Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 475

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2997)

Suspense (2789)

Historical (1224)

Police Procedural (754)

Traditional British (652)

Hard-Boiled (597)

Short Stories (193)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6317)

Nordic (113)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (69)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (29)

Francophone (24)

Germanophone (23)

Asian (20)

African (10)

Middle eastern (8)

Slavic (7)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14858)

French (873)

German (103)

Spanish (804)

Italian (1736)

 

Protection

All (14858)

DRM Free (1068)

DRM (13740)

More options

Flight Of The Storks

by Jean-Christophe Grange

A journey to the green inferno of the African jungle brings one man face to face with his macabre past. Every year the storks would set off on their astounding 12,000-mile migration from Northern Europe to the...


Legacy

by Alan Judd

From award-winning author Alan Judd comes a gripping espionage novel set during the height of the Cold War. Capturing the tenor of 1970s London with assuredness on par with that of the genre's greats, Judd has...


The Player's Curse

by Brian Thompson

Bella Wallis – respectable society widow with a secret identity as a writer of sensationalist novels – is now happily engaged to the love of her life, Philip Westland. But Westland’s shadowy job, working...


The Weight

by Andrew Vachss

Andrew Vachss returns with a mesmerizing novel about a hard-core thief who’s about to embark on a job that will alter his life forever.

Sugar is that rarest of commodities: an old-school professional thief,...


A Function of Murder

Sophie Knowles #3

by Ada Madison

Dr. Sophie Knowles is a math professor with a knack for creating complex puzzles that delight her students. But now, at the close of the academic year, she must solve a crime that doesn’t quite add up… ...


An Open Book: A Mystery

by Sheila Connolly

National bestselling author Sheila Connolly presents a stand-alone story, only available digitally…

After part-time librarian Sarabeth Dodson discovers elderly Edith Hathaway dead in a snowdrift in small-town...


India Black and the Rajah's Ruby

by Carol K. Carr

India Black uses her wit and wiles as both a madam and a spy, proving she’s the best there is when it comes to undercover work…

 

Drawn into intrigue by her lover Philip Barrett, India finds herself being...


Fade to Black

by Wendy Corsi Staub

Fans of Mary Higgins Clark, Lisa Jackson, and Allison Brennan will love this thrilling novel of suspense by Wendy Corsi Staub!

Sometimes secrets can kill . . .

I know who you are. When Elizabeth Baxter reads...


Don't Sweat the Small Stuff

Stuff #4

by Don Bruns

It's official: stumbling, bumbling James Lessor and Skip Moore are licensed private investigators. Now, that's some scary stuff.It could take time to get Moore or Less investigations off the ground, so James...


Person of Interest

by Ray Barnds

Synopsis: Edward Ashley made a mistake when he heard the sounds of laughter coming from the shower room. Grabbing his custodial cart he barges in, only to discover the Dean of Fine Arts, Albert Smithers, and...


Until the Darkness Comes

PI John Craine #2

by Kévin Brooks

PI John Craine has come to Hale Island to get away from it all - the memories and the guilt, and a past that just won't let go.

But within hours he stumbles across the dead body of a young girl on the beach....


Murder at the Library of Congress

Capital Crimes #16

by Margaret Truman

Margaret Truman looks inside one of D.C.'s great institutions, the Library of Congress, the place where much of the wisdom of the nation is collected, and finds blood on the floor.

Was there a second diary, beyond...


By Fire, By Water

by Mitchell James Kaplan

Recipient of the Independent Publishers Award for Historical Fiction (Gold Medal), the Foreword Book of the Year Award for Historical Fiction (Bronze Medal), and an honorable mention in the category of General...


Java Spider

by Geoffrey Archer

A British minister is a pawn in a deadly game played out in one of the world's most explosive countries - Indonesia. His kidnapping does not fall under British jurisdiction and the authorities in Jakarta claim...


Eagle Trap

by Geoffrey Archer

He was head of an international drugs ring, a kidnapper and a ruthless killer. One night British Sea Harriers reduced his Beirut headquarters to rubble and his evil empire to ruins. But Abdul Habib still had...


Fire Hawk

by Geoffrey Archer

Sam Packer of the British Secret Service knows a mission to Iraq is dangerous. But none more dangerous than this one. A whispered secret in a Baghdad hotel lobby leads to his kidnapping, torture and expected...


Shadow Hunter

by Geoffrey Archer

HMS Truculent is a nuclear-powered, hunter-killer submarine, and one of the most deadly weapon systems in the world. Phil Hitchens is its distinguished British commander - who has broken away from a NATO exercise...


Skydancer

by Geoffrey Archer

Project Skydancer was the brainchild of the Ministry of Defence. Beautiful and terrifying in its simplicity, DS29 had designed new warheads for Polaris missiles, warheads that with consummate ease could evade...


Scorpion Trail

by Geoffrey Archer

Twenty years out of the combat zone, hidden from killers, but now fate has thrust Alex Crawford back into the front line. Though he is an aid worker, the secret service minders who have protected him for twenty...


The Winter Widow

Susan Wren #1

by Charlene Weir

Susan Donovan, one of San Francisco's finest, was a semi-hard-bitten cynic about men--until she went to a police convention and Daniel Wren "happened to her." Quickly and somewhat to her amazement, she became...