Science Fiction / High Tech

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete High Tech

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (149)

French (3)

German (0)

Spanish (10)

Italian (27)

 

Protection

All (149)

DRM Free (24)

DRM (124)

More options

The Sky Road

The Fall Revolution #4

by Ken MacLeod

Centuries after the catastrophic Deliverance, humanity is again reaching into space. And Clovis, a young scholar working in the spaceship-construction yard, could make the difference between success and failure....


The Cassini Division

The Fall Revolution #3

by Ken MacLeod

Ellen May Ngewthu is a soldier and leader of the Cassini Division, the elite defense force of the utopian Solar Union. Here in the twenty-fourth century, the forts of the Division, in orbit around Jupiter, are...


The Collapsium

The Queendom of Sol #1

by Wil Mccarthy

No writer stretches the boundaries of science fiction like Wil McCarthy does. Now this acclaimed author has crafted his most wildly ambitious and stunningly original novel yet, an unforgettable tale set in a...


Sharp: A Mindspace Investigations Novel

Mindspace Investigation #2

by Alex Hughes

HISTORY HAS A WAY OF REPEATING ITSELF, EVEN FOR TELEPATHS.…

As a Level Eight telepath, I am the best police interrogator in the department. But I’m not a cop—I never will be—and my only friend on the...


Dark Angel: Skin Game

by Max Allan Collins

The saga of Dark Angel continues!

Someone is killing normal humans in the fog-enshrouded city of Seattle. The murders are brutal and grisly, but inside Terminal City they barely cause a ripple of concern. The...


Voice of the Conqueror: A Classic Science Fiction Novel

by John Russell Fearn

Albert Simpkins, a mild-mannered theater projectionist, dreams of the inventions that that he can create--and when he finally has an opportunity to realize his vision, he sets himself up as the "Voice of the...


Crimeless - english version

by Bruno Riccò

A small carpet on top of a steep staircase shifts a few inches from its normal position and the man, who takes the same steps every night with meticulously unchanged gestures and habits, slips, hits his head...


The Bloodlight Chronicles: Redemption

by Steve Stanton

Presenting the thrilling culmination of the epic sci-fi series, this novel revisits a world where global economic activity is carried out in a virtual-gaming realm. A new blood-transmitted virus has become a...


Virtual Light

The Bridge Trilogy #1

by William Gibson

2005: Welcome to NoCal and SoCal, the uneasy  sister-states of what used to be California. Here the  millenium has come and gone, leaving in its wake  only stunned survivors. In Los Angeles, Berry  Rydell...


Rapture: Book Three of the Bel Dame Apocrypha

by Kameron Hurley

After years in exile, Nyxnissa so Dasheem is once more a bel dame, part of a sisterhood of elite government assassins trained to a cut a target’s head off without remorse. But the end of a centuries-long war...


Ashes of Candesce

Virga #5

by Karl Schroeder

A world of endless sky, with no land, no gravity:  this is Virga. Beginning in the seminal science fiction novel Sun of Suns, the saga of this striking world has introduced us to the people of stubborn pride...


The Skinner

Spatterjay #1

by Neal Asher

Neal Asher, whom Tor introduced to the American audience with Gridlinked, takes us deeper into his unique universe with an even more remarkable second novel, The Skinner.

On the planet Spatterjay arrive three...


Queen of Candesce

Virga #2

by Karl Schroeder

Venera Fanning was last seen falling into nothingness at the end of Sun of Suns. Now, in Queen of Candesce, Venera finds herself plunging through the air between the artificial continents of Virga, far from...


Pirate Sun

Virga #3

by Karl Schroeder

This is the third novel, after Sun of Suns and Queen of Candesce, to be set in Virga, a bubble universe artificially separated from our own future universe. “Schroeder's Virga series is highly reminiscent...


Virga: Cities of the Air

by Karl Schroeder

It is the distant future. The world known as Virga is a fullerene balloon three thousand kilometers in diameter, filled with air, water, and floating chunks of rock. The humans who live in this vast environment...


The Sunless Countries

Virga #4

by Karl Schroeder

In an ocean of weightless air where sunlight has never been seen, only the running lights of the city of Sere glitter in the dark. One woman, Leal Hieronyma Maspeth, history tutor and dreamer, lives and dreams...


Lady of Mazes

by Karl Schroeder

Karl Schroeder is one of the new stars of hard SF. His novels, Ventus and Permanence, have established him as a new force in the field. Now he extends his reach into Larry Niven territory, returning to the same...


GermLine

by Nelson Erlick

In gene therapy, the damaged or defective chromosomes of an individual patient are corrected by the addition of new genes introduced into the patient's DNA. This is a dangerous and controversial technique, on...


The Xeno Solution

by Nelson Erlick

Someday soon:

The use of animal organs in human patients has revolutionized medicine in the 21st century, freeing thousand of patients from dialysis, and sparing them the slow death of waiting for a human organ...


Ventus

by Karl Schroeder

Ventus is a large-scale Hard SF adventure novel in the tradition of Larry Niven, Vernor Vinge, and Arthur C. Clarke. Karl Schroeder, a physicist and writer, is a winner of Canada's Aurora Award. His first novel...