Science Fiction / English literature

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Science Fiction

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

In category

Military (783)

Space opera and planet opera (379)

Adventure (321)

Dystopia and uchronia (261)

Short Stories (157)

Time travel (130)

High Tech (110)

Post-Apocalyptic (83)

Speculative Fiction (59)

Hard science (33)

 

Origin

American and canadian (2990)

British (299)

Irish (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3344)

French (0)

German (2)

Spanish (85)

Italian (120)

 

Protection

All (3344)

DRM Free (698)

DRM (2640)

More options

Dark Matter

by S. W. Ahmed

Dark matter, the invisible substance that constitutes the bulk of all matter in the universe, remains one of science's greatest mysteries. But what if it actually is nothing more than ordinary matter purposely...


Ender in Exile

The Ender Saga #11

by Orson Scott Card

After twenty-three years, Orson Scott Card returns to his acclaimed best-selling series with the first true, direct sequel to the classic Ender's Game.

In Ender’s Game, the world’s most gifted children were...


Speaker for the Dead

The Ender Saga #2

Hugo Award for Best Novel 1987, Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel 1987, Nebula Award for Best Novel 1987

by Orson Scott Card

In the aftermath of his terrible war, Ender Wiggin disappeared, and a powerful voice arose: The Speaker for the Dead, who told the true story of the Bugger War.

Now, long years later, a second alien race has...


Marrow

by Robert Reed

The Ship has traveled the universe for longer than any of the near-immortal crew can recall, its true purpose and origins unknown. It is larger than many planets, housing thousands of alien races and just as...


The Human Division

Old Man's War #5

by John Scalzi

Following the events of The Last Colony, John Scalzi tells the story of the fight to maintain the unity of the human race.

The people of Earth now know that the human Colonial Union has kept them ignorant of...


A Fire Upon The Deep

Zones of Thought #1

Hugo Award for Best Novel 1993

by Vernor Vinge

A Fire Upon the Deep is the big, breakout book that fulfills the promise of Vinge's career to date: a gripping tale of galactic war told on a cosmic scale.

Thousands of years hence, many races inhabit a universe...


The Currents of Space

Galactic Empire #2

by Isaac Asimov

High above the planet Florinia, the Squires of Sark live in unimaginable wealth and comfort.  Down in the eternal spring of the planet, however, the native Florinians labor ceaselessly to produce the precious...


A Soldier's Duty

Theirs Not To Reason Why #1

by Jean Johnson

Ia is a precog, tormented by visions of the future where her home galaxy has been devastated. To prevent this vision from coming true, Ia enlists in the Terran United Planets military with a plan to become a...


Xenocide

The Ender Saga #3

by Orson Scott Card

The war for survival of the planet Lusitania will be fought in the heart of a child named Gloriously Bright.

On Lusitania, Ender found a world where humans and pequininos and the Hive Queen could all live together;...


The Last Colony

Old Man's War #3

by John Scalzi

Retired from his fighting days, John Perry is now village ombudsman for a human colony on distant Huckleberry. With his wife, former Special Forces warrior Jane Sagan, he farms several acres, adjudicates local...


Zoe's Tale

Old Man's War #4

by John Scalzi

How do you tell your part in the biggest tale in history?

I ask because it's what I have to do. I'm Zoe Boutin Perry: A colonist stranded on a deadly pioneer world. Holy icon to a race of aliens. A player (and...


Burning Paradise

by Robert Charles Wilson

From Robert Charles Wilson, the author of the Hugo-winning Spin, comes Burning Paradise, a new tale of humans coming to grips with a universe of implacable strangeness.

Cassie Klyne, nineteen years old, lives...


The Doomsday Book

Oxford Time Travel #2

Hugo Award for Best Novel 1993, Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel 1993, Nebula Award for Best Novel 1993

by Connie Willis

For Kivrin, preparing an on-site study of one of the deadliest eras in humanity's history was as simple as receiving inoculations against the diseases of the fourteenth century and inventing an alibi for a woman...


Outcast

Star Wars : Fate of the Jedi #1

by Aaron Allston

THE NEXT CHAPTER IN THE EXTRAORDINARY HISTORY OF THE STAR WARS GALAXY BEGINS HERE. . . .

After a violent civil war and the devastation wrought by the now-fallen Darth Caedus, the Galactic Alliance is in crisis–and...


Kris Longknife: Defender

Kris Longknife #11

by Mike Shepherd

Kris Longknife is back in the good graces of the brass-and to demonstrate that, they've promoted her to Admiral. Now her mission is to find the home base of the space pirates who are plaguing the fringes of...


Variable Star

by Robert A. Heinlein & Spider Robinson

A never-before-published masterpiece from science fiction's greatest writer, rediscovered after more than half a century.

When Joel Johnston first met Jinny Hamilton, it seemed like a dream come true. And when...


The Family Trade

Merchant Princes series #1

by Charles Stross

A bold fantasy in the tradition of Roger Zelazny's Chronicles of Amber, The Merchant Princes is a sweeping new series from the hottest new writer in science fiction!

Miriam Beckstein is happy in her life. She's...


An Officer's Duty

Theirs Not To Reason Why #2

by Jean Johnson

Jean Johnson—the national bestselling author of the Sons of Destiny novels—returns to the world she introduced in A Soldier’s Duty with a terrible vision of the future...

Promoted in the field for courage...


Tomorrow Land

by Mari Mancusi

Can true love survive the end of the world? Imagine finding your first love, only to be ripped apart by the apocalypse. Peyton Anderson will never forget the day she was forced to make a choice--between her...


Ender's Game

The Ender Saga #1

Hugo Award for Best Novel 1986, Nebula Award for Best Novel 1986

by Orson Scott Card

Winner of the Hugo and Nebula Awards

In order to develop a secure defense against a hostile alien race's next attack, government agencies breed child geniuses and train them as soldiers. A brilliant young boy,...