Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 428

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2876)

Suspense (2588)

Historical (1181)

Police Procedural (655)

Traditional British (571)

Hard-Boiled (565)

Short Stories (177)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6150)

Nordic (105)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (31)

Hispanophone (27)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (20)

Asian (18)

African (9)

Middle eastern (7)

Slavic (7)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (13998)

French (787)

German (198)

Spanish (771)

Italian (1604)

 

Protection

All (13998)

DRM Free (1018)

DRM (12932)

More options

Fade to Black

by Wendy Corsi Staub

Fans of Mary Higgins Clark, Lisa Jackson, and Allison Brennan will love this thrilling novel of suspense by Wendy Corsi Staub!

Sometimes secrets can kill . . .

I know who you are. When Elizabeth Baxter reads...


Don't Sweat the Small Stuff

Stuff #4

by Don Bruns

It's official: stumbling, bumbling James Lessor and Skip Moore are licensed private investigators. Now, that's some scary stuff.It could take time to get Moore or Less investigations off the ground, so James...


Person of Interest

by Ray Barnds

Synopsis: Edward Ashley made a mistake when he heard the sounds of laughter coming from the shower room. Grabbing his custodial cart he barges in, only to discover the Dean of Fine Arts, Albert Smithers, and...


Until the Darkness Comes

PI John Craine #2

by Kévin Brooks

PI John Craine has come to Hale Island to get away from it all - the memories and the guilt, and a past that just won't let go.

But within hours he stumbles across the dead body of a young girl on the beach....


Murder at the Library of Congress

Capital Crimes #16

by Margaret Truman

Margaret Truman looks inside one of D.C.'s great institutions, the Library of Congress, the place where much of the wisdom of the nation is collected, and finds blood on the floor.

Was there a second diary, beyond...


By Fire, By Water

by Mitchell James Kaplan

Recipient of the Independent Publishers Award for Historical Fiction (Gold Medal), the Foreword Book of the Year Award for Historical Fiction (Bronze Medal), and an honorable mention in the category of General...


Java Spider

by Geoffrey Archer

A British minister is a pawn in a deadly game played out in one of the world's most explosive countries - Indonesia. His kidnapping does not fall under British jurisdiction and the authorities in Jakarta claim...


Scorpion Trail

by Geoffrey Archer

Twenty years out of the combat zone, hidden from killers, but now fate has thrust Alex Crawford back into the front line. Though he is an aid worker, the secret service minders who have protected him for twenty...


The Winter Widow

Susan Wren #1

by Charlene Weir

Susan Donovan, one of San Francisco's finest, was a semi-hard-bitten cynic about men--until she went to a police convention and Daniel Wren "happened to her." Quickly and somewhat to her amazement, she became...


Up in Smoke

Susan Wren #6

by Charlene Weir

On the heels of a severe thunderstorm, Governor Jack Garrett comes to Hampstead with his friend and constant companion Wakely Fromm. Twenty years ago they battled a forest fire that left Wakely confined to a...


The Poisoner of Ptah

The Egyptian Mysteries #6

by P. C. Doherty

At a peace treaty signing between Egypt and Libya in Thebes, three of Egypt`s leading scribes die violently on the Temple forecourt, the victims of a vile poisoning. To add to the mounting unease, a prosperous...


The Deceivers

Madison Dupre #2

by Harold Robbins & Junius Podrug

The knock on the door of struggling art expert Madison Dupre’s low rent New York apartment is that of a Thai café deliveryman—but instead of succulent noodles, he has a rare work of art from the incredible...


The Curse

Madison Dupre #4

by Harold Robbins & Junius Podrug

Art investigator Madison Dupre knows a fake when she sees it. When the mysterious Dr. Kaseem offers to pay her a handsome sum to “ransom” a scarab stolen from the tomb of King Tut, her gut tells her to walk...


The Shroud

Madison Dupre #3

by Harold Robbins & Junius Podrug

Art investigator Madison Dupre knew the offer was too good to be true: $20,000 for a quick trip to Dubai, the fantastic Arabian Nights city on the Persian Gulf.  The call came from Sir Henri Lipton, a man who...


Illegally Iced

Donut Shop Mysteries #9

by Jessica Beck

Illegally Iced

Jessica Beck

Donut shop owner Suzanne Hart knows how to treat her customers. But sometimes life can get a bit sticky. When a spat she has with a local blacksmith—one that could have been solved...


Who Pays The Piper

by Mackenzie Smith

It's 1999. The SAS have been sent to the jungle of Sierra Leone to rescue a group of British soldiers taken hostage by the notorious West Side Boys.

Captain Christian McKie leads an advanced four-man patrol...


A Game of Chance

by Jon Osborne

A criminal mastermind is carrying out a deadly game of murder on the streets of New York. Following the rules of chess he moves his victims around the city, leaving his sinister calling cards at each blood-soaked...


Blood-Stained Kings

by Tim Willocks

The author's much-anticipated second novel is as powerful and ambitious as its predecessor. Set in New Orleans and the rural South, it is the story of a chain of cataclysmic events let loose by the murder of...


Malice on the Moors

by Graham Thomas

ERSKINE POWELL OF SCOTLAND YARD INVESTIGATES MURDER ON THE MOORS.

On a remote, fog-enshrouded estate in the North York Moors, a murderer lays a cunning trap. The prey, it seems, is Dickie Dinsdale, the greedy...


Choice of Evils

by E.X. Ferrars

Bigamy and blackmail at an arts festival in the sleepy seaside town of Gallmouth, England, lead to murder in the last mystery in the Andrew Basnett series, written before the author's death in 1995.