Mystery & Detective

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (2875)

Women Sleuths (2825)

Historical (1107)

Police Procedural (707)

Traditional British (705)

Hard-Boiled (627)

Short Stories (368)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6205)

Nordic (112)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (45)

Hispanophone (33)

Italian (32)

Francophone (26)

Germanophone (26)

Asian (19)

African (10)

Middle eastern (9)

Slavic (8)

Dutch (1)

Lusophone (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14574)

French (78)

German (101)

Spanish (666)

Italian (711)

 

Protection

All (15760)

DRM Free (1130)

DRM (14574)

More options

Wrestling Demons

by Xavier Mayne

A Brandt and Donnelly Caper: Case File Two

Jonah Fischer's high school wrestling career has been stellar, but now he's the unwilling star of a series of videos that have hit the web. The whole world may have...


The Chill of Night

by James Hayman

A frozen corpse.

A missing witness.

Strange voices that aren't there.

One cold night, Lainie Goff, a glamorous young attorney on the fast track to a partnership at Portland's top firm, is found frozen in the trunk...


11/22/63: A Novel

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Mystery/Thriller 2011

by Stephen King

ON NOVEMBER 22, 1963, THREE SHOTS RANG OUT IN DALLAS, PRESIDENT KENNEDY DIED, AND THE WORLD CHANGED. WHAT IF YOU COULD CHANGE IT BACK?

In this brilliantly conceived tour de force, Stephen King—who has absorbed...


The Complete Sherlock Holmes: All 4 Novels and 56 Short Stories

by Arthur Conan Doyle

This volume, authorized by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's estate, contains all 4 full-length novels and all 56 short stories featuring Sherlock Holmes. At over a thousand pages, the weighty tome is a perfect gift...


Ruthless Game

by Danielle Girard

The wet sheet slipped slowly from her face and she began to count. There were eleven, in all. She was last in line, but he was getting closer. He'd be to her soon...

As though stumbling out of a nightmare, rookie...


The Three Just Men

by Edgar Wallace

There are crimes for which no punishment is adequate, offences that the written law cannot efface. When conventional justice fails The Three Just Men employ their great intellect and cunning. They use their...


"I" is for Innocent

Kinsey Millhone #9

by Sue Grafton

Readers of Sue Grafton's fiction know she never writes the same book twice, and "I" Is For Innocent is no exception. Her most intricately plotted novel to date, it is layered in enough complexity to baffle even...


The Last Guy Breathing

by Skylar M. Cates

A Work in The Guy Series

Henry Clueley doesn't want to be in Glamour, not after moving far away to overcome a difficult, if privileged, childhood. He's no longer that pudgy kid desperate to escape his hometown,...


Moriarty

by Anthony Horowitz

Internationally bestselling author Anthony Horowitz's nail-biting new novel plunges us back into the dark and complex world of Detective Sherlock Holmes and Professor James Moriarty—dubbed "the Napoleon of...


Phantom Instinct

by Meg Gardiner

In Edgar Award-winning author Meg Gardiner's new stand-alone thriller, an injured cop and an ex-thief hunt down a killer nobody else believes exists.

When shots ring out in a crowded L.A. club, bartender Harper...


A Lesson in Secrets

Maisie Dobbs #8

by Jacqueline Winspear

Maisie Dobbs' first assignment for the British Secret Service takes her undercover to Cambridge as a professor—and leads to the investigation of a web of activities being conducted by the emerging Nazi Party....


The Cutting

by James Hayman

The first novel in the nationally bestselling McCabe and Savage series—perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box.

Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women...

Detective Mike McCabe moved from a top...


Darkness First

by James Hayman

The mutilated body of a young woman. The town doctor lying comatose in the road. A hundred and fifty tablets of Canadian OxyContin. This is the havoc that a merciless killer has wreaked on a sleepy Maine seaport....


Why We Die

by Mick Herron

The road to hell is paved with all sorts of intentions, as Oxford private investigator Zoë Boehm discovers when a straightforward jewelry store robbery turns out to be anything but.

When Tim Whitby checks into...


Smoke and Whispers

by Mick Herron

In Mick Herron's latest novel featuring Sarah Tucker and Zoë Boehm, Zoë turns up dead in Newcastle, launching Sarah into an investigation with several leads—but no one she can trust.

When a body is hauled...


The Straw Men

by Paul Doherty

"Medieval mystery fans have cause for rejoicing with the return of Brother Athelstan" Booklist on Bloodstone|January, 1381. Guests of the Regent, John of Gaunt, Brother Athelstan and Sir John Cranston have been...


Sleeping Murder

Miss Marple #13

by Agatha Christie

Soon after Gwenda Reed moves into her new home, odd things start to happen. Despite her best efforts to modernize the house, she only succeeds in dredging up its past. Worse, she feels an irrational sense of...


Index to Murder

Miss Zukas #11

by Jo Dereske

No one could be more orderly or organized than dedicated librarian Helma Zukas. No one could be more rash and raucous than avant-garde artist Ruth Winthrop. Yet the two women are best friends and a resourceful,...


Every Secret Thing

Anthony Best Novel 2004, Barry Best Novel 2004

by Laura Lippman

Two little girls banished from a neighborhood birthday party take a wrong turn down an unfamiliar Baltimore street—and encounter an abandoned stroller with an infant inside. What happens next is shocking and...


A Murder Is Announced

Miss Marple #5

by Agatha Christie

The villagers of Chipping Cleghorn, including Jane Marple, are agog with curiosity over an advertisement in the local gazette which read: 'A murder is announced and will take place on Friday October 29th, at...