Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

Best Selling / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (579)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (8)

Italian (119)

 

Protection

All (649)

DRM Free (70)

DRM (579)

More options

A Killing, Resurrected

by Frank Smith

The new DCI Neil Paget Mystery - When scribbled notes written by Barry Grant, a troubled teenager who committed suicide thirteen years ago, come to light, DCI Paget and DS Tregalles reopen the investigation...


The Hypnotist

Joona Linna #1

by Lars Kepler & Ann Long

A Time Magazine Top 10 Fiction book for 2011One of the Wall Street Journal's Top 10 Mysteries of the Year 2011 

Prepare for The Hypnotist to cast its spell

In the frigid clime of Tumba, Sweden, a gruesome triple...


A Cold and Silent Dying

Marti MacAlister #12

by Eleanor Taylor Bland

Lincoln Prairie Homicide Detective Marti MacAlister does not get along with her new boss. Lieutenant Gail Nicholson disapproves of what she calls Marti's sloppy work habits, and regards her success as a fluke...


Fiddlers: A Novel of the 87th Precinct

by Ed McBain

Ed McBain's latest installment in the 87th Precinct series finds the detectives stumped by a serial killer who doesn't fit the profile. A blind violinist taking a smoke break, a cosmetics sales rep cooking an...


Some by Fire

by Stuart Pawson

DI Charlie Priest was a newly promoted sergeant on the Leeds force when he was called to the scene of a tragic fire. Twenty years on, a new lead emerges and he has the chance to reopen the investigation – but...


Shooting Elvis

by Stuart Pawson

Acting DCI Charlie Priest and his reliable crew at Heckley Police Headquarters are presented with a bizarre murder that leads to the discovery of low-tech industrial espionage. But is selling your employer’s...


Death of a Cave Dweller

by Sally Spencer

When Eddie Barnes, of popular group The Seagulls, is electrocuted on the stage of the Cellar Club, in front of three hundred adoring fans, the Liverpool Police immediately call in Scotland Yard's Chief Inspector...


Unlucky For Some

by Jill Mcgown

Selected by The Times (London) as one of the twentieth century’s “100 Masters of Crime,” Jill McGown writes mystery-suspense novels with plots that defy second-guessing. In Unlucky for Some, her thirteenth...


The Last Policeman: A Novel

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best Paperback Original 2013

by Ben H. Winters

Winner of the 2013 Edgar® Award Winner for Best Paperback Original!

What’s the point in solving murders if we’re all going to die soon, anyway?

 

Detective Hank Palace has faced this question ever since...


Mission Flats: A Novel

by William Landay

Before the New York Times bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this critically acclaimed first novel of crime and suspense—perfect for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Dennis...


Creature of the Unknown

by John Michael Patrick

Synopsis: In the summer of 1973, a small town in Northern California experiences horrific and unimaginable killings. Who or what is the cause of the crime spree? ---- Chief Joe Brooks, police chief of the town...


Madeline's Miracles

by Warren Adler

Fiona FitzGerald, a senator's daughter and homicide detective on the Washington D.C. Police force, must investigate the mysterious death of Congresswoman Frances McGuire, whose right-to-life stance was well...


The Impossible Dead

Malcolm Fox #2

by Ian Rankin

The Complaints: that's the name given to the Internal Affairs department who seek out dirty and compromised cops, the ones who've made deals with the devil. And sometimes The Complaints must travel.

A major inquiry...


American Quartet

by Warren Adler

Never underestimate the power of failure. In this first book of the Fiona series, four seemingly unconnected D.C. murders stimulate Fiona FitzGerald's sense of history as she delves into our country's dark past....


Duet for the Devil

by T. Winter-Damon & Randy Chandler

Brutal and grim tale of The Zodiac Killer, serial slayers, drugs, dark gods, black magicks, detectives, and a dog -- a road trip to oblivion. You've never read a hardboiled crime/erotic horror novel anything...


With No One As Witness

Inspector Lynley #13

by Elizabeth George

The police never suspected a serial killer was at large until they found the fourth murdered boy -- the first white victim -- his body draped over a tomb in a London graveyard. Suddenly a series of crimes and...


Coyote Waits

Navajo Mysteries #10

by Tony Hillerman

The car fire didn't kill Navajo Tribal Policeman Delbert Nez—a bullet did. And the old man in possession of the murder weapon is a whiskey-soaked shaman named Ashie Pinto. Officer Jim Chee is devastated by...


Body Line

Bill Slider #13

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

The brand-new Bill Slider Mystery - David Rogers was a doctor, handsome, charming and rich. He lived the lifestyle of a consultant - expensive clothes, top restaurants, exclusive clubs - until someone killed...


Kissing Arizona

by Elizabeth Gunn

The new 'Sarah Burke' mystery from the creator of Jake Hines - As Sarah Burke and her crew of police detectives investigate an apparent murder-suicide in a well-known family of local merchants, their façade...


Nineteen Eighty

by David Peace

Continuing the narrative begun with Nineteen Seventy-Four and Nineteen Seventy-Seven, this electrifying third installment of David Peace’s Red Riding Quartet demonstrates a skill that goes above and beyond...