Science Fiction

Best Selling / Page 217

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Science Fiction

 

In category

Military (821)

Adventure (595)

Space opera and planet opera (467)

Dystopia and uchronia (268)

Short Stories (265)

High Tech (144)

Time travel (143)

Post-Apocalyptic (91)

Speculative Fiction (63)

Hard science (33)

 

Origin

English (3332)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (32)

Slavic (19)

Nordic (4)

Hispanophone (3)

Francophone (2)

Germanophone (2)

Asian (2)

Italian (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (5388)

French (449)

German (27)

Spanish (139)

Italian (423)

 

Protection

All (5388)

DRM Free (876)

DRM (4503)

More options

GermLine

by Nelson Erlick

In gene therapy, the damaged or defective chromosomes of an individual patient are corrected by the addition of new genes introduced into the patient's DNA. This is a dangerous and controversial technique, on...


The Changed Man

Maps in a Mirror: The Short Fiction of Orson Scott Card #1

by Orson Scott Card

Eleven chilling tales, including the author's introductions and afterword comments, provoke the dreaded dark side of the reader's imagination.

At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital...


The Xeno Solution

by Nelson Erlick

Someday soon:

The use of animal organs in human patients has revolutionized medicine in the 21st century, freeing thousand of patients from dialysis, and sparing them the slow death of waiting for a human organ...


The Last Green Tree

by Jim Grimsley

Jim Grimsley’s previous science fiction novel, The Ordinary, was named one of the Top Ten science fiction books of the year by Booklist and won the Lambda Literary Award. His novels and short stories have...


All One Universe

by Poul Anderson

Poul Anderson himself has put together a retrospective collection of his recent writings, fiction and nonfiction, under the title All One Universe. This is the first major Poul Anderson collection in a decade....


Ventus

by Karl Schroeder

Ventus is a large-scale Hard SF adventure novel in the tradition of Larry Niven, Vernor Vinge, and Arthur C. Clarke. Karl Schroeder, a physicist and writer, is a winner of Canada's Aurora Award. His first novel...


Gremlins Go Home

by Ben Bova

Several hundred years ago a band of explorers were marooned on Planet Earth.  Alas, the Little People are not strong on gadgetry, and they have had to while away the centuries of their youth, living for the...


The Valley-Westside War

Crosstime Traffic #6

by Harry Turtledove

Usually Crosstime Traffic concerns itself with trade. Our world owns the secret of travel between parallel continuums, and we mean to use it to trade for much-needed resources with the worlds next door. Preferably...


Evening's Empire

by David Herter

David Herter's first novel, Ceres Storm, was recently published to widespread acclaim. "Distinctive and imaginative, Herter's tale moves to its own disconcerting logic: a debut of immense promise," said Kirkus...


Blind Lake

by Robert Charles Wilson

Robert Charles Wilson, says The New York Times, "writes superior science fiction thrillers." His Darwinia won Canada's Aurora Award; his most recent novel, The Chronoliths, won the prestigious John W. Campbell...


Starlight 3

by Patrick Nielsen Hayden

Since its debut in 1996, Starlight has been recognized as the preeminent original anthology of science fiction and fantasy. Its stories have won the Nebula Award, the Sturgeon Award, and the Tiptree Award. Starlight...


Mars Underground

by William K. Hartmann

2032. The human race has established colonies on Mars. For years Dr. Alwyn Stafford researched its biggest mystery: Did life evolve on the Red Planet? The answer, except for simple, long-dead microorganisms,...


Permanence

by Karl Schroeder

Young Rue Cassels of the Cycler Compact -- a civilization based around remote brown dwarf stars -- is running for her life from her bullying brother, Jentry, who has stolen her family inheritance and threatens...


Mindworlds

by Phyllis Gotlieb

How can you stop a conspiracy of telepaths? The alien Lyhhrt are powerful enough to read the human mind; if they find you know too much, they can erase your memory, or simply stop your heart. The normally peaceful...


Kiln People

by David Brin

In a perilous future where disposable duplicate bodies fulfill every legal and illicit whim of their decadent masters, life is cheap. No one knows that better than Albert Morris, a brash investigator with a...


Perfect Dark: Second Front

by Greg Rucka

The war between dataDyne and the Carrington Institute is heating up. Carrington offices around the globe are being systematically targeted and destroyed by unknown forces, and the casualties are mounting, and...


The Impossible Bird

by Patrick O'Leary

There is a place—a world—where famine and poverty do not exist.

Nor sickness nor misery nor unhappiness of any kind.

Is it Heaven?

As two brothers are about to discover,

it’s more like Hell.

Michael Glynn...


Going For Infinity

by Poul Anderson

More than just a collection of some of Poul Anderson's most acclaimed works, Going for Infinity is both a celebration and a memoir of Anderson's distinguished sixty-year career in science fiction and fantasy....


Gene Roddenberry's Andromeda: Destruction of Illusions

by Keith R. A. DeCandido

Captain Dylan Hunt of the Andromeda Ascendant--a mighty vessel of the Systems Commonwealth that encompassed three galaxies-- finds himself a man out of time. Three hundred years have passed, the Commonwealth...


For Love and Glory

by Poul Anderson

From the multiple Hugo and Nebula Award–winning Grandmaster, a new novel of classic science fiction adventure

Mystery, discovery, and wonder on a cosmic scale are the core of Anderson’s latest novel. Lissa,...