Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

Best Selling / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (850)

French (9)

German (23)

Spanish (11)

Italian (493)

 

Protection

All (850)

DRM Free (88)

DRM (761)

More options

Psycho Alley

by Nick Oldham

A series of increasingly violent assaults is shrouding the happy-go-lucky resort of Blackpool in a veil of terror. It seems only a matter of time before one of these brutal attacks leads to the ultimate crime...


The Siren

DC Gary Goodhew #2

by Alison Bruce

Sometimes the past just won't stay buried.

DC Gary Goodhew is on a pub crawl when he smells smoke. He rushes to the scene and finds a raging house fire, too far gone to stop. The blaze leaves two corpses, but...


Justice

Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus #8

by Faye Kellerman

The cruel and bizarre slaying of a beautiful teen leads Detective Decker into the dark heart of an exotic subculture: the seamy, sometimes violent world of Southern California's rootless, affluent youth. But...


The Fire Witness

Joona Linna #3

by Lars Kepler & Laura A. Wideburg

The authors of The Hypnotist and The Nightmare deliver their most thrilling novel yet

Flora Hansen calls herself a medium and makes a living by pretending to commune with the dead. But after a gruesome murder...


Orchid Beach

Holly Barker #1

by Stuart Woods

New York Times bestselling author Stuart Woods delivers a riveting thriller that introduces an exciting addition to the pantheon of fictional sleuths.

Forced into early retirement at thirty-seven, smart, attractive,...


Siren of the Waters

by Michael Genelin

Jana entered the Czechoslovak police force as young woman, married an actor, and became a mother. The Communist regime destroyed her husband, their love for one another, and her daughter’s respect for her....


Windy City Dying

Marti MacAlister #10

by Eleanor Taylor Bland

Marti MacAlister, Eleanor Taylor Bland's popular African-American heroine, is forced to confront some extremely personal demons from long ago-her husband Johnny MacAlister is long-buried, but now someone from...


Fatal Remains

Marti MacAlister #11

by Eleanor Taylor Bland

When Marti MacAlister and her partner Matthew "Vik" Jessenovik respond to a report of skeletal remains found on a wooded piece of land, the pair has no idea it's just the first indication of a convoluted case...


Red Riding Nineteen Seventy Four

Red Riding #1

by David Peace

Jeanette Garland, missing Castleford, July 1969. Susan Ridyard, missing Rochdale, March 1972. Claire Kemplay, missing Morley, since yesterday. Christmas bombs and Lord Lucan on the run, Leeds United and the...


A Dark and Deadly Deception

Marti MacAlister #13

by Eleanor Taylor Bland

Chicago detective Marti MacAlister has her work cut out for her these days. First, during the filming of a big Hollywood movie on location in Lincoln Prairie, the body of one of the film's stars turns up dead,...


Killing, Resurrected

by Frank Smith

The new DCI Neil Paget Mystery - When scribbled notes written by Barry Grant, a troubled teenager who committed suicide thirteen years ago, come to light, DCI Paget and DS Tregalles reopen the investigation...


The Nightmare

Joona Linna #2

by Lars Kepler & Laura A. Wideburg

Lars Kepler returns with a piercing, bestselling sequel to The Hypnotist

After spellbinding audiences in The Hypnotist, Detective Inspector Joona Linna is back in The Nightmare, an internationally bestselling...


A Cold and Silent Dying

Marti MacAlister #12

by Eleanor Taylor Bland

Lincoln Prairie Homicide Detective Marti MacAlister does not get along with her new boss. Lieutenant Gail Nicholson disapproves of what she calls Marti's sloppy work habits, and regards her success as a fluke...


Fiddlers: A Novel of the 87th Precinct

by Ed McBain

Ed McBain's latest installment in the 87th Precinct series finds the detectives stumped by a serial killer who doesn't fit the profile. A blind violinist taking a smoke break, a cosmetics sales rep cooking an...


Death of a Cave Dweller

by Sally Spencer

When Eddie Barnes, of popular group The Seagulls, is electrocuted on the stage of the Cellar Club, in front of three hundred adoring fans, the Liverpool Police immediately call in Scotland Yard's Chief Inspector...


Unlucky For Some

by Jill Mcgown

Selected by The Times (London) as one of the twentieth century’s “100 Masters of Crime,” Jill McGown writes mystery-suspense novels with plots that defy second-guessing. In Unlucky for Some, her thirteenth...


Mission Flats: A Novel

by William Landay

Before the New York Times bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this critically acclaimed first novel of crime and suspense—perfect for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Dennis...


Creature of the Unknown

by John Michael Patrick

Synopsis: In the summer of 1973, a small town in Northern California experiences horrific and unimaginable killings. Who or what is the cause of the crime spree? ---- Chief Joe Brooks, police chief of the town...


Madeline's Miracles

by Warren Adler

Fiona FitzGerald, a senator's daughter and homicide detective on the Washington D.C. Police force, must investigate the mysterious death of Congresswoman Frances McGuire, whose right-to-life stance was well...


The Impossible Dead

Malcolm Fox #2

by Ian Rankin

The Complaints: that's the name given to the Internal Affairs department who seek out dirty and compromised cops, the ones who've made deals with the devil. And sometimes The Complaints must travel.

A major inquiry...