Romance / Historical / English literature

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (36)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (38)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (64)

 

Protection

All (38)

DRM Free (11)

DRM (25)

More options

In The Time of the Wolves

by Eileen Charbonneau

The Year Without Summer Fourteen-year-old Joshua Woods would like nothing better than to leave his Catskill mountain home and follow his uncles to Harvard.  But it is the Spring of 1824, and Joshua's father,...


The Highlander's Touch

Highlander Series #3

RITA Best Paranormal Romance 2001

by Karen Marie Moning

A Warrior Of Immortal Powers

He was a mighty Scottish warrior who lived in a world bound by ancient laws and timeless magic. But no immortal powers could prepare the laird of Castle Brodie for the lovely accursed...


The Highlander Series 7-Book Bundle

by Karen Marie Moning

With her signature blend of sensual fantasy, thrilling adventure, and breathtaking magic, Karen Marie Moning—the #1 New York Times bestselling author of such novels as Shadowfever and Dreamfever—is the reigning...


Master of the Highlands

Highland Heroes #1

by Veronica Wolff

A modern woman finds true love across the ocean-and across time.

A fabulous debut for fans of Diana Gabaldon and Karen Marie Moning

Lily Hamlin is making a pilgrimage to Scotland with hopes for some direction...


Sword of the Highlands

Highland Heroes #2

by Veronica Wolff

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


To Tame a Highland Warrior

Highlander Series #2

by Karen Marie Moning

Only her love could gentle his savage soul—

He was born to a clan of warriors of supernatural strength, but Gavrael McIllioch abandoned his name and his Highland castle, determined to escape the dark fate of...


The Dark Highlander

Highlander Series #5

by Karen Marie Moning

Journey to a world of ancient magic, breathtaking sensuality, thrilling time-travel.... Journey to the world of The Dark Highlander. Crisscrossing the continents and the centuries, here is a novel as gripping...


A Lady Can Never Be Too Curious

by Mary Wine

Beneath the Surface of Victorian Life Lies a Very Different World...

Hated and feared by the upper classes, the Illuminists guard their secrets with their lives. Janette Aston's insatiable quest for answers...


The Norse King's Daughter

Viking I #11

by Sandra Hill

Hell Hath No Fury Like a Princess Scorned!

Princess Drifa can certainly see whySidroc Guntersson is a living legend—on battlefield and in bedchamber both.But the King of Stoneheim’s willful daughterpitches...


Devil's Own

Clan MacAlpin Novels #2

by Veronica Wolff

Read Veronica Wolff's blogs and other content on the Penguin Community

After surviving slavery, Aiden MacAlpin has nothing but thoughts of vengeance. When his tutor Elspeth learns a secret to his past, it thrusts...


The Immortal Highlander

Highlander Series #6

by Karen Marie Moning

Enter a world of timeless seduction, of ancient intrigue and modern-day passion. Enter the dazzling world of Karen Marie Moning, whose acclaimed Highlander novels have captivated readers, spanning the continents...


Spell of the Highlander

Highlander Series #7

by Karen Marie Moning

Powerful. Sensual. Seductive. He is all that is shamelessly erotic in a man. In her sexiest Highlander novel yet, New York Times bestselling author Karen Moning stirs up a sizzling brew of ancient mystery and...


Kiss of the Highlander

Highlander Series #4

by Karen Marie Moning

A laird trapped between centuries...

Enchanted by a powerful spell, Highland laird Drustan MacKeltar slumbered for nearly five centuries hidden deep in a cave, until an unlikely savior awakened him. The enticing...


Into the Dreaming (with bonus material)

Highlander Series #8

by Karen Marie Moning

Between the Highlander and Fever worlds lies a place beyond imagining.

This new edition of the novella contains more than 100 pages of bonus material, including:

• a deleted scene from Kiss of the Highlander...


A Race to Splendor

by Ciji Ware

"Blindly, she inched along a floor pitching as violently as the deck of a boat in a midwinter storm. Her hands touched the threshold opening onto the ninth floor foyer at the instant the glass transom over her...


Devil's Highlander

Clan MacAlpin Novels #1

by Veronica Wolff

They share a haunting past...and an unspoken passion.

FIRST IN THE ALL-NEW CLAN MACALPIN SERIES.

After Scotland's Civil Wars, the orphaned brothers and sisters of the MacAlpin clan reclaimed the abandoned...


The Fallon Blood

Michael Fallon Trilogy #1

by Robert Jordan & Reagan O'Neal

From the phenomenally successful fantasy author Robert Jordan (The Wheel of Time) comes a splendid novel of the American Revolution.

In 1765, Michael Fallon, an Irishman on the run from brutal English overlords,...


Thin Moon and Cold Mist

by Kathleen O'Neal Gear

Robin Heatherton is a spy for the Confederacy. Disguised as a young boy, she infiltrates Yankee forces during the Battle of the Wilderness, but when her cover is compromised, she must crawl back to her own lines...


This Widowed Land

by Kathleen O'Neal Gear

Lovely Andiora is a Huron Indian in seventeenth-century North America. A seeress with a bond to the spirit world, she has beheld a frightening vision-of a blond man in a black robe, whose coming will bring death...


Sand in the Wind

by Kathleen O'Neal Gear

Drawn by troubling dreams of a handsome Indian Warrior, Colleen Merrill had come westward with her brutal husband to homestead in the Montana wilderness--only to fall in love with Lieutenant Matthew Douglas,...