Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2987)

Suspense (2811)

Historical (1234)

Police Procedural (714)

Traditional British (671)

Hard-Boiled (618)

Short Stories (365)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6349)

Nordic (110)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (28)

Francophone (22)

Germanophone (22)

Asian (19)

African (9)

Slavic (7)

Middle eastern (7)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15197)

French (924)

German (211)

Spanish (784)

Italian (2181)

 

Protection

All (15197)

DRM Free (1055)

DRM (14086)

More options

The Antichrist Trilogy: Three Bestselling Books in One Volume

by Mario Reading

The Antichrist Trilogy, now collected in one thrilling e-book... The Nostradamus Prophecies Adam Sabir is a writer desperate to revive his flagging career; Achor Bale is a member of an ancient secret society...


Murder Can Cool Off Your Affair

by Selma Eichler

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Red Delicious Death

Orchard Mysteries #3

by Sheila Connolly

In this latest Orchard mystery, amateur sleuth Meg Corey takes a bite out of crime...

Some baby-faced chefs, fresh out of cooking school, are looking to open a restaurant in Granford. They plan on using local...


Stolen Stallion

by Max Brand

Wild horses ... evil men!

Parade-a magnificent stallion worth twice his weight in cold cash. And many men had set out to capture this legendary prize. Some never returned. Some came back stony-broke. Others...


Staying Power

by Judith Cutler

Flying home after a brief visit to Florence, Detective Sergeant Kate Power engages in a pleasant but trivial conversation with the businessman sitting next to her. Two days later he's found hanging from a canal...


Slow Kill

Kevin Kerney #9

by Michael McGarrity

Santa Fe Police Chief Kevin Kerney travels to a California ranch looking to buy some prime quarter horse breeding stock. Instead, he finds himself the prime suspect in a possible homicide when the ranch owner,...


Rotten to the Core

Orchard Mysteries #2

by Sheila Connolly

Second in the series that readers can sink their teeth into.

Orchard owner Meg Corey must clear her name of murder after the discovery of a pesticide-poisoned body in her springhouse. Includes recipes.


Parker Pyne Investigates

Mr. Parker Pyne #1

by Agatha Christie

Mrs. Packington felt alone, helpless and utterly forlorn. But her life changed when she stumbled upon an advertisement in the Times that read: "Are you happy? If not, consult Mr. Parker Pyne."

Equally adept at...


Cherry Cheesecake Murder

by Joanne Fluke

Hannah Swensen and her bakery, The Cookie Jar, bask in the glow of Hollywood glamour when Main Street becomes a movie set. And although tensions simmer as the cameras roll, no one expects the action to turn...


Pup

by SJD Peterson

Guards of Folsom: Book One

Micah "Pup" Slayde knows he wants Tackett Austin the moment he lays eyes on him in the Guards of Folsom. Micah wants to have purpose, to be taken care of, and to take care of his Dom-wants...


Valley Thieves

by Max Brand

At last, Silvertip faces his bitterest enemy-in a final, deadly showdown!

With his great stallion, Parade, and his ferocious wolf, Frosty, the legendary Silvertip brought many a desperado to justice. Yet the...


The Scent of Rain and Lightning: A Novel

by Nancy Pickard

BONUS: This edition contains a The Scent of Rain and Lightning discussion guide.

One beautiful summer afternoon, Jody Linder receives shocking news: The man convicted of murdering her father is being released...


Robert B Parker: The Jesse Stone Novels 1-5

by Robert B. Parker

"The new series by the creator of the hugely successful Spenser books has a great deal going for it: an empathetic, painfully flawed protagonist; an atmospheric small-town setting rife with corruption; and a...


The Bone House

by Brian Freeman

Hilary and Mark Bradley are trapped in a web of suspicion. Last year, accusations of a torrid affair with a student cost Mark his teaching job and made the young couple into outcasts in their remote island town...


Snakes Can't Run

Asian American Literary Award 2011

by Ed Lin

An epic of New York Chinatown noir in the vein of George Pelecanos and Richard Price, this is the riveting sequel to the highly acclaimed This Is a Bust It’s a hot summer in New York’s Chinatown in 1976...


Death of a Macho Man: A Hamish MacBeth Mystery

Hamish Macbeth #12

by M. C. Beaton

When Hamish Macbeth, local constable of the Scottish village of Lochdubh, tries to break up one of the many fights involving Randy Duggan, the ruffian challenges him to a fistfight. But on the chosen day, Duggan...


Death of a Nag

Hamish Macbeth #11

by M. C. Beaton

Lochdubh constable Hamish Macbeth is more dour than ever after losing both his promotion and his girl, the loyal Priscilla Halbourton-Smythe. A trip to a charming seaside inn with his dog Towser is meant to...


Deep Water

by Patricia Highsmith

In Deep Water, set in the quiet, small town of Little Wesley, Patricia Highsmith has created a vicious and suspenseful tale of love gone sour. Vic and Melinda Van Allen's loveless marriage is held together only...


The Harlequin Tea Set and Other Stories

by Agatha Christie

Agrand treasure for fans of the grande dame of mystery, The Harlequin Tea Set and Other Stories brings together nine rare and brilliant Christie tales of murder and detection that span nearly half a century...


Death of a Gossip

Hamish Macbeth #1

by M. C. Beaton

When society widow and gossip columnist Lady Jane Winters joined the fishing class, she wasted no time in ruffling the feathers-or was it the fins?-of those around her. Among the victims of her sharp tongue...