Romance / Historical

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

Language

English (6407)

French (528)

German (162)

Spanish (773)

Italian (1498)

 

Protection

All (6407)

DRM Free (139)

DRM (6254)

More options

Nathaniel Hawthorne: The Complete Novels [The Scarlet Letter, The House of the Seven Gables, Fanshawe, etc.] (Book House)

by Nathaniel Hawthorne

This book contains the complete novels of Nathaniel Hawthorne in the chronological order of their original publication. - Fanshawe - The Scarlet Letter - The House of the Seven Gables - The Blithedale Romance...


Kamasutra With Ancient & Modern Illustrations

by Vatsyayana

Man should study the Kama Sutra and the arts and sciences subordinate thereto, in addition to the study of the arts and sciences contained in Dharma and Artha. Even young maids should study this Kama Sutra along...


A Love Forbidden: A Novel

by Kathleen Morgan

Set against the powerful backdrop of the Colorado Rockies in 1879, a young schoolteacher finds herself caught in a clash of cultures as she fights for love against overwhelming odds.


Captive

Captive Hearts #1

by Joan Johnston

She was a gorgeous rebel.

Defying all the rules, daring to speak her mind, Charlotte Edgerton declared her independence before she even entered the Earl of Denbigh's home. Her new guardian immediately made her...


After the Kiss

Captive Hearts #2

by Joan Johnston

The Innocent

Too tall and entirely too outspoken, Miss Eliza Sheringham grew up thumbing her nose at polite English society. So when Captain Lord Marcus Wharton, called Beau for his stunning good looks set his...


Daughter of Joy

by Kathleen Morgan

After the death of her husband and son, Abigail Stanton becomes housekeeper for rugged Conor McKay--a man harboring his own pain.


Somewhere I'll Find You

Capital Theatre #1

by Lisa Kleypas

A classic tale of sensuous secrets and unanticipated passion,from the extraordinary New York Times bestselling author

The toast of the town ...

All London is at Julia Wentworth's feet—and anything she desires...


Child of Promise

by Kathleen Morgan

New doctor Beth McKay finds her life and heart entwined with a recently widowed minister. Set in late 19th-century Colorado.


Lady of Light

by Kathleen Morgan

Evan MacKay brings his Scottish bride, Claire, back to his Colorado ranch. But will love be enough to keep them together? Brides of Culdee Creek Book 3.


Highlander Most Wanted: The Montgomerys and Armstrongs

by Maya Banks

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Maya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander...


Tempt Me at Twilight

The Hathaways #3

by Lisa Kleypas

Poppy Hathaway loves her unconventional family, though she longs for normalcy. Then fate leads to a meeting with Harry Rutledge, an enigmatic hotel owner and inventor with wealth, power, and a dangerous hidden...


Mine Till Midnight

The Hathaways #1

by Lisa Kleypas

When an unexpected inheritance elevates her family to the ranks of the aristocracy, Amelia Hathaway discovers that tending to her younger sisters and wayward brother was easy compared to navigating the intricacies...


Because You're Mine

Capital Theatre #2

by Lisa Kleypas

A classic historical romance novel from New York Times bestseller Lisa Kleypas (“One of today’s leading lights in romantic fiction” —Seattle Times), Because You’re Mine is a breathtaking tale of romantic...


Suddenly You

by Lisa Kleypas

She was unmarried, untouched and almost thirty, but novelist Amanda Briars wasn't about to greet her next birthday without making love to a man. When he appeared at her door, she believed he was her gift to...


Wings of Morning

by Kathleen Morgan

When she loses her memory in an accident, Scotswoman Regan MacLaren embarks on a journey to find her identity. Along the way she encounters a new love whose unholy ambitions may keep Regan from the truth.


A Wallflower Christmas

Wallflowers #5

by Lisa Kleypas

The Wallflowers are four young ladies in London who banded together in their wild and wickedly wonderful searches for true love. Now happily married, they join together once again to help one of the world's...


Midnight Angel

Stokehurst #1

by Lisa Kleypas

A noblewoman of frail beauty and exotic mystery fakes her own death to escape the gallows. And now she must flee. In disguise and under a false identity, she finds unexpected sanctuary in the arms of a handsome...


With Every Breath

by Elizabeth Camden

United in a quest to cure tuberculosis, physician Trevor McDonough and statistician Kate Livingston must overcome past secrets and current threats to find hope for their cause--and their hearts.


Wyoming Bride: A Bitter Creek Novel

Mail-Order Brides #2

by Joan Johnston

The sensational second novel in Joan Johnston’s Western historical romance series set in the world of Bitter Creek.

 

CAN SECRETS AND SECOND CHOICES EVER LEAD TO LOVE?

 

After three months in a mail-order...


The Governess's Secret Baby (Mills & Boon Historical) (The Governess Tales, Book 4)

by Janice Preston

The Beauty who tamed the Beast…

New governess Grace Bertram will do anything to get to know her young daughter Clara. Even if it means working for Clara’s guardian, the reclusive and scarred Nathaniel, Marquess...