Mystery & Detective / Suspense

Best Selling / Page 84

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2700)

French (36)

German (10)

Spanish (94)

Italian (312)

 

Protection

All (2700)

DRM Free (31)

DRM (2667)

More options

The Procedure

by Peter Clement

"Heartpounding suspense," hailed Entertainment Weekly of Peter Clement's first medical thriller, Lethal Practice. Now the former ER physician has done it again--combining his technical expertise with a page-burning...


Say Goodbye: An FBI Profiler Novel

by Lisa Gardner

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Lisa Gardner's Love You More and from the network that brought you Mad Men, and The Walking Dead, comes an addictive crime thriller with crushing twists. Get an...


The Lake of Dead Languages

by Carol Goodman

In the evocative tradition of Donna Tartt’s first novel, The Secret History, comes this accomplished debut of youthful innocence drowned by dark sins. Twenty years ago, Jane Hudson left the Heart Lake School...


Gone

Quincy & Rainie #5

by Lisa Gardner

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Lisa Gardner's Love You More and from the network that brought you Mad Men, and The Walking Dead, comes an addictive crime thriller with crushing twists. Get an...


The Papal Secret

by Stan Miller

Synopsis:

When Pope John Pietro 1 receives news from a strange visitor he learns a secret that shocks him to the core. Not wanting to cause turmoil within the Holy See, the Pope and his trusted friend Cardinal...


The Water Theatre

by Lindsay Clarke

Beautifully descriptive and thrillingly captivating, this novel, by Whitbread Prize-winning author Lindsay Clarke, is the story of duty and desire, and of the man who is torn by and trapped between them.

 

...


The Other

by Thomas Tryon & Dan Chaon

Holland and Niles Perry are identical thirteen-year-old twins. They are close, close enough, almost, to read each other’s thoughts, but they couldn’t be more different. Holland is bold and mischievous, a...


In Hazard

by Richard Hughes & John Crowley

The Archimedes is a modern merchant steamship in tip-top condition, and in the summer of 1929 it has been picking up goods along the eastern seaboard of the United States before making a run to China. A little...


Nothing to Confess

by Donald, M.D Hricik

A single donor transmits a fatal disease to multiple organ recipients, triggering lawsuits that question the safety of organ transplantation.


The Burning Air: A Novel

by Erin Kelly

"Erin Kelly is a seriously good writer, and this gripping novel is her best yet." -Sophie Hannah, author of Kind of Cruel

A stand-out author of deeply atmospheric psychological thrillers, Erin Kelly is on her...


The Gray Ghost Murders: A Novel

by Keith McCafferty

"Truly wonderful. . . . A mystery that unfolds with grace and humor against a setting of stunning beauty and danger." -Nevada Barr, New York Times bestselling author of the Anna Pigeon Mysteries

Award-winning...


Strawman's Hammock

Detective Barrett Raines #3

by Darryl Wimberley

On a chilly October morning, Barrett "Bear" Raines finds himself on the campground of Linton Loyd, one of the richest men in Florida, watching Linton clean his latest catch. Barrett does not understand why he,...


A Rock and a Hard Place

Detective Barrett Raines #1

by Darryl Wimberley

Barrett Raines is a black detective on an isolated police force in Deacon Beach, a sweltering enclave on the Gulf Coast of northwestern Florida. Barrett's worked all his career to live up to the faith Romana...


The Iranian Scorpion

by William Peace

Synopsis:

Robert Dawson, an agent of the Drug Enforcement Agency, is sent to Afghanistan to stop the flow of heroin made from the country's biggest crop, opium.

With the help of Kate Conway, a freelance journalist,...


The Burn Palace

by Stephen Dobyns

"One of the best of the best...You can't ask for more than this book gives. I loved it." - Stephen King

"An exquisitely unexpected, delightfully believable exploration of what normal looks like when it goes...


The Start of Everything: A Novel

by Emily Winslow

In this stunning psychological thriller for readers of Tana French, Kate Atkinson, and Donna Tartt, Emily Winslow has crafted a literary prism told through the eyes of her many intricately drawn characters....


Billy Straight: A Novel

by Jonathan Kellerman

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

 

A resourceful runaway alone in the wilds of Los Angeles, twelve-year-old Billy Straight suddenly witnesses a brutal stabbing in Griffith Park. Fleeing into the night, Billy cannot...


Ollie Chandler Collection: Three Novels: Deadline, Dominion, Deception

by Randy Alcorn

Three suspense detective novels for the price of one in this eBook-exclusive omnibus.

Ollie Chandler is a brilliant and quick-witted homicide detective who lives by Ollies' First Law: "Things are not what they...


Ghostman

CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2013

by Roger Hobbs

Stunningly dark, hugely intelligent and thoroughly addictive, Ghostman announces the arrival of an exciting and highly distinctive novelist.

When a casino robbery in Atlantic City goes horribly awry, the man...


Survival of the Fittest

Alex Delaware #12

by Jonathan Kellerman

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

 

The daughter of a diplomat disappears on a school field trip—lured into the Santa Monica Mountains and killed in cold blood. Her father denies the possibility of a political motive....