Science Fiction

Best Selling / Page 178

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Science Fiction

 

In category

Adventure (1673)

Space opera and planet opera (952)

Military (789)

Short Stories (591)

Dystopia and uchronia (284)

High Tech (234)

Post-Apocalyptic (91)

Speculative Fiction (59)

Time travel (54)

Hard science (36)

 

Origin

English (3244)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (28)

Slavic (17)

Hispanophone (6)

Asian (4)

Italian (3)

Nordic (3)

Francophone (2)

Germanophone (1)

 

Language

English (9148)

French (796)

German (5089)

Spanish (396)

Italian (1080)

 

Protection

All (9148)

DRM Free (1447)

DRM (7680)

More options

A Point of View

by Stanley Grauman Weinbaum

The, self-aclaimed "great", Haskel van Manderpootz has been "cheated" out of the coveted Morrell Award and unable to accept of life of modesty and in the discussion of varying points of view, van Manderpootz...


The Ideal

by Stanley Grauman Weinbaum

"The Ideal" is a shorty story written by renouned science fiction author, Stanely Grauman Weinbaum. This short story revolves around the concept of the "ideal", as the title suggests, individuality, and the...


A Martian Odyssey

by Stanley Grauman Weinbaum

"A Martian Odyssey" is a science fiction short story by Stanley G. Weinbaum originally published in the July 1934 issue of Wonder Stories. It was Weinbaum's first published story, and remains his best known....


Pygmalion's Spectacles

by Stanley Grauman Weinbaum

Dan Burke steps out of a stuffy New York City party hoping to get some air and peace in Central Park, but instead he meets a gnomelike man who asks him, "But what is reality?".


Foamers

by Justin Kassab

In a post-apocalyptic world, a group of survivors find themselves constantly assaulted by bloodthirsty monsters called foamers.


Counterstrike: The Last World War, Book 2

by Dayton Ward

COUNTERSTRIKE

When the alien war engulfing a distant planet spilled to Earth through a network of hidden portals, humankind was plunged into an apocalyptic, generations-old conflict between the Plysserians and...


Metrophage

by Richard Kadrey

New York Times bestselling author Richard Kadrey’s first novel—the cult classic dystopian cyberpunk tale—now back in print after twenty years in a special signed, collectible edition.

Welcome to the near...


Burning Chrome

by William Gibson

Best-known for his seminal sf novel Neuromancer, William Gibson is actually best when writing short fiction. Tautly-written and suspenseful, Burning Chrome collects 10 of his best short stories with a preface...


Chrysalis

by David Niall Wilson

When the sensors of the U.S.S. Voyager detect abundant plant life on an unexplored planet, Captain Janeway leads an Away Team in search of fresh food supplies. They find lavish gardens inhabited by an enigmatic...


The Walking Dead: The Fall of the Governor: Part Two

by Robert Kirkman & Jay Bonansinga

The fourth book and epic finale to Robert Kirkman's New York Times bestselling series: The Walking Dead: The Fall of the Governor – Part Two!

The Walking Dead original novel series, set in the universe of Robert...


9Tail Fox

by Jon Courtenay Grimwood

A noir melding of ancient Chinese folklore, organised crime and cutting edge medical technology. A policeman is murdered in San Francisco. And spends the rest of the novel hunting down the man who did it. And...


Stamping Butterflies

by Jon Courtenay Grimwood

STAMPING BUTTERFLIES tells the story of two dreamers. One, a would be assassin in tomorrow's Marrakech. He aims to kill the US President and holds in his head the secret to a faster-than-light drive. The other,...


Zenya: The Dumarest Saga Book 11

by E.C. Tubb

Earls Dumarest's quest for his homeland - the legendary planet Earth - had been long and dangerous. Trekking across the galactic wastelands of the Milky Way, he had been pursued and hindered at every step by...


Quicksand

by John Brunner

She appeared in our world naked, defenceless, unable to say a word anyone could understand. Her origin was at first simply a puzzle, then a scientific enigma, and finally a series of terrifying surmises that...


The Productions of Time

by John Brunner

Until he became an alcoholic, Murray Douglas was one of Britain's leading actors. Now, after treatment, he's ready to resume his career, but his first come-back part isn't exactly what he thought it would be....


The (Compleat) Traveler in Black

by John Brunner

The time was the unguessably remote past - or perhaps the distant future. Throughout the universe, Chaos ruled. Scientific laws of cause and effect held no force; men could not know from one day to the next...


The Dreaming Earth

by John Brunner

A daring novel of mankind's strange and startling destiny. . . Here is a novel to equal Arthur C. Clarke's great work, Childhood's End. it tells with frightening clarity of a desperately stricken Earth - wracked...


In the Mouth of the Whale

by Paul McAuley

A novel of a savage future war, perfect for fans of Alastair Reynolds and Peter F. Hamilton.

Humanity's future rests on the shoulders of a Child from the past, and she must never know of the battles being fought...


Blue Remembered Earth

by Alastair Reynolds

One hundred and fifty years from now, in a world where Africa is the dominant technological and economic power, and where crime, war, disease and poverty have been banished to history, Geoffrey Akinya wants...


The Jagged Orbit

by John Brunner

Matthew Flamen, the last of the networks' spoolpigeons, is desperate for a big story. He needs it to keep his audience - and his job. And there is no shortage of possibilities: the Gottschalk cartel is fomenting...