Science Fiction / Space opera and planet opera

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection




English (488)

French (128)

German (4896)

Spanish (76)

Italian (64)



Delete Space opera and planet opera



All (488)

DRM Free (308)

DRM (180)

More options

Heliosphere 2265, Volume 1: The Dark Fragment (Science Fiction)

by Andreas Suchanek, Arndt Drechsler & Anja Dreher

2013, 2014 and 2015 nominated for the German Phantastic Award in the Category "Best Series". On 1 November 2265, Captain Jayden Cross takes command of the Hyperion. Equipped with an experimental interlink drive...

Jules Verne: The Complete Collection

by Jules Verne

This ebook compiles Jule Verne's complete collection, including "Twenty-Thousand Leagues Under the Sea", "Journey to the Interior of the Earth", "The Mysterious Island", "Around the World in Eighty Days", "The...

Skylark Three

by E. E. Smith

In this exhilarating sequel to the Skylark of Space, momentous danger again stalks genius inventor and interplanetary adventurer Dr. Richard Seaton. Seaton's allies on the planet Kondal are suffering devastating...

Space Tug (Serapis Classics)

by Murray Leinster

30 MINUTES TO LIVE! Joe Kenmore heard the airlock close with a sickening wheeze and then a clank. In desperation he turned toward Haney. "My God, we've been locked out!" Through the transparent domes of their...

This Insubstantial Pageant

by Kate Story

Prosperina was robbed. Her chief executive officer—and betraying brother—stole her company Prosper Inc., her research, and almost her life, and marooned her and daughter Milana eight light years from Earth....

Newton's Wake

by Ken MacLeod

With visionary epics like The Stone Canal, The Cassini Division, and Cosmonaut Keep, award-winning Scottish author Ken MacLeod has led a revolution in contemporary science fiction, blending cutting edge science...

The Last Colony

Old Man's War #3

by John Scalzi

Retired from his fighting days, John Perry is now village ombudsman for a human colony on distant Huckleberry. With his wife, former Special Forces warrior Jane Sagan, he farms several acres, adjudicates local...

Space Viking (Serapis Classics)

by H. Beam Piper

Space Viking Vengeance is a strange human motivation—it can drive a man to do things which he neither would nor could achieve without it ... and because of that it lies behind some of the greatest sagas of...

Space Platform (Serapis Classics)

by Murray Leinster

Reaching for the Stars.... Ever since ancient man first gazed in wonder at the stars, humanity has dreamed of traveling to outer space. Now scientists agree that space-flight may very soon become a reality....

Rebels of the Red Planet (Serapis Classics)

by Charles Fontenay

Mars for the Martians! Dark Kensington had been dead for twenty-five years. It was a fact; everyone knew it. Then suddenly he reappeared, youthful, brilliant, ready to take over the Phoenix, the rebel group...

Slave Planet (Serapis Classics)

by Laurence Janifer

Fruyling's World ... rich in the metals that kept the Terran Confederation going—one vital link in a galaxy-wide civilization. But the men of Fruyling's World lived on borrowed time, knowing that slavery was...

The Alien (Serapis Classics)

by Raymond Jones

Just speculate for a moment on the enormous challenge to archeology when interplanetary flight is possible ... and relics are found of a race extinct for half a million years! A race, incidentally, that was...

The Galaxy Primes (Serapis Classics)

by E. E. Smith

They were four of the greatest minds in the Universe: Two men, two women, lost in an experimental spaceship billions of parsecs from home. And as they mentally charted the Cosmos to find their way back to earth,...

The End of All Things

Old Man's War #6

by John Scalzi

Hugo-award winning author, John Scalzi returns to his best-selling Old Man's War universe with The End of All Things, the direct sequel to 2013's The Human Division

Humans expanded into space...only to find a...

Great Secret, The: An Intergalactic Tale of Madness, Obsession, and Startling Revelations

by L. Ron Hubbard

Fanner Marston is on the verge of uncovering the key to gaining absolute control over the universe.  The only problem is, he’s certifiably insane—a crazed Peter Lorre on a power trip. Driven by greed and...

Willful Child

Willful Child #1

by Steven Erikson

From the New York Times Bestselling author Steven Erikson comes a new science fiction novel of devil-may-care, near calamitous and downright chaotic adventures through the infinite vastness of interstellar space....

Tides of Maritinia

by Warren Hammond

In the vein of John Scalzi’s Old Man’s War, Walter Jon Williams’s Conventions of War, and James S. A. Corey’s Caliban’s War comes a powerful and fast-paced new science fiction novel from Warren Hammond,...

Safehold Boxed Set 1

by David Weber

Includes: Off Armageddon Reef, By Schism Rent Asunder, By Heresies Distressed

“Shifting effortlessly between battles among warp-speed starships and among oar-powered galleys, Weber brings the political maneuvering,...

The Angelus Guns

by Max Gladstone

During a celestial civil war, an angel-like soldier searches for her missing brother.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Space Detectives

by Chuck Swope

Space Detectives is 3 stories about Steve Titanic & Gordon Gatt, Intergalactic Investigators, Space Detectives if you will, working for Earth Force One to help keep the Universe free of criminals and safe for...