series, including the newest book, Presto Variations

The Ultimate Choice

by Lisa Hinsley

In this nail-biting thriller for fans of The Hunger Games and V for Vendetta, a spirited young mother must bring down a tyrannical government to save herself—and her illegally born son.

Worldwide overpopulation....

The Stretton Street Affair

by William Le Queux

Mr. Le Queux breaks all records for speed and thrills. And he tells you, too, about orosin, that newly discovered poison, a drop of which, on cigar or cigarette, renders the smoker unconscious. A gripping detective...

The Sign of Silence

by William Le Queux

"Really, it's the most extraordinary story of London life that I've ever heard," Phrida Shand declared, leaning forward in her chair, clasping her small white hands as, with her elbows upon the table-à-deux,...

The Seven Secrets

by William Le Queux

William Tufnell Le Queux (1864-1927) was a British journalist and writer. He was also a diplomat, a traveller, a flying buff who officiated at the first British air meeting at Doncaster in 1909, and a wireless...

The Four Faces: A Mystery

by William Le Queux

William Le Queux was a famous journalist, writer and celebrated novelist, a master of the spy genre, and a vociferous critic of Britain’s weak military defences before the First World War, known at the time...

The Czar's Spy: The Mystery of a Silent Love

by William Le Queux

We could tell you what this book was about, but then we'd have to kill you.

Hushed Up!: A Mystery of London

by William Le Queux

A young man is drawn to a beautiful young woman with a mysterious past... a past that seems to have returned to cause her disappearance! "One long gasp from beginning to end."

Unburied Memories

by David C. Powers

In 1962, five-year-old John Townsend believes he has witnessed a brutal murder at a local playground. As his memories fade, the nightmares intensify. In fifth grade, John, with aid from pals Vince and Billy,...

Casual Friday: A John Lago Thriller

by Shane Kuhn

Casual Friday is the story of hit man John Lago’s very first assignment as a recruit with Human Resources, Inc., a placement agency that sends assassins, disguised as interns, to take out high-level targets...

Murder With Ganache: A Key West Food Critic Mystery

Key West Food Critic Mysteries #4

by Lucy Burdette

Hayley Snow, the food critic for Key Zest magazine, has her plate heaped high with restaurant reviews, doughnut and sticky bun tastings, and an article on the Hemingway cats. But this week she’s also in charge...

Galveston: A Novel

by Nic Pizzolatto

From the creator, writer, and executive producer of the HBO crime series True Detective, comes a dark and visceral literary debut set along the seedy wastelands of Galveston.

On the same day that Roy Cady is...