Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 493

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3002)

Suspense (2753)

Historical (1236)

Police Procedural (758)

Traditional British (659)

Hard-Boiled (607)

Short Stories (194)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6326)

Nordic (114)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (70)

Hispanophone (33)

Italian (32)

Francophone (28)

Germanophone (26)

Asian (20)

African (10)

Middle eastern (8)

Slavic (8)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14850)

French (891)

German (330)

Spanish (817)

Italian (1780)

 

Protection

All (14850)

DRM Free (1067)

DRM (13733)

More options

Blood Never Dies

Bill Slider #15

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

Bill Slider and his team face a mystery when an unidentifiable man appears to have committed suicide but all signs point to murder A boiling-hot August day and a handsome young man is found dead in his bath,...


Stealth

by Margaret Duffy

In the new Ingrid Langley and Patrick Gillard mystery, the crime-fighting couple have their sights set on an author whose horror-filled crime novels might not be entirely fictional Although Ingrid Langley works...


Burying The Past

by Judith Cutler

Detective Chief Superintendent Fran Harman's professional and private lives collide when a skeleton is unearthed in her garden Fran is preparing for her forthcoming wedding to Assistant Chief Constable Mark...


Best Place to Die

by Charles Atkins

Retiree sleuths Lilian and Ada find that though their town might look postcard pretty, there's something rank festering below the surface . . . Lilian Campbell and her best friend and lover, Ada Strauss, are...


Louise's Gamble

by Sarah R Shaber

Young widow Louise Pearlie becomes embroiled in a perilous game of mafia bosses, Nazi spies and banished royalty in this wartime novel of suspense - 1942, Washington DC. Young widow Louise Pearlie is now a chief...


September Song

Tony Gerard #2

by Colin Murray

Set in 1950s' London, the gripping new Tony Gerard thriller - Reluctant jazz-loving sleuth Tony Gerard's laid-back lifestyle is dealt a major blow when he receives three separate requests to track down three...


The Garden Party

by Peter Turnbull

"Fans of Sally Spencer and Cynthia Harrod-Eagles will enjoy this one" Library Journal on Aftermath A note that is discovered hidden in a wall cavity of a London hotel leads Detective Inspector Harry Vicary and...


Sherlock Holmes and the Swedish Enigma

by Barry Grant

The original super-sleuth, Sherlock Holmes, is back on the case - A corpse in a sarcophagus, a headless macaw, and a stolen slice of Black Forest gateau alert Sherlock Holmes to a macabre international crime...


Haunted Horror Collection

by Gregory Lamberson, Michael McCarty & Mark McLaughlin

In Personal Demons, Jake Helman, an elite member of the New York Special Homicide Task Force, faces what every cop dreads—an elusive serial killer. While investigating a series of bloodletting sacrifice rituals...


Maxwell's Island

by M. J. Trow

Having had his retirement snatched from him by malfunctioning technology, Peter ‘Mad Max’ Maxwell finds himself facing yet another new year at Leighford High School. His wife Jacquie, her hopes of a dedicated...


Buried in Cornwall

by Janie Bolitho

After the death of her husband, Rose Trevelyan lives peacefully in Cornwall, working as an artist and photographer. But when she hears terrified screams as she paints the rugged Cornish countryside, and a local...


Caught Out in Cornwall

by Janie Bolitho

When Rose Trevelyan sees a young girl being carried away by someone who appears to be her father, she thinks nothing of it. Until, that is, the appearance of a frantic mother who cannot find her child. Beth...


Cathedral Windows: A Someday Quilts Mystery (A Penguin Special from Plume)

by Clare O'Donohue

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


A Cat By Any Other Name

Alice Nestleton #6

by Lydia Adamson

A catnip garden yields a bumper crop of murder for actress-turned-sleuth Alice Nestleton...

Alice Nestleton, beautiful off-off Broadway actress-turned-amateur-detective, has been forced into a life of crime—sleuthing...


A Cat In Wolf's Clothing: (InterMix)

Alice Nestleton #4

by Lydia Adamson

Available Digitally for the First Time

A cat, a mouse, and two corpses equal a menagerie of murder for actress turned cat-sitting sleuth Alice Nestleton…

Dubbed “one of Manhattan’s finest little-known actresses,”...


Bishop as Pawn

Father Koesler #16

by William Kienzle

"Bishop as Pawn provides a splendid showcase for Kienzle's skill at contriving a whodunit and for his insider's view of archdiocesan politics."—Chicago Sun-Times

From the author of the mystery classic, The...


Dead Wrong

Father Koesler #15

by William Kienzle

"Kienzle's sharp knowledge of diocesan politics and the sights, sounds, and stresses of both priestly and lay Catholic life in a changing world enriches his story significantly. His plotting has never been more...


Instruments of Night

by Thomas H. Cook

Thomas Cook is one of today's most acclaimed writers of psychological thrillers, penning hypnotic tales of forbidden love and devastating secrets. Now he has written an unforgettable novel that weaves one man's...


A Savage Place

Spenser #8

by Robert B. Parker

TV reporter Candy Sloan has eyes the color of cornflowers and legs that stretch all the way to heaven. She also has somebody threatening to rearrange her lovely face if she keeps on snooping into charges of...


Pale Kings and Princes

Spenser #14

by Robert B. Parker

"Like Philip Marlowe, Spenser is a man of honor in  a dishonorable world. When he says he will do  something, it is done. The dialogues zings, and  there is plenty of action... but it is the moral  element...