Mystery & Detective / Suspense

Best Selling / Page 84

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (3788)

DRM Free (113)

DRM (3674)

More options

Fade to Black

by Wendy Corsi Staub

Fans of Mary Higgins Clark, Lisa Jackson, and Allison Brennan will love this thrilling novel of suspense by Wendy Corsi Staub!

Sometimes secrets can kill . . .

I know who you are. When Elizabeth Baxter reads...


Rome: The Eagle Of The Twelfth

Rome #2

by M C Scott

They are known as the Legion of the Damned…

Throughout the Roman Army, the brutal XIIth Legion is notorious for its ill fortune. For one young man, Demalion of Macedon, joining it will be a baptism of fire....


By Fire, By Water

by Mitchell James Kaplan

Recipient of the Independent Publishers Award for Historical Fiction (Gold Medal), the Foreword Book of the Year Award for Historical Fiction (Bronze Medal), and an honorable mention in the category of General...


Java Spider

by Geoffrey Archer

A British minister is a pawn in a deadly game played out in one of the world's most explosive countries - Indonesia. His kidnapping does not fall under British jurisdiction and the authorities in Jakarta claim...


Scorpion Trail

by Geoffrey Archer

Twenty years out of the combat zone, hidden from killers, but now fate has thrust Alex Crawford back into the front line. Though he is an aid worker, the secret service minders who have protected him for twenty...


A Game of Chance

by Jon Osborne

A criminal mastermind is carrying out a deadly game of murder on the streets of New York. Following the rules of chess he moves his victims around the city, leaving his sinister calling cards at each blood-soaked...


Rome: The Art of War

Rome #3

by M C Scott

Rome: AD69, The Year of the Four Emperors.Three Emperors have ruled in Rome this year and a fourth, Vespasian, has been named in the East.

As the legions march toward civil war, Sebastos Pantera, the spy whose...


Murder in the Walls

by Richard Martin Stern

Murder in the Walls is the story of a murdered prostitute and a cop determined to find the killer. Flora Hobbs owned one of New Mexico's oldest Spanish-style houses, and shared it with a bevy of beautiful working...


Daddy Love

by Joyce Carol Oates

Dinah Whitcomb seemingly has everything. A loving and successful husband, and a smart, precocious young son named Robbie. One day, their worlds are shattered when Dinah is attacked and Robbie is taken in a mall...


The Moving Prison: A Novel

by William Mirza & Thom Lemmons

A novel of suspense and soul-searching set against the backdrop of the Iranian Revolution.


The Detective D. D. Warren Series 5-Book Bundle: Alone, Hide, The Neighbor, Live to Tell, Love You More

by Lisa Gardner

Number one New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner thrills readers with her novels of suspense featuring Boston homicide detective D. D. Warren. Hostage standoffs, copycat killers, missing wives, brutal...


Robert B. Parker: The Sunny Randall Novels 1-6

by Robert B. Parker

"In some ways, Sunny is a female Spenser. Like him, she's a former cop, now a Boston PI, quick with a pistol and a quip...promises to be a series for the ages."* These six novels feature the New York Times bestselling...


Robert B. Parker: The Jesse Stone Novels 6-9

by Robert B. Parker

From "the reigning champion of the American tough-guy detective novel" (Entertainment Weekly), four novels featuring Jesse Stone, ex-LAPD, now the police chief in Paradise, Massachusetts. Don't miss these mysteries...


The Other Side of the World

by Jay Neugeboren

A seductive and intelligent novel of unlikely groupings and intrigue.


Criminal Karma: A Novel

by Steven M. Thomas

With Criminal Paradise, his gritty, satirical take on the criminal underworld and the society it preys on, Steven M. Thomas earned comparison to such masters as Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen. Now Thomas has...


BLIND SPOT

by Stephanie Kane

Cold, hard evidence—a prosecutor's dream, a defense attorney's nightmare Criminal defense lawyer Jackie Flowers got what she wished for...a high-profile murder case. While defending entrepreneur Aaron Best...


Future Tense: Jews, Judaism, and Israel in the Twenty-first Century

by Jonathan Sacks

One of the most admired religious thinkers of our time issues a call for world Jewry to reject the self-fulfilling image of “a people alone in the world, surrounded by enemies” and to reclaim Judaism’s...


The Darkest Evening of the Year: A Novel

by Dean Koontz

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Dean Koontz's The City.

With each of his #1 New York Times bestsellers, Dean Koontz has displayed an unparalleled ability to entertain and enlighten readers with novels...


SIN

by Gina Gelkov

After twenty years, Mafia Hit man Luca Santoro is out of prison and looking for the woman who put him there. Sienna Silvanov, wife of a famous Jewellery Magnate is the target of his revenge, but she's a woman...


The First Cut: A Novel

by Dianne Emley

BONUS: This eBook edition includes a thrilling sneak peek of Dianne Emley’s upcoming Nan Vining thriller, Killing Secrets!

For two minutes she was dead.

The assailant was vicious, the attack brutal—and it...