Mystery & Detective / Suspense

Best Selling / Page 89

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2551)

French (4)

German (6)

Spanish (65)

Italian (106)

 

Protection

All (2574)

DRM Free (23)

DRM (2551)

More options

Moon Garden

by V. J. Banis

Fleeing from the tragedy of a loved one's death, Ellen Miles came to her aunt's Southern mansion to regain her strength. Although she had only recently suffered a nervous breakdown, Ellen found herself drawn...


We'll Meet Again: A Novel

by Mary Higgins Clark

“The mistress of high tension” (The New Yorker) and undisputed Queen of Suspense Mary Higgins Clark brings us another New York Times bestselling novel that she “prepares so carefully and executes with...


The Chatham School Affair

by Thomas H. Cook

Attorney Henry Griswald has a secret: the truth behind the tragic events the world knew as the Chatham School Affair, the controversial tragedy that destroyed five lives, shattered a quiet community, and forever...


The Ravine: A Novel

by James Williamson

In 1958, thirteen year-old Harry Polk is looking forward to an idyllic summer spent visiting his Aunt Cordelia and Uncle Horace in Tuckalofa, Mississippi. Harry soon learns that beneath its placid surface, the...


Black Heart on the Appalachian Trail: A Novel

by T. J. Forrester

In the vast wilderness of the Appalachian Trail, three hikers are searching for answers. Taz Chavis, just released from prison, sees the thru-hike as his path to salvation and a way to distance himself from...


The Island of Sheep

by John Buchan

A long-forgotten promise made by Richard Hannay finds him honour-bound to resolve a violent vendetta in which the lives of a young father and his daughter are in danger from desperate men. Hannay sets out on...


Eddie and the Cruisers

by P.F. Kluge & Sherman Alexie

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


The Water Children

by Anne Berry

WHAT WILL DESTROY ONE CHILD WILL BE THE MAKING OF ANOTHER.

From the icy banks of a secluded country pond to the fevered core of a historic London heat wave and immersion in an abandoned underwater village in...


The Hiding Place

by David Bell

Sometimes it’s easier to believe a lie.

Twenty-five-years ago, the disappearance of four-year-old Justin Manning rocked the small town of Dove Point, Ohio. After his body was found in a shallow grave in...


Deployed

by Mel Odom

Lance Corporal Bekah Shaw joined the United States Marine reserves to help support herself and her son when her ex-husband, Billy Roy, decided they were no longer his responsibility. But when her team is activated...


Fire on the Moon: A Novel of Terror

by V. J. Banis

Jennifer's dream vacation in sunny Portugal has suddenly turned into an unending nightmare! The two brothers she encounters are bound by the same strange family heritage: a fascination with fire. Jennifer is...


At End of Day

by George V. Higgins

In his final novel George V. Higgins provides us with yet another searing and enthralling dissection of the Boston underworld.

 

Arthur McKeach and Nick Cistaro are notorious, especially to the Boston police...


To Fear a Painted Devil

by Ruth Rendell

Gossip in tiny Linchester is raised to new heights when young Patrick Selby dies on the night of his beautiful wife's birthday party. The whole neighborhood was there, witness to the horrible attack of wasps...


Talking to the Dead: A Novel

by Harry Bingham

A mesmerizing and thrilling novel—perfect for fans of Tana French and Stieg Larsson—that introduces a modern, unforgettable rookie cop whose past is as fascinating and as deadly as the crimes she investigates....


Brain Dead

by Eileen Dreyer

When forensic nurse Timmie Leary-Parker moves from LA to Puckett, Missouri to care for her ailing father, she's prepared for the slow pace, the small-town politics and the feeling that everyone knows her business....


Nothing Personal (A Suspense Novel)

by Eileen Dreyer

Trauma nurse Kate Manion is viewing her own hospital from the other side. Badly injured in an auto accident, she's laying in her own ICU, strapped down, paralyzed and unconscious. And yet, somehow, she managed...


Eco-Sisters: The Car

by P. Ryan Hembree & Mary Ann Gustin

Eve Sims and Laverne Hart's new pre-owned car comes with a hidden stash of jewelry, and the women are unaware they possess microchips detailing an international murder ring's financial activities. These fun-loving...


The New Rules: Internet Dating, Playfairs and Erotic Power

by Crispin Black & Catherine Hakim

‘Top academic… take on adultery’ Irish Independent ‘The recipe for happiness?’ – Telegraph ‘Could having an affair save your marriage?’ – The Daily Mail Online ‘I agree with Catherine Hakim’ –...


When Angels Fly: A Novel of Romance and Suspense

by Kim Sirrah

Synopsis:

When Angels Fly tells of love and loss at a hospital in Spokane, Washington. After the death of her mother in 1988, Hailee Bradford Richards grew up in Sun Valley, Idaho, raised by her father, John...


Sleepwalker

Nightwatcher #2

by Wendy Corsi Staub

Ten years after the catastrophe, a great fallen city has risen again. Ten years after, a horror begins anew . . . or never truly ended.

The nightmare of 9/11 is a distant but still painful memory for Allison...