Mystery & Detective

Best Selling / Between $ 10 and $ 15

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (589)

Women Sleuths (382)

Historical (265)

Hard-Boiled (194)

Police Procedural (176)

Traditional British (133)

Short Stories (52)

Humorous detective story (9)

 

Origin

English (1224)

Nordic (51)

Italian (15)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (13)

Hispanophone (13)

Germanophone (8)

Middle eastern (6)

Francophone (5)

Asian (4)

Slavic (3)

African (3)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2738)

French (256)

German (8)

Spanish (136)

Italian (333)

 

Protection

All (2738)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (2700)

More options

Mean Streak

by Sandra Brown

From #1 New York Times best-selling author Sandra Brown comes a heart-pounding story of survival, that takes the age-old question, "Does the end justify the means?" and turns it on its head.

Dr. Emory Charbonneau,...


The Watchman: A Joe Pike Novel

Elvis Cole & Joe Pike #11

Barry Best Thriller 2008

by Robert Crais

At last, the enigmatic partner of Elvis Cole (The Two Minute Rule) takes center stage in this pulse-racing thriller. When Joe Pike is charged with safeguarding a wealthy heiress, he discovers protecting the...


George Gently Omnibus (Books 1-4)

by Alan Hunter

The first four titles in the George Gently series at a great price.

GENTLY DOES IT: The last thing you need when you're on holiday is to become involved in a murder. For most people, that would easily qualify...


No Job for a Lady

Nellie Bly #4

by Carol McCleary

History, mystery, and murder are the traveling companions of Nellie Bly, the world’s first female investigative reporter. In Carol McCleary's No Job for a Lady, Nellie defies the wrath of her editor and...


The Drop

by Dennis Lehane

Dennis Lehane returns to the streets of his acclaimed New York Times bestseller Mystic River with The Drop

A love story wrapped in a crime story wrapped in a journey of faith

Three days after Christmas, Bob, a...


The Big Both Ways

by John Straley

Rattled by the gruesome accidental death of a coworker, Slip Wilson quits his job at a logging camp, and decides to make a clean start in Seattle. But along the way, he rescues a woman and her young niece from...


Hand for a Hand (A DCI Andy Gilchrist Investigation)

by T. Frank Muir

The first book in a taut, action-packed new series set in St. Andrews, Scotland.

 

Murder. It’s the only word in a note clutched by the dismembered hand found on the lush green of a golf course in St. Andrews,...


One For The Money

Stephanie Plum #1

by Janet Evanovich

Watch out, world. Here comes Stephanie Plum, a bounty hunter with attitude. In Stephanie's opinion, toxic waste, rabid drivers, armed schizophrenics, and August heat, humidity, and hydrocarbons are all part...


The Cuckoo's Calling

Cormoran Strike #1

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Mystery/Thriller 2013

by Robert Galbraith

A brilliant debut mystery in a classic vein: Detective Cormoran Strike investigates a supermodel's suicide.

After losing his leg to a land mine in Afghanistan, Cormoran Strike is barely scraping by as a private...


Top Secret Twenty-One: A Stephanie Plum Novel

Stephanie Plum #21

by Janet Evanovich

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Catch a professional assassin: top priority. Find a failure-to-appear and collect big bucks: top score. How she’ll pull it all off: top secret.

 

Trenton, New Jersey’s favorite...


Before I Go To Sleep: A Novel

by S. J. Watson

"As I sleep, my mind will erase everything I did today. I will wake up tomorrow as I did this morning. Thinking I’m still a child. Thinking I have a whole lifetime of choice ahead of me. . . ."

Memories define...


The Last Policeman: A Novel

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Paperback Original 2013

by Ben H. Winters

Winner of the 2013 Edgar® Award Winner for Best Paperback Original!

What’s the point in solving murders if we’re all going to die soon, anyway?

 

Detective Hank Palace has faced this question ever since...


Weighed in the Balance

William Monk & Hester Latterly #7

by Anne Perry

When Countess Zorah Rostova asks London barrister Sir Oliver Rathbone to defend her against a charge of slander, he is astonished to find himself accepting. For without a shred of evidence, the countess has...


The Long Way Home

Chief Inspector Armand Gamache #10

by Louise Penny

Happily retired in the village of Three Pines, Armand Gamache, former Chief Inspector of Homicide with the Sûreté du Québec, has found a peace he’d only imagined possible. On warm summer mornings he sits...


One Kick

by Chelsea Cain

Meet Kick Lannigan. She’s twenty-one. She can pick any lock. She knows five ways to kill you with a jacket. Get ready to fall in love.

From the author of the critically acclaimed New York Times bestselling...


The Telling Error

by Sophie Hannah

Stuck in a traffic jam, Nicki Clements sees a face she hoped never to see again. It's definitely him, the same police officer, stopping each car on Elmhirst Road. Keen to avoid him, Nicki does a U-turn and makes...


A Primate's Memoir: A Neuroscientist's Unconventional Life Among the Baboons

by Robert M. Sapolsky

In the tradition of Jane Goodall and Dian Fossey, Robert Sapolsky, a foremost science writer and recipient of a MacArthur Genius Grant, tells the mesmerizing story of his twenty-one years in remote Kenya with...


The Scent of Rain and Lightning: A Novel

by Nancy Pickard

BONUS: This edition contains a The Scent of Rain and Lightning discussion guide.

One beautiful summer afternoon, Jody Linder receives shocking news: The man convicted of murdering her father is being released...


The Yard

The Murder Squad #1

by Alex Grecian

1889, LONDON.

JACK THE RIPPER’S REIGN OF TERROR IN FINALLY OVER, BUT A NEW ONE IS JUST BEGINNING.

Victorian London—a violent cesspool of squalid depravity. Only twelve detectives—The Murder Squad—are...


A Bitter Truth

Bess Crawford #3

by Charles Todd

Trying to help a woman in distress, World War I nurse and accidental sleuth Bess Crawford learns that no good deed goes unpunished

When battlefield nurse Bess Crawford returns from France for a well-earned Christmas...