Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Page 610

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3080)

Suspense (2825)

Historical (1282)

Police Procedural (782)

Traditional British (692)

Hard-Boiled (616)

Short Stories (197)

Humorous detective story (46)

 

Origin

English (6350)

Nordic (109)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (32)

Francophone (28)

Germanophone (26)

Asian (20)

African (10)

Middle eastern (9)

Slavic (8)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15230)

French (755)

German (331)

Spanish (836)

Italian (1848)

 

Protection

All (15230)

DRM Free (1092)

DRM (14088)

More options

The Quadra Connection -- A West Coast Novel of Adventure and Intrigue

by Robert Whitfield

Synopsis:

Off the coast of British Columbia, a young police constable assigned to a remote west coast island detachment is murdered by an illegal drug cartel.

An RCMP undercover operation investigating corporate...


Dead Wrong

by Mariah Stewart

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

Three devious prisoners vow murderous revenge. Now...


The Cleanup

Barry Best Paperback Original 2007

by Sean Doolittle

Matthew Worth is a mess. Somewhere between a good cop and a bad screwup, he botched a marriage and a career. His fellow officers think he’s a joke. His commanders are tired of cutting him breaks. Even his...


Nail Biter

Home Repair is Homicide #9

by Sarah Graves

Jacobia “Jake” Tiptree took the dangerous plunge from Wall Street power broker–to homeowner! Now the do-it-yourself enthusiast is about to discover that her own dream house is built on a foundation of...


Thy Neighbor: A Novel

by Norah Vincent

Norah Vincent’s first two books—the New York Times bestseller Self-Made Man and Voluntary Madness—were masterworks of immersion journalism. Now Vincent unleashes her considerable talents in a spellbinding...


Murder of a Pink Elephant: A Scumble River Mystery

Scumble River Mysteries #6

by Denise Swanson

When Skye Denison's brother forms a band called Pink Elephant, the town goes wild-maybe too wild. First, a groupie turns stalker, seducing the band members one by one. Then, one of the Pink Elephants winds up...


Final Witness: A Novel

by Simon Tolkien

The grandson of J.R.R. Tolkien makes a thrilling debut as a novelist in this suspenseful courtroom drama that will have you guessing to the very end.

“Don’t let the author’s last name confuse you, for there...


Sneaky Pie for President: A Novel

by Rita Mae Brown

Ask not what your cat can do for you—ask what you can do for your cat.

Tired of politics as usual? Despair not: Rita Mae Brown’s intrepid feline co-author, Sneaky Pie, is taking time off from her busy schedule...


Munster's Case: An Inspector Van Veeteren Mystery

by Hakan Nesser & Laurie Thompson

For Waldemar Leverkuhn the day could not have begun more auspiciously. He and three of his friends, all retirees, have just won the lottery. It’s a modest sum when split four ways—certainly not enough to...


Presumption of Death

Nina Reilly #9

by Perri O'Shaughnessy

New York Times bestselling author Perri O’Shaughnessy has garnered impressive acclaim for her tough, passionate thrillers set against the lush Lake Tahoe landscape and the world of one remarkable character:...


The Search

Eve Duncan #3

by Iris Johansen

He strikes without warning....he kills without mercy....he's only just begun....

Iris Johansen, the New York Times bestselling author of The Killing Game and The Face of Deception, delivers a gripping new novel...


Pampered to Death

Jaine Austen #9

by Laura Levine

When freelance writer Jaine Austen is surprised with an über-luxe spa getaway, she and her feline pal Prozac are eager to hit the road and bask in a week of pampering and pedicures. But what she gets is a California...


The Bad Always Die Twice

by Cheryl Crane

In the first of a wildly entertaining mystery series set amid the bright lights, big egos, and Botoxed brows of Hollywood, Cheryl Crane--daughter of legendary movie star Lana Turner--introduces a smart, hilarious,...


The Curse of the Holy Pail

by Sue Ann Jaffarian

Is the "Holy Pail" cursed? Every owner of the vintage Chappy Wheeler lunchbox–a prototype based on the 1940s TV western–has died. And now Sterling Price, business tycoon and a client of Odelia Grey's law...


The Cold Spot

by Tom Piccirilli

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Tom Piccirilli's The Last Kind Words.

Chase was raised as a getaway driver by his grandfather, Jonah, a con man feared by even the hardened career criminals who make...


The Chicago Way

Michael Kelly #1

by Michael Harvey

Private detective Michael Kelly is hired by his former partner to solve an eight-year old rape and battery case long gone cold. But when the partner turns up dead, Kelly enlists a team of his savviest colleagues...


Murder, She Wrote:  Provence--To Die For

Murder, She Wrote #17

by Jessica Fletcher & Donald Bain

In her seventeeth book adventure, bestselling author Jessica Fletcher travels to provence for some haute cuisine, and becomes embroiled in a culinary murder mystery.


The Queen's Jewels

Murder, She Wrote #34

by Jessica Fletcher & Donald Bain

Jessica Fletcher has always wanted to take a transatlantic voyage on the legendary Queen Mary 2. Now, she's finally getting her chance. But when the investigation of a stolen diamond follows her up the gangplank,...


Where Serpents Sleep

by C.S. Harris

Hero Jarvis, reform-minded daughter of the Prince Regent's cousin, enlists Sebastian St. Cyr's help in investigating the brutal murders of eight prostitutes.

Following a trail of clues from London's seedy East...


Something from the Nightside

Nightside #1

by Simon R. Green

John Taylor is not a private detective per se, but he has a knack for finding lost things. That's why he's been hired to descend into the Nightside, an otherworldly realm in the center of London where fantasy...