Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 476

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2907)

Suspense (2652)

Historical (1200)

Police Procedural (684)

Traditional British (601)

Hard-Boiled (564)

Short Stories (180)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6182)

Nordic (108)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (33)

Hispanophone (27)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (21)

Asian (18)

African (9)

Middle eastern (7)

Slavic (7)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14299)

French (820)

German (199)

Spanish (771)

Italian (1611)

 

Protection

All (14299)

DRM Free (1011)

DRM (13239)

More options

Ghost Hero

Lydia Chin & Bill Smith #11

by S. J. Rozan

"Rozan again proves that the private detective novel thrives in the 21st century." -- Oline Cogdill, The Sun-Sentinel on On the Line

American-Born Chinese PI Lydia Chin is called in on what appears to be a simple...


Motor City Shakedown

Will Anderson #2

by D. E. Johnson

Detroit, 1911. Seven months have passed since Will Anderson’s friend Wesley McRae was brutally murdered and Will and the woman he loves, Elizabeth Hume, barely escaped with their lives. Will’s hand, horribly...


The Assassin in the Marais

by Claude Izner

The fourth title in Claude Izner's bestselling Victor Legris mystery series, set in belle-epoque Paris

The clock of the Église Trinité had just struck eight o’clock in the morning when, without warning,...


Don't Cry, Tai Lake

Inspector Chen #7

by Qiu Xiaolong

“Dark, gorgeous…feels authentically Chinese and it works like a charm.” --Washington Post Book World on A Case of Two Cities

Chief Inspector Chen Cao of the Shanghai Police Department is offered a bit...


The Good Thief's Guide to Venice

Good Thief's Guide #4

by Chris Ewan

Charlie, a gentleman thief to rival Cary Grant in To Catch a Thief, gallivants around Venice in The Good Thief's Guide to Venice--the next caper in Chris Ewan's sparkling series. After a particularly bad streak...


The Brink of Fame

Emily Daggett Weiss #2

by Irene Fleming

“The early days of American cinema come vividly to life in this delightful new series.” —Publishers Weekly on The Edge of Ruin In 1913, Emily Daggett Weiss is left stranded and destitute. Film tycoon...


Stealing Mona Lisa

by Carson Morton

A Kirkus Reviews' Best of 2011 Fiction and a Library Journal Best Mystery of 2011

What happens when you mix a Parisian street orphan, a hot-tempered Spanish forger, a beautiful American pickpocket, an unloved...


Flowering Judas

Gregor Demarkian #26

by Jane Haddam

“Haddam manages to produce each time a layered, richly peopled, and dryly witty book with a plot of mind-bending complexity.” —Houston Chronicle on Glass Houses Twelve years ago, Chester Morton disappeared...


A Murder in Tuscany

Sandro Cellini #2

by Christobel Kent

Sandro Cellini, P. I., Florence’s answer to Donna Leon’s Guido Brunetti, returns in this atmospheric mystery set in a forbidding castle. As Sandro Cellini comes to grips with the tough realities of life...


Back of Beyond

Cody Hoyt #1

by C. J. Box & C.J. Box

Edgar® Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author C.J. Box delivers a thriller about a troubled cop trying to save his son from a killer in Yellowstone. Cody Hoyt, while a brilliant cop, is an alcoholic...


Killed at the Whim of a Hat

Jimm Juree #1

by Colin Cotterill

The launch of a brand new series by the internationally bestselling, critically acclaimed author of The Coroner’s Lunch With worldwide critical acclaim, Colin Cotterill is one of the most highly regarded...


One Dog Night

Andy Carpenter #9

by David Rosenfelt

For six years Noah Galloway has lived with a horrible secret and the fear that his rebuilt life could be shattered at any moment. Now his dread has become a certainty, and he has been arrested for the arson...


Trespasser

Mike Bowditch #2

by Paul Doiron

In Paul Doiron’s riveting follow-up to his Edgar Award–nominated novel, The Poacher's Son, Maine game warden Mike Bowditch’s quest to find a missing woman leads him through a forest of lies in search of...


Death Toll

Peter Shaw & George Valentine #3

by Jim Kelly

“Ever since the days of Agatha Christie, the great divide in the British detective story has been between plot and character…The novels of Jim Kelly are. . . a find.” —The New York Times Book Review...


Breaking Silence

Kate Burkholder #3

by Linda Castillo

The New York Times bestselling series hailed as “gripping” (People magazine) and “compelling” (USA Today) returns with Police Chief Kate Burkholder called to the scene of a horrific tragedy on a peaceful...


Highway 61

Rushmore McKenzie #8

by David Housewright

Mac McKenzie returns with a too-personal case that leads him up the legendary Highway 61 in the latest in David Housewright's awardwinning series Rushmore McKenzie is a former cop, current millionaire, and...


Now You See Me

Lacey Flint #1

by Sharon Bolton, S.J. Bolton & S. J. Bolton

Now You See Me is the first in the Lacey Flint series, followed by 2012's Dead Scared and 2013's Lost.

“Bolton is changing the face of crime fiction—if you only read one crime novel this year, make it this.”...


Steal the Show

by Thomas Kaufman

George Pelecanos calls Thomas Kaufman “a welcome new voice in Washington, D.C., crime fiction.” 

Willis Gidney needs money because he’s found a girl.

 

No, no, not that kind of girl. This is an abandoned...


The Burning

Maeve Kerrigan #1

by Jane Casey

A determined young police constable goes it alone against an enigmatic killer and her bosses in a series debut for fans of Sophie Hannah and Tana French

The Burning Man. It’s the name the media has given a...


Garden of Secrets Past

English Garden Mysteries #5

by Anthony Eglin

Can Lawrence Kingston unearth the key to a deadly secret hidden by a mysterious ancient garden inscription in the newest English Garden Mystery?

            Codebreakers have tried for centuries to...