Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

Best Selling / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Language

English (1032)

French (1)

German (3)

Spanish (8)

Italian (382)

 

Protection

All (1143)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (1032)

More options

Psycho Alley

by Nick Oldham

A series of increasingly violent assaults is shrouding the happy-go-lucky resort of Blackpool in a veil of terror. It seems only a matter of time before one of these brutal attacks leads to the ultimate crime...


The Siren

DC Gary Goodhew #2

by Alison Bruce

Sometimes the past just won't stay buried.

DC Gary Goodhew is on a pub crawl when he smells smoke. He rushes to the scene and finds a raging house fire, too far gone to stop. The blaze leaves two corpses, but...


Justice

Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus #8

by Faye Kellerman

The cruel and bizarre slaying of a beautiful teen leads Detective Decker into the dark heart of an exotic subculture: the seamy, sometimes violent world of Southern California's rootless, affluent youth. But...


The Fire Witness

Joona Linna #3

by Lars Kepler & Laura A. Wideburg

The authors of The Hypnotist and The Nightmare deliver their most thrilling novel yet

Flora Hansen calls herself a medium and makes a living by pretending to commune with the dead. But after a gruesome murder...


Orchid Beach

Holly Barker #1

by Stuart Woods

New York Times bestselling author Stuart Woods delivers a riveting thriller that introduces an exciting addition to the pantheon of fictional sleuths.

Forced into early retirement at thirty-seven, smart, attractive,...


Windy City Dying

Marti MacAlister #10

by Eleanor Taylor Bland

Marti MacAlister, Eleanor Taylor Bland's popular African-American heroine, is forced to confront some extremely personal demons from long ago-her husband Johnny MacAlister is long-buried, but now someone from...


Fatal Remains

Marti MacAlister #11

by Eleanor Taylor Bland

When Marti MacAlister and her partner Matthew "Vik" Jessenovik respond to a report of skeletal remains found on a wooded piece of land, the pair has no idea it's just the first indication of a convoluted case...


Substantial Threat

by Nick Oldham

Crime fiction has just got much, much too real for comfort...|Ray Cragg is one of the country's biggest gangsters. His patch extends from Birmingham to the Scottish borders, dealing in drugs, prostitution and...


Backlash

by Nick Oldham

Transferred from CID to uniform duties, Inspector Henry Christie is back at the sharp end of policing and he's not happy about it -- especially when a brutal murder, apparently the work of a serial killer, takes...


Red Riding Nineteen Seventy Four

Red Riding #1

by David Peace

Jeanette Garland, missing Castleford, July 1969. Susan Ridyard, missing Rochdale, March 1972. Claire Kemplay, missing Morley, since yesterday. Christmas bombs and Lord Lucan on the run, Leeds United and the...


A Dark and Deadly Deception

Marti MacAlister #13

by Eleanor Taylor Bland

Chicago detective Marti MacAlister has her work cut out for her these days. First, during the filming of a big Hollywood movie on location in Lincoln Prairie, the body of one of the film's stars turns up dead,...


Killing, Resurrected

by Frank Smith

The new DCI Neil Paget Mystery - When scribbled notes written by Barry Grant, a troubled teenager who committed suicide thirteen years ago, come to light, DCI Paget and DS Tregalles reopen the investigation...


Blood Never Dies

Bill Slider #15

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

Bill Slider and his team face a mystery when an unidentifiable man appears to have committed suicide but all signs point to murder A boiling-hot August day and a handsome young man is found dead in his bath,...


The Nightmare

Joona Linna #2

by Lars Kepler & Laura A. Wideburg

Lars Kepler returns with a piercing, bestselling sequel to The Hypnotist

After spellbinding audiences in The Hypnotist, Detective Inspector Joona Linna is back in The Nightmare, an internationally bestselling...


A Cold and Silent Dying

Marti MacAlister #12

by Eleanor Taylor Bland

Lincoln Prairie Homicide Detective Marti MacAlister does not get along with her new boss. Lieutenant Gail Nicholson disapproves of what she calls Marti's sloppy work habits, and regards her success as a fluke...


Cold in Hand

Charlie Resnick #11

by John Harvey

It's Valentine’s Day, and a dispute between rival gangs leaves a teenage girl dead. Detective Inspector Charlie Resnick, nearing retirement, is hauled back to the front line to help deal with the fallout....


Fiddlers: A Novel of the 87th Precinct

by Ed McBain

Ed McBain's latest installment in the 87th Precinct series finds the detectives stumped by a serial killer who doesn't fit the profile. A blind violinist taking a smoke break, a cosmetics sales rep cooking an...


Death of a Cave Dweller

by Sally Spencer

When Eddie Barnes, of popular group The Seagulls, is electrocuted on the stage of the Cellar Club, in front of three hundred adoring fans, the Liverpool Police immediately call in Scotland Yard's Chief Inspector...


Unlucky For Some

by Jill Mcgown

Selected by The Times (London) as one of the twentieth century’s “100 Masters of Crime,” Jill McGown writes mystery-suspense novels with plots that defy second-guessing. In Unlucky for Some, her thirteenth...


Mission Flats: A Novel

by William Landay

Before the New York Times bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this critically acclaimed first novel of crime and suspense—perfect for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Dennis...