Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 425

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3059)

Suspense (2848)

Historical (1250)

Police Procedural (761)

Traditional British (712)

Hard-Boiled (615)

Short Stories (189)

Humorous detective story (46)

 

Origin

English (6376)

Nordic (110)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (69)

Hispanophone (33)

Italian (32)

Francophone (28)

Germanophone (26)

Asian (20)

African (12)

Middle eastern (9)

Slavic (8)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15191)

French (839)

German (329)

Spanish (849)

Italian (1835)

 

Protection

All (15191)

DRM Free (1071)

DRM (14070)

More options

The Silent Ghost (Novella)

by Sue Ann Jaffarian

A brand-new novella in the Ghost of Granny Apples Mystery series, featuring Emma Whitecastle’s daughter, Kelly—only available digitally…

Like mother, like daughter? Emma Whitecastle’s daughter Kelly...


And a Puzzle to Die On

Puzzle Lady #6

by Parnell Hall

When nerdy cruciverbalist Harvey Beerbaum throws a birthday bash for Cora Felton at the Bakerhaven Library, it's no surprise that the centerpiece, a huge cake decorated like a crossword puzzle, is a complete...


The Tavern in the Morning

Hawkenlye Mysteries #3

by Alys Clare

At the end of a dark and dreary market day, Goody Anne's inn at Tonbridge is finally settling down for the night. But while Anne's serving maid and boy finish up their chores, a man lies dying in the guest chamber-poisoned...


The Lark's Lament

Fools' Guild #6

by Alan Gordon

In 1204 A.D., the Fools' Guild is in hiding, under attack from the forces of Pope Innocent III. Theophilos and Claudia, jesters with the Guild, are sent to enlist the help of a former guild member - the minstrel...


Fortune Like the Moon

Hawkenlye Mysteries #1

by Alys Clare

It is 1157, and a young nun from Hawkenlye Abbey has been found with her throat slashed. The people of rural Kent are quick to jump to conclusions: Surely the murderer must be one of the felons released by the...


Caught In the Shadows

Becky Belski #1

by C. A. Haddad

Becky Belski: a nice small-town girl with a nice computer research job in Chicago.  Sort of.Okay, so she's not always nice, and her "research job"--which entails digging up electronic dirt on people through...


Ashes of the Elements

Hawkenlye Mysteries #2

by Alys Clare

In this, Book II of the Hawkenlye Trilogy, the Abbess Helewise takes on another strange case with her French partner, Josse d'Acquin. A lumberjack in the Wealken forest has been found dead. The locals would...


Red Jacket: A Lute Bapcat Mystery

by Joseph Heywood

From the author of the Woods Cop mysteries comes a new historical mystery set in 1913, featuring Rough Rider turned game warden Lute Bapcat, orphan, loner, former cowboy, Rough Rider, beaver trapper, a man who...


Force of Blood: A Woods Cop Mystery

by Joseph Heywood

Grady Service, Detective for Michican Upper Peninsula's DNR, investigates a case on the shores of Lake Superior involving “bleeding sand” and a centuries-old mystery surrounding a Native American archaeological...


Final Justice

by Patti Starr

Final Justice is the powerful story of two women: Rebecca Sherman, a ruthless seductress who succeeded in the uncompromising world of the men around her, and Elizabeth Deluca, an elegant socialite whose childhood...


The Third Hole

by Patti Starr

Diamonds, drugs, money laundering, murder - the DeLuca and Brattini crime families are still at it. But there is a new threat to their existences, a threat uncovered during a takedown of a group of Mohawk crossing...


Deadly Justice

by Patti Starr

Diamonds, drugs, money laundering, murder - the DeLuca and Brattini crime families are still at it. But there is a new threat to their existences, a threat uncovered during a takedown of a group of Mohawk crossing...


Shadow of the Wolf Tree: A Woods Cop Mystery

by Joseph Heywood

In the seventh installment in the acclaimed Woods Cop Mystery series, another suspenseful crime noir finds Grady Service, a detective in the Upper Peninsula for Michigan’s Department of Natural Resources,...


Ice Hunter: A Woods Cop Mystery

by Joseph Heywood

In a brilliant debut to a thrilling series, Grady Service gets news that his nemesis, the head of an incestuous clan of poachers, is to be released from prison. But something even more sinister is afoot in the...


Hard Ground: Woods Cop Stories

by Joseph Heywood

Hard Ground is a treasure chest of stories for lovers of the outdoors, fans of smart crime fiction, and, of course, the legions of Joseph Heywood fans. Featuring the game-warden colleagues of Woods Cop star...


Deadly Ties: A Novel

by Vicki Hinze

HER ENEMY WILL STOP AT NOTHING FOR CONTROL…

SHE WILL RISK EVERYTHING FOR FREEDOM.

 

A horrific crime shatters Lisa Harper’s idyllic childhood. Her father is dead and her desperate mother, Annie, quickly marries...


His Majesty's Hope

Maggie Hope #3

by Susan Elia Macneal

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted,...


Screwed: A Novel

by Eoin Colfer

In this gritty and compelling follow-up to the critically acclaimed Plugged, Colfer adds a new chapter to the adventures and misadventures of Daniel McEvoy, the down-on-his-luck Irish bouncer at a seedy New...


The Cherry Pages: A Novel

by Gary Ruffin

Detective Samuel Cooper, "Coop" to his friends and fellow officers, is the Chief of Police in Gulf Front, Florida, a sleepy little beach town that doesn't see many outsiders. Indeed, "Chief of Police" is a grand...


Poisonville

by Marco Videtta, Massimo Carlotto & Antony Shugaar

Poisonville is a noir thriller par excellence?there?s murder, moral ambiguity, and a protagonist less than heroic. In this #1 bestselling noir novel, however, the killer is not an individual but an entire system....