Science Fiction / Space opera and planet opera

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (629)

French (252)

German (16)

Spanish (178)

Italian (79)

 

Category

Delete Space opera and planet opera

 

Audience

Adult (629)

 

Protection

All (629)

DRM Free (395)

DRM (234)

More options

Young Thongor

Thongor of Valkarth #1

by Lin Carter & Adrian Cole

Lin Carter's greatest creation, the barbarian swordsman Thongor of Lemuria, returns in his first new book in more than 40 years! "Young Thongor" collects Carter's short stories about Thongor's earliest adventures....


Great Secret, The: An Intergalactic Tale of Madness, Obsession, and Startling Revelations

by L. Ron Hubbard

Fanner Marston is on the verge of uncovering the key to gaining absolute control over the universe.  The only problem is, he’s certifiably insane—a crazed Peter Lorre on a power trip. Driven by greed and...


The Saeshell Book of Time Part 1: The Death of Innocents

by Rusty A. Biesele

Full color, 24 illustrations, Science Fiction/Fantasy blend . Magic is an advanced science that humans don't understand. Two young people are betrothed at birth and forced by alien races to serve as the secret...


Adventures of Space Cadets 101: Weddings

by Darryl Dean Wright & Karen Paul Stone

This 254 page E-Book of 95,000 words is the third book in a series about a wealthy family of the future.

The Houstons adventure into space where they take on space pirates and many kinds of aliens. As technology...


The Game

by Shane W. Smith

WINNER TAKES ALL...

The devastating war between the Senate and Padakan House is over. Under Frank Tomhines' new government, power will at last be returned to the citizens of the galaxy. But not everyone is prepared...


Space Detectives

by Chuck Swope

Space Detectives is 3 stories about Steve Titanic & Gordon Gatt, Intergalactic Investigators, Space Detectives if you will, working for Earth Force One to help keep the Universe free of criminals and safe for...


One Was Stubborn

by L. Ron Hubbard

Things are disappearing. Parts of buildings, parts of people, parts of the whole world. Old Shellback—a character as crazy-smart as Christopher Lloyd in Back to the Future—thinks he needs glasses. But all...


The Accidental Adventures of Mariska Arisia

by Thomas J. Bradley

After crashing her ragtag starship, Mariska's plan to deliver her cargo on time is waylaid on a mysterious outer rim planet and its myriad of creatures. Now she must cross treacherous planets, navigate perilous...


Rogue Planet - Fortress At The Top Of The World

by Ian R Harac

"Rogue Planet: Fortress At The Top Of The World" is a new novel in the classic Planetary Romance genre, in the tradition of Edgar Rice Burroughs, Lin Carter, and Alan Burt Akers. Full of swashbuckling adventure,...


The Shadow People: The Golden Amazon Saga, Book Eleven

by John Russell Fearn

The Cosmic Crusaders discover a planet whose people are subject to a baleful influence from outer space that sweeps across their world once a month, affecting every man, woman, and child. It stirs the emotions...


Kingpin Planet: The Golden Amazon Saga, Book Twelve

by John Russell Fearn

The Cosmic Crusaders are plunged into a strange new space, where all the probabilities of electronic law are strangely altered, a complete and stunning inversion of all so-called natural laws. They discover...


World in Reverse: The Golden Amazon Saga, Book Thirteen

by John Russell Fearn

Continuing their cosmic crusade among the stars, the Golden Amazon and her three companions discover a planet in another space where intelligent beings are being created, not through normal biological processes,...


The Essential Edgar Rice Burroughs Collection

by Edgar Rice Burroughs

The Essential classic collection of books by science fiction author Edgar Rice Burroughs:

Table Of Contents

At the Earth's Core

The Beasts of Tarzan

THE CHESSMEN OF MARS

THE EFFICIENCY EXPERT

THE GODS OF MARS

Jungle...


The Central Intelligence: The Golden Amazon Saga, Book Seven

by John Russell Fearn

The Golden Amazon's arch-enemy, Sefner Quorne, discovers that all mental gifts, such as memory and creativity, are not inherent in human brains and mental make-up, but are something that is broadcast throughout...


The Cosmic Crusaders: The Golden Amazon Saga, Book Eight

by John Russell Fearn

The unfolding story of the Golden Amazon enters a new phase when she renounces all ties with the Earth, the planet of her birth. Together with her husband Abna, former Lord of Jupiter, and their daughter Viona,...


Daughter of the Amazon: The Golden Amazon Saga, Book Five

by John Russell Fearn

Tarnec Brodix, super-mathematician from an external cosmos, accidentally destroys his universe. The destruction begins to spread into our own cosmos in the form of a Dark Tide of Absolute Nothingness, destroying...


The Amethyst City: The Golden Amazon Saga, Book Four

by John Russell Fearn

The human-occupied planets in the Solar System, Earth and Mars, are suddenly threatened with a space-borne plague that rusts and destroys all metals. If the "disease" continues unchecked, all of civilization...


Parasite Planet: The Golden Amazon Saga, Book Nine

by John Russell Fearn

Reaching another solar system, the three Cosmic Crusaders discover a fantastic world of mental parasites drawing form and substance from our own Earth, fifty light years away. The planet is ruled by a being...


Quorne Returns: The Golden Amazon Saga, Book Six

by John Russell Fearn

The bacterial intelligences of Neptune plan to conquer Earth by replacing humans in key positions with alien duplicates. A disturbing new element is introduced when the Neptunians themselves fall under the dictates...


Reading the Bones

by Sheila Finch

This skillful and entertaining exploration of language and cross-cultural communication presents a portrait of sentient beings in the midst of discovering written language. The Xenolinguists are a guild of alien-language...