Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths

Best Selling / Page 48

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Women Sleuths

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2764)

French (1)

German (3)

Spanish (62)

Italian (101)

 

Protection

All (3031)

DRM Free (235)

DRM (2764)

More options

Birth Marks: A Hannah Wolfe Crime Novel

by Sarah Dunant

In Birth Marks, private investigator Hannah Wolfe gets a case worthy of the great detective novels she so admires. At first glance, this one doesn't fit the bill: she's asked to find a missing ballet dancer,...


Murder, Mayhem & a Fine Man

by Claudia Mair Burney

For Amanda Bell Brown, just living her life is murder!

How's a woman supposed to grapple with faith, a fine man, and turning thirty-five when she keeps tripping in her high heels over mysteries -- and not just...


Burned: A Regan Reilly Mystery

Regan Reilly #8

by Carol Higgins Clark

Regan Reilly and her best friend, Kit, are on vacation in Honolulu, intent on having a Hawaiian adventure. They won't be disappointed!

When we last saw L.A.-based private detective Regan Reilly, she'd recently...


A Lady Never Trifles with Thieves

by Suzann Ledbetter

Suzann Ledbetter brings her unparalleled storytelling talents to a new mystery series in which one engaging heroine sets out to tame the Wild West with a woman's touch...

"The simple truth is, I was born clever...."...


Above Suspicion

Anna Travis #1

by Lynda La Plante

In the footsteps of Jane Tennison, immortalized by Helen Mirren in Prime Suspect, comes Anna Travis, a rookie female detective about to embark on her first murder case. The murders couldn't be more gruesome....


Clean Cut: An Anna Travis Mystery

Anna Travis #3

by Lynda La Plante

Dedicated, intuitive, and utterly obsessive, DCI James Langton is ruthless in his pursuit of a gang of illegal immigrants, the murderers of a young prostitute. When one of them nearly kills him, Anna Travis...


Deadly Intent: An Anna Travis Mystery

Anna Travis #4

by Lynda La Plante

From award-winning author Lynda La Plante comes the latest detective story involving Anna Travis, who must juggle old and new love affairs while tracking down one of the world’s deadliest drug dealers.

Ruthless...


Arson and Old Lace: A Far Wychwood Mystery

by Patricia Harwin

"You're a librarian, not a detective," Catherine Penny's daughter reminds her. But Catherine, suddenly single in her sixties, finds it easy to slip into sleuthing mode when she leaves behind New York City and...


Fleeced

Regan Reilly #5

by Carol Higgins Clark

Regan Reilly is back. The smart, saucy sleuth featured in all of Carol Higgins Clark's bestselling novels was last seen in Deck the Halls, the holiday thriller Carol wrote with her mother, Mary Higgins Clark....


The Riesling Retribution: A Wine Country Mystery

Wine Country Mysteries #4

by Ellen Crosby

Colorful characters, fascinating history, and winemaking detail blend with luminous prose in Ellen Crosby’s “sprightly” (Publishers Weekly) new tale of suspense set in Virginia’s lush wine country.

When...


While My Pretty One Knits

Black Sheep Knitting Mysteries #1

by Anne Canadeo

The Black Sheep Knitters -- Maggie, Lucy, Dana, Suzanne, and Phoebe -- meet once a week without fail, sharing the varied and colorful skeins of their lives as much as knitting tips, recipes, and small-town gossip,...


Paper Butterfly: A Mei Wang Mystery

Mei Wang: Private Detective #2

by Diane Wei Liang

Modern-Day Beijing. Mei Wang, 31, lives and works as a private detective in China's capital city. After her resignation from the Ministry for Public Security, Mei saw her status drop swiftly in the eyes of her...


Cursed: A Regan Reilly Mystery

Regan Reilly #12

by Carol Higgins Clark

Private Investigator Regan Reilly moved from Los Angeles to New York City when she married her husband, Jack "no relation" Reilly, head of the NYPD Major Case Squad. To help a friend she ends up taking on a...


Lying Dead

DI Marjory Fleming #3

by Aline Templeton

This moody and arresting thriller is perfect for fans of Tana French.

On a beautiful, eerily quiet May morning, a girl is found brutally bludgeoned to death. When Detective Marjory Fleming arrives, the silence...


The Eye of Jade: A Mei Wang Mystery

Mei Wang: Private Detective #1

by Diane Wei Liang

"Having her own detective agency would give her

the independence she had always longed for. It

would also give her the chance to show those people

who shunned her that she could be successful. People

were getting...


Rosemary and Crime

Piper Prescott #1

by Gail Oust

Murder comes well-seasoned in this charming mystery featuring a smart and spunky new amateur sleuth, small-town Georgia spice shop owner Piper Prescott

 

Piper Prescott, a transplanted Yankee living in the South,...


Murder as a Second Language

Claire Malloy #19

by Joan Hess

Claire Malloy—now a married woman of leisure—tries her hand at volunteering, but instead lands her right in the middle of another murder investigation

Longtime bookseller and single mother, Claire Malloy...


The Hounding

by Sandra de Helen & Beverly Standish

Book One of the Shirley Combs and Dr. Mary Watson series, THE HOUNDING, introduces the private investigator and her sidekick as they meet each other, and Mary begins to chronicle the cases. Shirley is hired...


The Merlot Murders: A Wine Country Mystery

Wine Country Mysteries #1

by Ellen Crosby

A phone call at two thirty in the morning is never good news. Lucie Montgomery's semiestranged brother, Eli, calls her in France to tell her their father, Leland, has been killed in a hunting accident on the...


Malpractice in Maggody

Arly Hanks #14

by Joan Hess

A part from small-town feuds and church scandal, things have been so quiet in the little Arkansas town of Maggody that even police chief Arly Hanks has found time for a vacation. But she returns to find trouble...