Mystery & Detective / Suspense

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Suspense



English (3911)

French (63)

German (417)

Spanish (194)

Italian (363)



All (3911)

DRM Free (74)

DRM (3836)

More options

Before he Kills (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 1)

by Blake Pierce

From #1 bestselling author Blake Pierce comes a heart-pounding new mystery series. In the cornfields of Nebraska a woman is found murdered, strung up on a pole, the victim of a deranged killer. It doesn’t...

The Girl on the Train: A Novel

by Paula Hawkins

The #1 New York Times Bestseller, USA Today Book of the Year, soon to be a major motion picture starring Emily Blunt.


The debut psychological thriller that will forever change the way you look at other...

The Girl on the Train: A Novel by Paula Hawkins | Summary & Analysis


This companion to The Girl on Train includes:

• Summary of the book

• Character Analysis

• A Discussion on Themes

• And much more!


by James Rollins

“Gripping…a first-rate nail biter.”

 —Tampa Tribune


James Rollins—the author of The Doomsday Key, The Last Oracle, The Judas Strain, Black Order, and other pulse-pounding, New York Times bestsellers—carries...

One Last Lie

by Robert Kaufman

She's demonic and evil, a wicked she-devil you'll love to hate in this riveting psychological thriller that reviewers say is "gripping", "heart wrenching" and "holding my breath suspenseful". Angela is beautiful...

All Dressed in White: An Under Suspicion Novel

Under Suspicion #2

by Mary Higgins Clark & Alafair Burke

The second in the thrilling New York Times bestselling series from Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke, follows television producer Laurie Moran as she investigates the cold case of a bride who went missing...

Injustice for All

J.P. Beaumont #2

by J. A. Jance

“In the elite company of Sue Grafton and Patricia Cornwell.”

Flint Journal 


Injustice For All—riveting crime fiction from J.A. Jance featuring Seattle Homicide Detective J.P. Beaumont—offers fans...


by Dean Koontz

Rachael Leben's request for a quick and clean divorce left her successful husband, Eric, enraged and humiliated. Seething with anger, he stormed off, straight into the path of an oncoming vehicle.

Eric is pronounced...


Alex Delaware #22

by Jonathan Kellerman

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Jonathan Kellerman's Victims.

Once again, the depths of the criminal mind and the darkest side of a glittering city fuel #1 New York Times bestselling author Jonathan...

Summary of The Lake House: by Kate Morton | Includes Analysis

by Instaread Summaries

Summary of The Lake House by Kate Morton | Includes Analysis



The Lake House by Kate Morton is a mystery novel that centers around thestrange disappearance of Theo Edevane, an 11-month-old...

Dance of the Bones

J.P. Beaumont #22

by J. A. Jance

J. P. Beaumont and Brandon Walker, two of New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance’s most acclaimed series characters, join forces for the first time in one of the most suspenseful works of her career....

The Golem of Hollywood

by Jonathan Kellerman & Jesse Kellerman

“An extraordinary work of detection, suspense, and supernatural mystery. I spent three days totally lost in the world Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman have created. This is brilliant, page-turning fiction with...

Someone You Know

DS Lucy Black #3

by Brian McGilloway

All three parts in one volume!

From the author of New York Times bestseller Little Girl Lost, this unforgettable and moving thriller is perfect for fans of Tana French and Dennis Lehane. (Released in the UK as...

Before She Dies

by Mary Burton

“Will have readers sleeping with the lights on.” --Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)


In death, they are purified. Holding his victims under water, he washes away their sins as they struggle...

Only Daughter: A gripping thriller of deadly deceit

by Anna Snoekstra

‘An impressive high-concept debut… might this just be the next The Girl on the Train?’ - The Daily Mail

In 2003, sixteen-year-old Rebecca Winter disappeared.

She’d been enjoying her teenage summer...

Razor Girl: A novel

by Carl Hiaasen

The new full-tilt, unstoppably hilarious and entertaining novel from the best-selling author of Skinny Dip and Bad Monkey

When Lane Coolman's car is bashed from behind on the road to the Florida Keys, what appears...

The Golem of Paris

by Jonathan Kellerman & Jesse Kellerman

From two #1 bestselling masters of crime fiction comes an extraordinary thriller about family, murder, and the secrets that refuse to stay buried.


It’s been more than a year since LAPD detective Jacob Lev...

Now You See Her

by James Patterson & Michael Ledwidge

The perfect life

A successful lawyer and loving mother, Nina Bloom would do anything to protect the life she's built in New York--including lying to everyone, even her daughter, about her past. But when an innocent...

You Are Next

Karin Schaeffer #1

by Katia Lief

You Are Next, Katia Lief’s riveting debut thriller for Avon Books, is the taut, roller coaster tale of a serial killer’s surviving victim—and her determination to turn from hunted to hunter. Katia Lief...

In the Tall Grass

by Stephen King & Joe Hill

Mile 81 meets “N.” in this eBook collaboration between Stephen King and Joe Hill.

As USA TODAY said of Stephen King’s Mile 81: “Park and scream. Could there be any better place to set a horror story...