Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 425

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2913)

Suspense (2630)

Historical (1203)

Police Procedural (697)

Traditional British (601)

Hard-Boiled (554)

Short Stories (183)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6164)

Nordic (108)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (24)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (21)

Asian (19)

African (9)

Slavic (7)

Middle eastern (6)

Lusophone (1)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14090)

French (824)

German (199)

Spanish (772)

Italian (1620)

 

Protection

All (14090)

DRM Free (902)

DRM (13139)

More options

Backlash

by Nick Oldham

Transferred from CID to uniform duties, Inspector Henry Christie is back at the sharp end of policing and he's not happy about it -- especially when a brutal murder, apparently the work of a serial killer, takes...


In The Shadow of Evil

by Frank Smith

A gruesome discovery sets DCI Neil Paget on a collison course with his superiors . . .|When Antonia Halliday is found dead in a barn, her head and neck slashed with an old-fashioned sickle, Paget and Tregalles...


A Walk with the Dead

by Sally Spencer

A killer who can't be classified - a killer who can't be profiled . . .|When a young girl, Jill Harris, is murdered, the case soon becomes personal for Monika Paniatowski. She saw the victim looking distressed...


The Overlooker

by Fay Sampson

Keen family-history researcher Suzie Fewings takes a trip to discover more about her husband's ancestors, but what she finds puts those she loves in danger . . .|Suzie Fewings, a keen family-history researcher,...


Make Them Pay

by Graham Ison

Brock and Poole investigate a double murder and find themselves caught up in a crime with international implications . . .|Detective Chief Inspector Brock is called out to a burnt-out camper van in Richmond,...


The Straw Men

by Paul Doherty

"Medieval mystery fans have cause for rejoicing with the return of Brother Athelstan" Booklist on Bloodstone|January, 1381. Guests of the Regent, John of Gaunt, Brother Athelstan and Sir John Cranston have been...


Dead on Cue

by Deryn Lake

A new arrival to Lakehurst village can only mean trouble for Reverend Nick Lawrence . . . The residents of the sleepy Sussex village of Lakehurst are abuzz with the news of the arrival of Gerry Harlington, a...


Death Trap

by Patricia Hall

Kate O?Donnell, fresh from her adventures in Dead Beat, discovers yet again there?s a darker side to London in the Swinging Sixties|Beatlemania has reached London, but young photographer Kate O'Donnell soon...


Street Girls

by Linda Regan

The mean streets of South London are a dangerous place for a young girl to walk at night . . .|The mean streets of South London are a dangerous place for a young girl to walk at night . . . A notorious council...


Keeping Bad Company

by Caro Peacock

Private investigator Liberty Lane faces the most challenging case of her career in this absorbing mystery|London, 1840. Private investigator Liberty faces a conundrum when her younger brother Tom, an East India...


Marbeck and the Double Dealer

by John Pilkington

From the author of the successful Thomas the Falconer mysteries comes a new historical series featuring Elizabethan intelligencer Martin Marbeck . . .|1600: a new century dawns. War with Spain has dragged on...


The Iranian Scorpion

by William Peace

Synopsis:

Robert Dawson, an agent of the Drug Enforcement Agency, is sent to Afghanistan to stop the flow of heroin made from the country's biggest crop, opium.

With the help of Kate Conway, a freelance journalist,...


The Rottweiler

by Ruth Rendell

The first victim had bite marks on her neck so the London papers nicknamed her killer, “the Rottweiler.” He has been stalking the small and diverse London community of Lisson Grove, where Inez Ferry runs...


Murder on Olympus

Plato Jones #1

by Robert B. Warren

Library Journal Science Fiction/Fantasy Debut of the Month (April 2013)

 

Reimagining the Greek Gods of Olympus and placing them on modern Earth, this urban fantasy novel focuses on Plato Jones, who, after a...


Cat Trick

Magical Cats Mysteries #4

by Sofie Kelly

Kathleen Paulson enjoys her life as a small-town librarian with two extraordinary cats, Owen and Hercules, who provide companionship during the quiet times and have a remarkable talent for sleuthing when murder...


Dead Suite

Ghost Dusters Mysteries #4

by Wendy Roberts

Crime scene cleaner Sadie Novak has been blessed with the gift of second sight. But with ghosts of murder victims always popping up when she’s trying to work, her blessing sometimes seems more like a curse…...


Dogstar Rising

Makana Mysteries #2

by Parker Bilal

Summer, 2001. The mutilated bodies of young boys are turning up in the backstreets of Cairo, and the finger of suspicion is pointing at the city's Coptic community. As Makana, a private investigator who fled...


The Golden Calf

Irene Huss #5

by Helene Tursten

In this fifth installment in the critically acclaimed Irene Huss series, three men are found brutally executed in one of Goteborg's most fashionable neighborhoods. All three men were involved in an online poker...


The French Quarter

by Ken Mask

One night a murder takes place in New Orleans at a French Quarter jazz club. During the investigation, private investigator Luke Jacobs, a former Assistant District Attorney, recognizes that something is not...


The Start of Everything: A Novel

by Emily Winslow

In this stunning psychological thriller for readers of Tana French, Kate Atkinson, and Donna Tartt, Emily Winslow has crafted a literary prism told through the eyes of her many intricately drawn characters....