Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3177)

Suspense (2926)

Historical (1255)

Police Procedural (825)

Traditional British (719)

Hard-Boiled (625)

Short Stories (195)

Humorous detective story (46)

 

Origin

English (6409)

Nordic (112)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (69)

Italian (35)

Hispanophone (33)

Francophone (29)

Germanophone (26)

Asian (20)

African (12)

Middle eastern (9)

Slavic (8)

Lusophone (1)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15550)

French (869)

German (994)

Spanish (858)

Italian (1913)

 

Protection

All (15550)

DRM Free (1111)

DRM (14389)

More options

The Killer is Mine

by Talmage Powell

The dirtiest killer of the year was the man private investigator Ed Rivers had to save from the chair.

Wally Tulman, Florida socialite, had been convicted of molesting and murdering a young girl.

Tulman's lovely...


Dust to Dust: A Novel

Kovac and Liska #2

by Tami Hoag

Sorry. The single word was written on a mirror. In front of it hung the Minneapolis Internal Affairs cop. Was it suicide? Or a kinky act turned tragic?

Either way, it wasn’t murder. At least not according to...


Lady Killer

Rosato & Associates #12

by Lisa Scottoline

Mary DiNunzio has become a big-time business-getter at Rosato & Associates. But the last person she expects to walk into her office one morning—in mile-high stilettos—is super-sexy Trish Gambone, her high-school...


The Whites

by Richard Price & Harry Brandt

The electrifying tale of a New York City police detective under siege-by an unsolved murder, by his own dark past, and by a violent stalker seeking revenge.

Back in the run-and-gun days of the mid-1990s, when...


Alpine Escape

Emma Lord #5

by Mary Daheim

THE EDITOR OF THE ALPINE ADVOCATE GOES DIGGING FOR A MURDERER.

At forty-two, newspaperwoman Emma Lord decides she needs time off to do

some soul-searching. But her old Jag breaks down in the picturesque Pacific...


Mrs. Kaplan and the Matzoh Ball of Death: A Mrs. Kaplan Mystery

by Mark Reutlinger

Move over, Miss Marple—Mark Reutlinger’s charming cozy debut introduces readers to the unforgettable amateur sleuth Rose Kaplan and her loyal sidekick, Ida.

 

Everyone knows that Rose Kaplan makes the best...


A Dangerous Place

Maisie Dobbs #11

by Jacqueline Winspear

Maisie Dobbs returns in a powerful story of political intrigue and personal tragedy: a brutal murder in the British garrison town of Gibraltar leads the investigator into a web of lies, deceit, and danger.

Spring...


Stay God, Sweet Angel

by Nik Korpon

Damon, an aimless twenty-something drug dealer with a secret past, searches for his missing girlfriend after betraying their supplier.


Moonlight Becomes You

by Mary Higgins Clark

In her thirteenth full-length novel -- her most chillingly suspenseful yet -- Mary Higgins Clark, "America's Queen of Suspense," delivers a tale of brilliantly sustained terror.

Set in Newport, Rhode Island,...


Saints of the Shadow Bible

Inspector John Rebus #19

by Ian Rankin

Rebus and Malcolm Fox go head-to-head when a 30-year-old murder investigation resurfaces, forcing Rebus to confront crimes of the past

Rebus is back on the force, albeit with a demotion and a chip on his shoulder....


A Marriage Under the Terror

by Patricia Wentworth

Later in her career, Patricia Wentworth created the beloved mystery series featuring stalwart amateur sleuth Miss Silver. In this, her first novel, Wentworth spins a gripping tale about a doomed pair of lovers...


Gutshot Straight: A Novel

by Lou Berney

A crime caper in the tradition of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen, this fast and funny debut is the story of "Shake" Bouchon, fresh out of prison and ready for life on the straight and narrow—well, maybe after...


Deadly Housewives

by None

Wisteria Lane has nothing on the grandes dames of mystery. . . .

In the expert hands of fourteen unsurpassed storytellers, being a housewife takes on a whole new meaning. Get ready for a lethal mix of meddling...


The ABC Murders

by Agatha Christie

There's a serial killer on the loose, bent on working his way though the alphabet. There seems little chance of the murderer being caught -- until her makes the crucial and vain mistake of challenging Hercule...


Alpine Gamble

Emma Lord #7

by Mary Daheim

THE ALPINE ADVOCATE IS ON A ROLL.

The big story is the five million dollar luxury spa that Los Angeles real estate developers want to build around Alpine's mountainside mineral springs--hot news and fierce controversy...


Alpine Decoy

Emma Lord #4

by Mary Daheim

An Emma Lord mystery by the author of "The Alpine Christmas."

When a beautiful young African-American nurse with a shady past takes a job in Alpine, some locals show their true bigoted natures, filling editor-publisher...


A Highland Christmas

Hamish Macbeth #16

by M. C. Beaton

Christmas is an ancient Roman festival, not to be celebrated by decent folk in the Scottish Highlands. Police Constable Hamish Macbeth has always loved the festivities, but this year his family is vacationing...


Tales from Two Pockets

by Karel Capek & Norma Comrada

Capek wrote 48 stories that deconstruct the mystery story by breaking one rule here, three rules there, and yet also make for wonderful reading. His unique approaches to the mysteries of justice and truth are...


The Alpine Legacy

Emma Lord #12

by Mary Daheim

KILL THE COMPETITION

Emma Lord, editor and publisher of The Alpine Advocate, has never faced such cruel competition--especially not the fierce personal attacks mounted by Alpine's radical new publication, Crystal...


The Alpine Kindred: An Emma Lord Mystery

Emma Lord #11

by Mary Daheim

MURDER IS RELATIVE

The brutal stabbing of local philanthropist Einar Rasmussen Jr. outrages folk in the old logging town of Alpine. But, strangely, editor Emma Lord of The Alpine Advocate can scarcely pry a word...