Science Fiction / Adventure

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Adventure

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (833)

French (128)

German (38)

Spanish (24)

Italian (38)

 

Protection

All (38)

DRM Free (31)

DRM (7)

More options

Äther - Herrscher des Lichts

by Abdullah Doubli

Äther. Das Element der Möglichkeiten. Das unendliche Element. Alle Materie ist von Äther umgeben - eine geheimnisvolle Energie, deren Erforschung und Nutzbarkeit sich der Wissenschaftler Jason Mandis zur...


Hiobs Botschaft

by Severin Rast, Oliver Hoffmann & Oliver Graute

Seit jeher sind Engel die Boten des Herrn, und so beginnt auch diese Geschichte mit dem Botenflug eines Engels. Vom sturmumtosten Himmel zu Mont Salvage bricht der Raguelit Calliel mit einer Botschaft für das...


Eon - Das letzte Zeitalter, Band 4: Augenblicke und Ewigkeiten (Science Fiction)

by Sascha Vennemann, Allan J. Stark, Arndt Drechsler & Anja Dyck et al.

Ein Besuch in der Mega-Stadt Rovzath ist für die Crew der EON mit jeder Menge Arbeit und einigen Veränderungen verbunden. Während Reb und Bar Behördengänge zu erledigen haben, begibt sich Misa zur CMC-Zentrale....


Wayne of Gotham: Batman

by Tracy Hickman

Hinter jeder Maske steckt auch nur ein Mensch. Der heimtückische Mord an Martha und Thomas Wayne markierte den qualvollen Moment, der aus dem Milliardärssohn Bruce Wayne den dunklen Ritter Batman machen sollte....


Amabilia

by Fabia Morger

Das Universum im 28. Jahrhundert. Die siebzehnjährige Somylea, in einem Waisenhaus aufgewachsen, führt ein ereignisloses Dasein als Bankangestellte in einem fernen Sonnensystem. Doch ihr beschauliches Leben...


Drei Kurze plus Zugabe

by Lucas Bahl

In "Drei Kurze plus Zugabe" gibt Lucas Bahl dem Abgründigen, Aberwitzigen und Verworrenen nach. Die Rache am Nachbarn in "Dr Crime und der Fall Lumpi" erscheint noch ganz von dieser Welt. Anders in "Zeitlang":...


Tor zwischen den Zeiten

by Andreas Gaudek

Ein phantastischer Roman Michael ist ein junger Physiker und maßgeblich am Bau der Transrapidstrecke beteiligt. Magnetfelder mit gigantischen Ausmaßen, die sich urplötzlich aus dem Nichts über einen Streckenabschnitt...


Loslassen

by Kathrin Maier

Nach der Scheidung ihrer Eltern zieht Ariana mit ihrer Schwester und ihrer Mutter nach Sedona, Arizona. In einem Buchgeschäft entdeckt sie etwas, das sie auf Anhieb fasziniert: ein Buch über die Merkaba, eine...


Der Dreamperator

by Klaus Mann

"Wachset und mehret euch" - der vermutlich folgenreichste Spruch, auf den die Menschheit je gehört hat. Mit dem neutralen Blick außerirdischer Geistwesen betrachtet, befindet sich die Menschheit direkt auf...


Der Herr der Welt

by Robert Hugh Benson, Christoph von Zastrow & Jürgen Eglseer

Der Tag des Jüngsten Gerichts ist gekommen. Um ein technologisch begründetes Paradies auf Erden zu errichten, lenkt der Antichrist in Gestalt des Weltpolitikers Julian Felsenburgh seine mit neuartigem Supersprengstoff...


Die Chroniken von Gor 8 - Die Jäger

by John Norman

Tarl Cabot, der sich nun Bosk nennt und als Kapitän und Kaufmann agiert, gelangt zu Reichtum und Ruhm in Port Kar. Doch die Suche nach Talena lockt ihn in die gefährlichen und unzugänglichen Wälder des Nordens....


Apocalyptica

by Oliver Graute

Ein altes Sprichwort lautet: "Die Geschichte wird von den Gewinnern geschrieben." Was aber, wenn niemand übrig ist, der schreiben könnte? Ist dann alles, was bleibt, nur ein weißes Blatt Papier? Eine leere...


Die Chroniken von Gor 2 - Der Geächtete

by John Norman

Tarl Cabot, einst mächtigster und stolzester Krieger auf Gor, kehrt nach Jahren des Exils auf die Gegenerde zurück. Doch die Dinge haben sich verändert: Seine Heimatstadt Ko-ro-ba ist zerstört, und seine...


Die Chroniken von Gor 3 - Die Priesterkönige

by John Norman

Tarl Cabot, der furchtlose Krieger der Gegenerde, ist zurück! Seine Reise führt ihn diesmal in das Sardargebirge, um das Geheimnis der mysteriösen Priesterkönige zu lösen. In ihm brennt der Schrei nach...


Die Hüter - Terras Erben (Prequel)

by Klaus F. Kandel

Die Hüterin Araleen versucht verzweifelt mit Hilfe ihrer telepathischen Fähigkeiten Kontakt zu fremden Wesen in den unendlichen Weiten des Universums aufzunehmen. Ein Fremder erhört schließlich ihren Ruf:...


Die Hüter 3 - Der Schwertkämpfer

by Klaus F. Kandel

Es ist der Traum jedes Schwertkämpfers: Ein Wettkampf auf Leben und Tod mit den Besten der Besten, um anschließend als umjubelter Klingenkämpfer das Rund der Arena zu verlassen. Die Sherp - ein geheimnisvolles...


Die Hüter 4 - Das Kloster

by Klaus F. Kandel

Major Calhoun findet sich nach einer Notlandung auf der rückständigen Welt Taranor wieder, die von Räubern und Piraten unterdrückt wird. Hier erfährt er von einer uralten Legende, welche die Rückkehr der...


Die Hüter 5 - Prinz von Rhylora

by Klaus F. Kandel

Prinz Amshar, der Thronfolger des Königreichs Rhyloras flieht am Tag seiner Volljährigkeit aus dem elterlichen Palast, um den höfischen Verpflichtungen und dem Korsett der Hofetikette zu entgehen. Als Soldat...


Die Chroniken von Gor 6 - Die Piraten

by John Norman

Port Kar - die Stadt der Piraten, Briganten und Männer ohne Loyalität. Die Geißel der schimmernden Thassa, wo das Recht des Stärkeren gilt und die Schwachen um ihr Leben fürchten müssen. Nach einer schmerzlichen...


Die Chroniken von Gor 1 - Der Krieger

by John Norman

Auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite der Erde, von der Sonne verborgen, liegt ein geheimnisvoller Planet: Gor - die Gegenerde. Niemand auf Erden weiß etwas von der Existenz dieser grausamen und barbarischen Welt,...

Science Fiction / Adventure

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Adventure

 

Language

English (2473)

French (125)

German (235)

Spanish (29)

Italian (21)

 

Protection

All (2473)

DRM Free (465)

DRM (2006)

More options

Japanese Folklore The Legend of Eternal Life

by Xenohikawa Sabrina

Long, long ago there lived a man called Sentaro. His surname meant "Millionaire," but although he was not so rich as all that, he was still very far removed from being poor. He had inherited a small fortune...


Japanese Folklore The Story of Love & Reincarnation

by Xenohikawa Sabrina

Many years ago in Yedo, in the district of Fukagawa, there lived a rich timber merchant. He and his wife dwelt together in perfect accord, but though their business prospered and their wealth increased as the...


Japanese Folklore Lady of The South Wind

by Xenohikawa Sabrina

In ancient days two samurai dwelt in Sendai of the North. They were friends and brothers in arms.

Hasunuma one was named, and the other Saito. Now it happened that a daughter was born to the house of Hasunuma,...


Jules Verne: The Extraordinary Voyages Collection

by Jules Verne

This book, newly updated, contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure!

The first table of contents (at the very beginning of the ebook) lists the titles of all novels included...


The Hyperion Cantos 4-Book Bundle: Hyperion, The Fall of Hyperion, Endymion, The Rise of Endymion

by Dan Simmons

Hailed as “one of the finest achievements of modern science fiction” by The New York Times Book Review, The Hyperion Cantos is a triumphant odyssey into the heart of space and time. Through four riveting...


Pellucidar (Serapis Classics)

by Edgar Rice Burroughs

Pellucidar is a fictional Hollow Earth invented by American writer Edgar Rice Burroughs for a series of action adventure stories. In a crossover event between Burroughs' series, there is a Tarzan story in which...


Jurassic Park: A Novel

by Michael Crichton

From the author of Timeline, Sphere, and Congo, this is the classic thriller of science run amok that took the world by storm.

 

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

 

“Wonderful . . . powerful.”—The Washington...


Revenge of the Damned

Sten #5

by Allan Cole & Chris Bunch

Sten fully expected to die in a blaze of glory, taking his Emperor's greatest foe with him. Instead, he is a slave laborer in a POW camp deep in the heart of enemy territory. But sitting out the action had never...


The Return of the Emperor

Sten #6

by Allan Cole & Chris Bunch

The Eternal Emperor was dead, and the five members of the Privy Council ruled in his place. But they quickly discovered that their power would collapse around them if they didn't locate the Emperor's secret...


Fleet of the Damned

Sten #4

by Allan Cole & Chris Bunch

Sten's luck seems to have deserted him. He had barely scraped through Imperial flight school when he was assigned a tacdivision in the Fringe Worlds. The enemy couldn't have picked a better time or place to...


D-99 (Serapis Classics)

by H. B. Fyfe

ROCKETS SLAMMED PAST —just missing the tall, gaunt man who dodged down the stairs of the Earth Embassy. A figure loomed in a doorway and he snapped off a quick blaster shot at it—missed. He'd killed one...


But, I Don't Think

by Randall Garrett

As every thinking man knows, every slave always yearns for the freedom his master denies him... ____________ "But, gentlemen," said the Physician, "I really don't think we can consider any religion which has...


Five Weeks in a Balloon (Phoenix Classics)

by Jules Verne & Phoenix Classics

This book contains several tables of HTML content to make reading easier. A scholar, Dr. Samuel Ferguson, accompanied by his manservant Joe and his friend Richard "Dick" Kennedy, sets out to travel across the...


The Court of a Thousand Suns

Sten #3

by Allan Cole & Chris Bunch

Having fought his way from slave labor on a factory world to commander of the Eternal Emperor's bodyguard, the most dangerous weapons Sten has encountered in Prime World are the lies of Court politicians. When...


Illegal Aliens

by Nick Pollotta & Phil Foglio

Prof. Rajavur and his 'First Contact Team' had been patiently waiting years for aliens to land on Earth. Leader Idow and the crew of the starship, All That Glitters, were just looking for an unknown planet where...


The Randall Garrett Megapack: 25 Classic Science Fiction Stories

by Randall Garrett & Robert Silverberg

"The Randall Garrett Megapack" (and its companion volume, "The Second Randall Garrett Megapack") together encompass 42 classic-era science fiction tales by Randall Garrett. Readers interested in works by the...


House of Zeor

Sime~Gen #1

by Jacqueline Lichtenberg

The first published novel in this bestselling series asks the question: "What if the basic human nature suddenly changed?" Hugh Valleroy of the Gen Police undertakes a covert mission into Sime Territory to rescue...


The End of the Universe

by Kenneth MacLean

Is the universe just a sophisticated hologram? When the brilliant but troubled cosmologist Dr. Jack Martins built the world's first spherical hologram, he created a 3D image that was so real, it scared the daylights...


The Storm: A Science Fiction Classic

by A.E. van Vogt

Their combined military power could not stand up to the tremendous might of Earth's greatest battleship. But one force could yet smash it--and give the Dellians the freedom they sought! This edition includes...


The Face of Heaven: The Realms of Tartarus, Book One

by Brian Stableford

After laboring for thousands of years, the people of Earth, fleeing ecological disaster, have built a new, clean, stable world on a worldwide platform erected over the entire land surface of the Earth. Everything...