Science Fiction / Post-Apocalyptic

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (31)

French (50)

German (0)

Spanish (45)

Italian (33)

 

Category

Delete Post-Apocalyptic

 

Protection

All (31)

DRM Free (22)

DRM (9)

More options

The Walking Dead: The Fall of the Governor: Part Two

by Robert Kirkman & Jay Bonansinga

The fourth book and epic finale to Robert Kirkman's New York Times bestselling series: The Walking Dead: The Fall of the Governor – Part Two!

The Walking Dead original novel series, set in the universe of Robert...


The Wild Shore

Three Californias #1

by Kim Stanley Robinson

2047: For the small Pacific Coast community of San Onofre, life in the aftermath of a devastating nuclear attack is a matter of survival, a day-to-day struggle to stay alive. But young Hank Fletcher dreams of...


Pacific Edge

Three Californias #3

by Kim Stanley Robinson

2065: In a world that has rediscovered harmony with nature, the village of El Modena, California, is an ecotopia in the making. Kevin Claiborne, a young builder who has grown up in this "green" world, now finds...


The Gold Coast

Three Californias #2

by Kim Stanley Robinson

2027: Southern California is a developer's dream gone mad, an endless sprawl of condos, freeways, and malls. Jim McPherson, the affluent son of a defense contractor, is a young man lost in a world of fast cars,...


The Savage Boy

by Nick Cole

The author of the acclaimed post-apocalyptic novel The Old Man and the Wasteland returns! Amid the remains of a world destroyed by a devastating Global Thermonuclear Armageddon, barbaric tribes rule the New...


The Old Man and the Wasteland

by Nick Cole

Part Hemingway, part Cormac McCarthy's The Road, a suspenseful odyssey into the dark heart of the post-apocalyptic American Southwest.

Forty years after the destruction of civilization, human beings are reduced...


Snowfall

The Snowfall Trilogy #1

by Mitchell Smith

Snowfall features another sharp-tongued, uncompromising heroine, Catania Olsen. She is the doctor for and spiritual guardian of a band of hunters who live at the edge of a great Wall of ice in what was once...


Kingdom River

The Snowfall Trilogy #2

by Mitchell Smith

Sam Monroe is the reluctant commander of a tough-minded warrior people living in what was once northern Mexico. His tiny country is flanked on the northeast by the Kingdom River, a vast, trade-driven nation...


Moonrise

The Snowfall Trilogy #3

by Mitchell Smith

Several hundred years after a change in the orbit of Jupiter sent the Earth into a new Ice Age, remnants of civilization battle over territory and technology.

A generation has passed since Sam Monroe defeated...


Where Late The Sweet Birds Sang

Hugo Award for Best Novel 1977, Locus Award for Best Novel 1977

by Kate Wilhelm

Before becoming one of today's most intriguing and innovative mystery writers, Kate Wilhelm was a leading writer of science fiction, acclaimed for classics like The Infinity Box and The Clewiston Test.

Now one...


Home

by Matthew Costello

Besieged and attacked, a mother and her children must escape a post-apocalyptic nightmare world of cannibals and betrayal

Jack Murphy thought he'd found the perfect escape for his family from a world gone horribly...


Siege

As the World Dies #3

by Rhiannon Frater

Siege is the conclusion to Rhiannon Frater's As the World Dies trilogy, which should appeal to fans of The Walking Dead. Both The First Days and Fighting to Survive won the Dead Letter Award from Mail Order...


Tribulations

by Ken Shufeldt

The world has ended…. The war is only beginning.

An asteroid storm has obliterated the Earth. Billy and Linda West have built enough space-going arks to save a small number of people who now roam the void...


Sadie Walker Is Stranded

by Madeleine Roux

From the New York Times bestselling author of ASYLUM

MONTHS AGO THE WORLD ENDED…

…when an unknown virus spread throughout North America and then the world, killing millions of people. However, that is where...


Mother of Storms

by John Barnes

In the middle of the Pacific, a gigantic hurricane accidentally triggered by nuclear explosions spawns dozens more in its wake.

A world linked by a virtual-reality network experiences the devastation first hand,...


Fighting to Survive

As the World Dies #2

by Rhiannon Frater

Picking up where The First Days ends, Fighting to Survive features the further zombie-killing, civilization-saving adventures of a pair of sexy, kick butt heroines and the men who love them. A hundred or so...


End of Days

by Robert Gleason

Born from the fear of nuclear annihilation and painstakingly researched for over twenty years, Robert Gleason's End of Days is a thriller unlike any other.

Lydia Lozen Magruder—the great-granddaughter of a...


Vacation

by Matthew Costello

In the near future after a global crisis causes crops to fail and species to disappear . . . something even more deadly happens. Groups of humans around the world suddenly become predators, feeding off their...


The First Days

As the World Dies #1

by Rhiannon Frater

Rhiannon Frater's As the World Dies trilogy is an internet sensation. The first two books, The First Days and Fighting to Survive, have won the Dead Letter Award for Best Novel from Mail Order Zombie. The First...


The White Plague

by Frank Herbert

From Science fiction grandmaster Frank Herbert, creator of the Dune universe, comes this novel of bioterrorism and gendercide.

What if women were an endangered species?

It begins in Ireland, but soon spreads...