Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 465

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2957)

Suspense (2720)

Historical (1193)

Police Procedural (721)

Traditional British (622)

Hard-Boiled (579)

Short Stories (185)

Humorous detective story (43)

 

Origin

English (6220)

Nordic (113)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (28)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (21)

Asian (19)

African (9)

Middle eastern (7)

Slavic (6)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14548)

French (841)

German (199)

Spanish (782)

Italian (1671)

 

Protection

All (14548)

DRM Free (1033)

DRM (13466)

More options

The Gigolo Murder: A HOP-CIKI-YAYA Thriller

by Mehmet Murat Somer & Kenneth Dakan

Devastated by the end of her relationship, our heroine swaps her catsuit for pyjamas and hides away from the world. But her friends from the nightclub refuse to let her waste away in self-pity and drag her out...


The Thief-Taker: Memoirs of a Bow Street Runner

by T.F. Banks

June 1815. When Henry Morton is called to the scene at Portman House in Claridge Square, the Bow Street constable finds a man dead in a hackney coach--ostensibly of asphyxiation. He was Halbert Glendinning,...


A Darker Place

by Laurie R. King

Called "one of the most original talents to emerge in the '90s" by Kirkus Reviews, award-winning author Laurie R. King delivers an intelligent, terrifying, engrossing drama of good and evil, unlike any she has...


Echoes from the Dead

by Johan Theorin & Marlaine Delargy

On a gray September day, on an island off the coast of Sweden, six -year -old Jens Davidsson ventured out of his backyard, walked out into a fog, and vanished….Now twenty years have passed, and in this magnificent...


Tickled to Death and Other Stories of Crime and Suspense

by Simon Brett

Ranging from stark psychological suspense to frothy frolic, this stunning collection of twelve short stories demonstrates Simon Brett's astonishing versatility. In TICKLED TO DEATH, a lover of practical jokes...


Crime Writers and Other Animals

by Simon Brett

In this collection of ten short stories, each with a surprising twist, Simon Brett covers all seven of the deadly sins, with supremely entertaining results. In THE MAN WHO GOT THE DIRT, two Angry Young Men have...


Sicken and So Die

Charles Paris #16

by Simon Brett

Things are going suspiciously well for Charles Paris. He has moved back in with his ex-wife and landed a proper part in a proper production: Sir Toby Belch in Twelfth Night. But when two members of the theatre...


Dead Room Farce

Charles Paris #17

by Simon Brett

A three-month run in a new farce, Not On Your Wife, is not to be sniffed at by jobbing actor Charles Paris. But by the time the troupe reaches Bath, a dark mood has set in, and Charles's old friend Mark has...


Invisible: A Novel

by Carla Buckley

Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Carla Buckley’s Invisible is a stunning novel of redemption, regret, and the complex ties of familial love.

 

Growing up, Dana Carlson and her older sister, Julie, are inseparable—Dana...


The Black Sheep Knitting Mystery Series: While My Pretty One Knits; Knit, Purl, Die; A Stitch Before Dying; and a New Excerpt!

by Anne Canadeo

An eBook boxed set, including While My Pretty One Knits; Knit, Purl, Die; A Stitch Before Dying; and an excerpt from Anne Canadeo's new book!


The Child's Child: A Novel

by Barbara Vine

From three-time Edgar Award–winning mystery writer Ruth Rendell, writing here under her Barbara Vine pseudonym, an ingenious novel-within-a-novel about brothers and sisters and the violence lurking behind...


Read and Buried

Ashton Corners Book Club Mysteries #2

by Erika Chase

Hosting an award-winning novelist is quite a Christmas coup for the Ashton Corners Mystery Readers and Cheese Straw Society. But when he’s murdered in Lizzie Turner’s house, she’s got a holiday homicide...


Dying on the Vine

Gideon Oliver #17

by Aaron Elkins

Edgar® Award–winning author Aaron Elkins’s creation—forensics professor Gideon Oliver—has been hailed by the Chicago Tribune as “a likable, down-to-earth, cerebral sleuth.” Now, the celebrated Skeleton...


Beeline to Trouble

Queen Bee Mysteries #4

by Hannah Reed

Folks in Moraine, Wisconsin, are buzzing about the latest swarm of trouble humming around Story Fischer…

It’s a real buzz-kill when beekeeper Story Fischer gets a visit from her frantic sister. Now she...


Thread on Arrival: An Embroidery Mystery

Embroidery Mysteries #5

by Amanda Lee

Embroidery shop owner Marcy Singer gets hung up on a tapestry that may lead to sunken treasure and be the motive for murder....

When Marcy’s friend Reggie, Tallulah Falls’ local librarian, asks her to teach...


Recipe for Treason: A Lady Arianna Regency Mystery

Lady Arianna Regency Mysteries #3

by Andrea Penrose

A diabolical traitor who's always out of reach...

England, 1814. Lady Arianna Hadley and her husband, the Earl of Saybrook, want nothing more than to savor a quiet life embellished by the occasional cup of the...


Murder on the House: A Haunted Home Renovation Mystery

Haunted Home Renovation Mysteries #3

by Juliet Blackwell

Bed-and-breakfast—with a side of ghosts.

 

Word has spread that contractor Mel Turner can communicate with the spirits of the dead, and she’s having a hard time maintaining a low profile. She decides...


Miss Marple Bundle

by Agatha Christie

The first three of Agatha Christie's twelve, celebrated Miss Marple novels in one collection. Including The Murder at the Vicarage, The Body in the Library and The Moving Finger.


Extra Credit

Murder 101 Mysteries #7

by Maggie Barbieri

Alison Bergeron has her doubts about hosting a birthday party for her twin stepdaughters, seeing as it’ll include all of her new husband’s ex-in-laws. Still, she’s a good sport, and everyone has a great...


The Valley of the Shadow

Cornish Mysteries #3

by Carola Dunn

A cryptic message spurs Eleanor, Megan, and Nick Gresham on a frantic search for a refugee's missing family, in The Valley of the Shadow, a Cornish Mystery from Carola Dunn.

While out on a walk, Eleanor Trewynn,...